Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joani from Raleigh, NC

FABULOUS!!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Everything was really great!
Location: The location was great - half way between Largo and Key West. So much to do. Or a perfect place to do nothing.
This was the perfect place to stay in Marathon. It was quiet and restful but with all of the amenities. The staff was great (especially Joyce). The rooms were clean and comfortable. So much value for your money. We stayed in the Kings Crown - a 2 bd, 2 ba cottage with a full kitchen, dining room and living room. There was also a porch and a back yard area with a grill (charcoal provided), a hammock and a picnic table. Down by the dock, there was covered lounges. Literally steps away from the pool and the beach. This is our new "go to" place to stay in the Keys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The staff was very friendly, the grounds were lovely. The water in the pool was a little too warm and the continental breakfast could have included more fresh fruit, fresh baked goods, etc. but other than that it was great and would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike and ellen from north jersey

U STAY HERE

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Its off the beaten path but about 10 miles to Marathon for all your needs Everything was freshly painted and clean your own private island nice staff
Cons: The downside like shallow water are typical of all keys hotels, you just cant swim in the ocean except at the few state beaches nearby
Location: 60 miles to Key West Bahia Honda about 20 where u can swim on the gulf or ocean are recommended Keys fisheries market marina sunset drinks and seafood
Arrived about 1AM on a Sunday morning Stayed In Baby Conch Went down to the boat dock which is on the property. Saw the biggest stars in a quarter moonlit sky Stars all the way to the waterline on the distant horizon Clearly made out the belt of Orion and the Big dipper Very little lite pollution it was a HOLY it moment The cottages are on there own little island that is reached by a manmade causeway Its your own island no neighbors Be advised the Baby Conch has no living room there is a small kitchen with table and chairs for 2 A bedroom with a comfortable Queen bed and a flat screen tv A screened back porch that opens onto a slate deck with a hottub The cottage is surrounded by palms and lush tropical vegetation The grounds contain cottages of various size There is a small beach which is really unswimable because of the depth typical of everywhere in the Keys A nice size swimming pool which was very warm because of the weather in the 80s All cottages are painted in pastels and quite attractive The grounds where spotless To be fair I must say that the cottages up front along with the ours are in front of the maintenance yard and we where woken early most days by hammering and sawing although it was brief and I believe they have been doing a lot of sprucing lately so this may not effect you The staff where very nice and there are books games and fishinpoles to lend no charge We really enjoyed our stay and will surely return and highly recommend u visit WONDERFULL!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Relaxing stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
We had a great stay. Room was clean room was cute, kayaked around the bay. Nobody bothered you. Grilled up some food right outside our room all utensils and plates were there. Very low key! Would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ak Bill from Ak

Incredible value.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Clean rooms, all the amenities, kayaks on a beach and lagoon. This will be the only place we stay in the keys.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location with fun amenities. Quiet and quirky

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: I like the quiet relaxed atmosphere and the quirky style. Private beach and very comfortable outdoor furniture.
Cons: Broken tile floor, dusty lamps and tables, baseboard trim in bathroom really needs cleaned.
Location: It's 4 or more miles to most restaurants and other activities. Hotel provides kayaks for visitor use free of charge, and has pool and beach areas.
Our space was not as clean as I'd like. The bathroom was quite small and lighting was poor. Kitchenette and other furnishings were adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Rooms are a little old but the site is beautiful. They have everything you need there to have a good time. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As peaceful as it is beautiful!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Possible our favorite vacation to date! Beautiful property set in a secluded little key... will be returning next year for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from m

Quaint beautiful little island!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Soooo relaxing and peaceful. Watched a gorgeous sunset
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Washington State

It felt very Florida Keys like. Lovely setting

Posted Feb 21, 2014
We were greeted with warmth and felt very welcome. The setting is very nice. Nice dock to sit on. Very peaceful and quiet. Nice little breakfast in the morning. We would recommend this place to anyone.