Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Carrie from Minneapolis, MN

Very Disappointing

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Covered parking
Cons: Friendliness of staff Price is too high for what you get An actual restaurant with a full menu should be added
Location: There are several other hotels near w/ nice beaches! I highly recommend "Snapper's" restaurant! Great food, and great atmosphere (on the water)
There are 2 Marriott Properties in Key Largo on "Overseas Highway". Don't make the mistake that I did, and book the Courtyard to get a better rate! It is very over priced, for what you (don't) get. There was no restaurant on site, only a "Bistro" which offered eggs, toast, potatoes, and microwaved (cold) bacon for $12 which took 15 min. to get. No tiki bar, a small pool. No beach side. Housekeeping did not look up or acknowledge us when we walked by. No water/Culligan Machine in the Exercise room. Hotel staff gave us a sheet with information. If I hadn't read it, I wouldn't have known that Marriott guests could use the Pool and Tiki bar at the Holiday Inn next door. We ate breakfast 1 day at the Holiday Inn - much better than the lousy Bistro, and very affordable! This is a very plain hotel, which I would have expected to cost half as much as it did. We should have stayed next door at the Holiday Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jje926 from Hialeah, Fl.

Weekend Get Away

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything from accessablilty location to the rooms and staff.
Cons: I would rather have the towels at the pool area and be able to take them to the room as we were wet and cold running to the room and wetting the lobby
Location: Location is great. John Pennycamp for diving Marker 88 for lunch and Islamorada Fish Co. for sunset dinner.
Upon arrival I was worried about my wifes reaction do to the location of the hotel but upon Checking in and getting a better look i was extremely happy. The rooms were super clean and i saw the detail cleaning from the staff upon other people checking out. The rooms were Crisp and smelled fresh, not dingy and humid like most places in the Keys. The pool was on the small side but cristal clean and enjoyable as most people in the keys dont use the pool. Its like having a personal pool. We will continue to stay here when we come to the keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Great staff!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
It was an awesome hotel and it has a Starbucks in it for the morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent location for what we were doing.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I think the Hotel was fine , it was just way over priced for what you got. The Breakfast set up was very odd. We had Breakfast included with the room, and you could pick one hot thing and two cold items. The Breakfast set up was just not good, just go out for Breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Chapel Hill, NC

Terrific staff, consistently helpful

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The staff. Hands down, among the best. The location also was very convenient to all the activities we planned for our trip.
Cons: The cafe area was busy, and they probably could use a little extra help.
Location: The location is convenient - set off the main highway, next to a marina, close to attractions like the dolphin swim and Pennekamp State Park.
I gave the hotel 5 stars overall because of the quality of the staff, many of whom have been at the Courtyard by Marriott more than 10 years. It shows. We were there during high season and every room was full, but the staff addressed all issues promptly and graciously. They clearly have the authority to make things right and take responsibility for assuring a pleasant stay. The hotel is pet-friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from chicago

AWESOME. PLACE

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Clean , good coffee
Cons: Na
Location: Snorkel rental . Deep sea fishing ,
Very nice .. Great price great hotel stayed here and drove to key west for the day .. Lots of boats outside the hotel on the water for deep sea fishing etc ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Booked at last minute for a one night stay

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Location, pool area
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby. Jogging path down the road in front of hotel was great.
Wanted a quick taste of the "keys". Booked this hotel day of stay. Worked out fine for our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Ok not worth the price three star room at 4 star price like a holiday inn express
1 out of 5
by Beth from Madison, Wi

Not a place I would recommend

Posted Feb 19, 2014
I came in, the immediate feel of the place wasn't warm and inviting. It was bland with no flare unlike most Mariotts. It's on a big hill and I was alone and handicapped. I asked if someone could park my car. The answer was no. I asked if I could get a handicap pass to park near the elevator. The answer was no. After pleading, the manager wrote up a pass. I asked if I could get an extension cord because I had a Cpap machine and there were no accessible outlets near the bed. The answer was no. I had a beautiful view of the Marina. I wanted to sleep with my sliding door open and wake to that view but the light over the balcony was so bright you had to shut those big, clunky heavy curtains completely to get any sleep. I asked if there was any way to shut off that light. The answer was no. I asked for a bell hop at 4:45am because my ride to airport was coming at 5am. The answer was no. Again after pleading because carrying my luggage was impossible, she finally agreed but was cold about it. The room was clean, the bed was comfy but the rug was sticky and all wet near the bathroom area. It just didn't have a warm feeling. the drapes were so heavy and ugly. When they were closed it was claustrophobic and you had no idea you were in the beautiful Florida keys. Your restaurant looks like a cafeteria, has terrible food and is only open for breakfast most of the time. Screeching construction near your beautiful pool all day. It was unbareable. Staff not warm, hotel not warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dom from Delaware

Good location

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Location, Location,Location
Cons: nothing
Location: above
The hotel was in a very good location being next to the dock area that the restored African Queen was docked,that was a surprise for us ,we were trying to find the African Queen (Humphrey Bogart),it made our day when we found it that close. also the Glass Bottom boat and charter fishing boats were at the same docks.