Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

A taste of heaven

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Absolutely fantastic from the moment of arrival. Can!t wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Aug 16, 2014
we really enjoyed the amenities lot of fun for the kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Cheeca Lodge is Perfect!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: It's natural surroundings, the lush landscape, the sun rise, the moon lit night sky. It is elegant and relaxed.
Cons: No complaints, maybe a welcome detail for repeat customers in the room. Chocolates, cookies, etc... with a welcome back note.
Location: Fishing, Shopping, Enjoying the natural surroundings... The SPA
This is my third time staying at Cheeca Lodge. My kids and I love it there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: front desk
Cons: Better ac and tv. Pool was a disappointment as was the beach.
Noisy ac unit. Servers were very bad, always returned to check on you at the end to get a better tip i guess.. Front desk help was great. High price for low quality for breakfast brunch. Beach was dirty as was the walkways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Paradise in the Keys....

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Beautiful grounds and lush scenery!!! Food was very pricey so look around locally for Ma's, Lorelei and Ziggies. No good Italian but loads of fresh seafood. Caught our own on local charters and brought them to be cooked. Will definitely return!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous room gorgeous view.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Food was exceptional. The ocean front room was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Sterile environment and poor customer service

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms were comfortable but had to beg for fresh towels.
Cons: Just about everything
Location: There is nothing near by except sports fishing which is very expensive.
Stayed five days and six nights. Maid service happened only two of those days. We got turn down knocks on our door past midnight. Restaurant managers yelling at staff during morning brunch in front of guests. Wait staff unfriendly. Adult pool has horribly dull music and atmosphere. The hotel has nothing to do and a horrible beach. Key West is an hour and half away and there is nothing to do locally except fish.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor decision

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Free activities
Cons: Better service from the wait staff to cleaning.
Took 5 calls to get towels. Ants in the window and bed were never fully killed. Limited silverware. Toaster and dishwasher did not work. The manager was pleasant but was a lost cause at that point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, Fl

Amazing experience!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Staff was friendly, complimentary champagne at check in, gorgeous, well kept room with a beautiful view. Nikai sushi is amazing. Bonsai rolls are a must try, absolutely delicious! Cheeca is definitely worth a visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

We were diappointed with our stay.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very nice and clean. The food we ate at the hotel was excellent.
Cons: The pool and swimming facilities. Update the adult pool preferably that would include a covered swim-up bar area and better service.
Location: Plenty of sport fishing opportunities if you enjoy that.
The room was very nice and always clean. The staff was very friendly, especially the front gate attendant Earl. He recommeded several local eating establishments and all were excellent. However the adult pool was old and outdated. When it rained even for a short period the pool staff left and didn't come back. There was a small lagoon type body of water near the kids pool and bar that was very dirty.