Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good but not the best

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: close to all
Cons: comfort of beds and pillows, free breakfast.
Location: marina is just by hotel side and so is the restaurants very close by.
It is very well located but I think for a Marriot hotel brand it could be more comfortable. Breakfast should be a amenity and it would definitely calls people attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Good location, but loud A/C

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Good location. Nice views. There is a Shell gas station next door.
Cons: A/C.
Location: It is in downtown Key Largo. Starbucks and Mrs. Mac's Kitchen are 3 min. to the south. Publix 3 min. to the north. Pennekamp park is also to the north
The hotel was pleasant, but the A/C was very loud and we could not turn it down, because the weather was very hot. The room was large and clean. We had a marina view, which also included a pool view (slightly obstructed by the palms). The lobby and room areas are significantly raised above the road level, probably in order to avoid storm surges. There is an elevator that can get you from the parking level to the lobby level, but we only found it after we checked in. They have a little shop in the lobby for water and snacks. Also, there is breakfast a la carte and Starbucks coffee. We were in town for a conference, so we did not do a lot of activities in the area, but there are many fishing and boating opportunities nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It is OK facility. The Jaccuzi was fine. However, the bathroom toilet is old looking and it takes a long minute to flush the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Good location, close to a lot of fun things to do

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The room we were in was very clean and spacious. Plenty of towels and the lobby was spacious too. I like that it has a nice gyn too. Although the pool could have been more bigger.it wasn't big enough for everyone to swim around. But overall my familyenjoyed our stayed. We stayed for 3 nights .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courtyard junk yard

Posted Jul 6, 2014
High price with little to know view of marina area. To small of a swimming pool and lessons for scuba diving were taking place. Not good!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joe Hoodlet from New Hampshire

Disappointing!

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked an overnight stay due to late arrival at Miami Airport on our way to Key West. As an overnight stay the hotel was adequate, but I certainly wouldn't recommend booking for an extended vacation to the , keys. The hotel overall is very bland as resort hotels go. The rooms are clean, but old. The air conditioner was very loud, and the room had a connecting door to the adjacent room. We could overhear everything going on next door until very late in the evening! The view out of our room was of the parking lot, and the pool was very small and certainly nothing special. If your purpose is a SCUBA vacation the hotel may be adequate, but I wouldn't recommend it otherwise. Very overpriced in my opinion, and not even a complimentary breakfast to make it more appealing. Lesson learned, and we won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeannette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014
Room was very clean and comfortable. Bed was very good. This is a solid property and I've stayed there on several business trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Ocala, Fl

Quick getaway weekend

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made a last minute trip for a getaway weekend with just my fiancé and me. Most hotels were already booked further south so we booked this hotel because of the rate and still seemed nice. We traveled further south during the day and slept here. It was exactly as pictures online and was a nice hotel with accommodating staff. Overall a pleasant stay. Only drawback would be that the location was away from the attractions we wanted to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mar from Miami

$189.00 Too Much!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Cleaner pool
Location: It is located close to local parks and restaurant, with boat access to waterways and water sports
The front desk clerk who greet me was fairly pleasant. I was allowed to check in 90 minutes early. The check-in clerk's appearance was not great. Her shirt was crumpled and need some ironing. A list of the local restaurants and areas of interest was provided. The lobby and hall ways were clean and nicely decorated. The room was clean. The water in the pool and Jacuzzi was cloudy and residue at the bottom of the pool. We chose not to use it even though other guest did. At night there were sounds of furniture being dragged across the floor and pounding. At night the building was noisier than expected. More sound proof insulation is needed.