Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberly from West Palm Beach, FL

Too quick, but really satisfying stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Great location. Full kitchen. TVs in every room.
Cons: Communication with the property management team. We had to call several times to get the check in information, as it is not done on site.
Location: Terrific dining options. Grocery stores. Boat rentals.
Husband and two nephews down in the Keys for a long weekend. Fabulous accommodations. Highly recommend for couples or families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Southern California

Quiet and lots of space

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Cons: Clean the carpet on the stairs, new bed sheets (they were clean but kind of worn).
Overall it was a great place to stay. Nice, quiet spot and very spacious. Kitchen was well stocked but the quality of the pots and pans was poor which made cooking a little challenging. The unit and furnishings were clean (except the carpet on the stairs). We had no issues finding our unit or getting into it. The instructions were very clear and complete. We used the nice pool area everyday and paddle boarded right from our back door (rented from Keys Kayak and they delivered/picked up). I gave the hotel staff a "3" because although we saw no staff on site the person that helped me with my reservation on the phone was very nice and competent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short stay

Posted Mar 9, 2014
a handy spot close to everything in Marathon we needed a place for 2 days while we waited for our cottage to be ready the place was spotless and well equipped - we had some very minor issues and the staff responded right away and addressed the problems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Great place to stay. Loved the house and location. We will be back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for boaters

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: Dock space
It's looks like what you would see in the Keys. Peaceful close to shops and food . The ketchen was everything and they work. Great pool and parking . Only hour from Key West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dottie

Excellent Resort, Beautiful villa!

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wish we could of stayed longer. Just beautiful villa & grounds. Large private back deck with rockers & a large round table, ROOMY! An added plus was the balacony off the master bedroom with 2 rockers. Beautiful & relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by naflkat

Back on Top!

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Coral Lagoon has been a pleasant vacation spot for us for sereral years. Last year we had a terrible experience with a change in owners/handling. There was a very mean old man as the manager that left a very bad opinion and we were sad to see that happen. BUT CL has reversed it's image and it was a wonderful experience this time. YEAH! It is a great place for a family gathering, a fishing trip or just to get away. I would reccommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to good fishing

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Place was great, little confusing making the arrangements and checking in. Never did meet a employee of the place. Found our slip and room with help of other guests, who were very nice. Once we were settled in the trip was memorable and I will go again.