Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

A piece of paradise

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Everything you want to do is there.
After reading some of the negative reviews, I was hesitant to stay at Cheeca Lodge and Spa, but decided to see for myself as it looked so nice. So glad I went as we everything was wonderful. The staff were helpful, the restaurants were very good and the hotel is a kept up very well. It was a very relaxing and wonderful vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro, RJ

Paradise on the beach! Perfect place to Relax

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Paradise on the beach! It's a perfect place to relax! It's good for the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston Ma

tropical paradise

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the lush tropical setting. And the style of the rooms were warm and very attractive
Cons: I really cant think of anything
Location: the location was great we wanted to visit Key West and it was a great day trip
it was very beautiful and relaxing. everything was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Beautiful & Relaxing!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Can't wait to return for a longer stay. The staff was wonderful, my room beautiful, food delicious & the hotel is situated right on the water - so perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and resort.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Definitely stay in the main lodge. Big difference in room quality compared with golf course rooms. Loved the grounds. Beautiful beach and vegetation. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and very relaxing experience.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Fantastic resort in great condition. Rooms, pools, restaurants, spa and all of the amenities are all perfect. The only drawback is that there is no ocean swimming. The entire beachfront is beautifully done and in impeccable condition but the water is very shallow and the bottom is muddy. Otherwise I would recommend everyone to stay there! :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Great place to stay! Excellent staff, location, and food!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

outside property well maintained

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: fishing rods old bathroom floods from shower leaking no shelf in shower to put personal items
check in a breeze, rooms need some help, see write up below friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MIAMI

WONDERFUL HOTEL!!!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: GOOD
MY EXPERIENCIE WAS VERY GOOD, CONFORTABLE AND HAPPY,!,!,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom u.k.

Lovely hotel. Lived up to our expectations.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Beachside dining Location
Cons: Another bar area possibly inside
Location: Not a lot in bad weather
Unfortunately we were unable to make full use of the various outside activities due to very wet weather during our short stay. Obviously no ones fault but disappointing.