Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Coral FL

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Felt like I was home. The villa was much larger than I thought it would be.
Cons: It could use some new cookware. Some cleaning supplies should be provided for cleaning the counters and wiping the table. I brought my own.
Location: I brought my own kayaks and we kayaked boot key off of Sombrero Beach. Very close to the grocery and many restaurants.
We stayed in a villa and it was very nice. I loved having a full kitchen. We went to truly relax and we found the place very comfortable. The pool area is very nice. We spent 2 days just hanging at the pool and we were all by ourselves. The canal is nice right out your door. Saw many fish and even a manatee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa

Big villa, clean and quiet.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Lovely villa. It would be nice if they had a front desk and on-site staff. But overall nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south florida

Nice free standing villas w/boat dock out backdoor

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Modern place with granite tops- just like the pics show. Pool is nice- almost had it to ourselves on Labor Day weekend. bring tp, garbage bags & paper towel if u stay for a while. 3 decent sized bedrooms & much more LR space than we had at hawks caye. We plan to go back soon! There is no staff since it is a condo resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bongosfrom Derby

Not a hotel!!!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Villa was beautiful and well maintained but like other reviewers we had trouble getting in. Two phone calls back to the uk and a 2 hour wait in a hot car park (this is not a hotel so there is no reception area) took the some of the shine off the stay especially as our checkin problems were solved by another company doing us a favour and contacting the owners. That said I would recommend coral lagoon just make sure you know your villa number and key code before you arrive.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

This is not a hotel, just an old Keys condo

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: 3 bedrooms
Cons: Service and responsiveness to the messages left. Expedia is partly to blame since it turns out their website posts the wrong phone number.
Location: Catch lobster
This property is not a hotel by any means, it is a used condo for re-rent. Trying to get staff is leaving messages and waiting for a keys person who is on island time to get back to you. I would never rent from this place again. Yes, its got boat access and the size is ok, but the price is expensive and the service is non existent. Next time i will pay the higher price and go to Hawks cay, where at least you get service with your old run down condo. I guess its the keys...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericfrom Naples

Great Trip

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great villa rental. The daily housekeeping cost extra, but we didn't need it. Very clean and fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberlyfrom West Palm Beach, FL

Too quick, but really satisfying stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Great location. Full kitchen. TVs in every room.
Cons: Communication with the property management team. We had to call several times to get the check in information, as it is not done on site.
Location: Terrific dining options. Grocery stores. Boat rentals.
Husband and two nephews down in the Keys for a long weekend. Fabulous accommodations. Highly recommend for couples or families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberlyfrom West Palm Beach, FL

Too quick, but really satisfying stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Great location. Full kitchen. TVs in every room.
Cons: Communication with the property management team. We had to call several times to get the check in information, as it is not done on site.
Location: Terrific dining options. Grocery stores. Boat rentals.
Husband and two nephews down in the Keys for a long weekend. Fabulous accommodations. Highly recommend for couples or families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karenfrom Southern California

Quiet and lots of space

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Cons: Clean the carpet on the stairs, new bed sheets (they were clean but kind of worn).
Overall it was a great place to stay. Nice, quiet spot and very spacious. Kitchen was well stocked but the quality of the pots and pans was poor which made cooking a little challenging. The unit and furnishings were clean (except the carpet on the stairs). We had no issues finding our unit or getting into it. The instructions were very clear and complete. We used the nice pool area everyday and paddle boarded right from our back door (rented from Keys Kayak and they delivered/picked up). I gave the hotel staff a "3" because although we saw no staff on site the person that helped me with my reservation on the phone was very nice and competent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short stay

Posted Mar 9, 2014
a handy spot close to everything in Marathon we needed a place for 2 days while we waited for our cottage to be ready the place was spotless and well equipped - we had some very minor issues and the staff responded right away and addressed the problems