Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Right on the main drag.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location and easy to get to.
Cons: The bathroom was on the tight side. The shower was large, just room to change your mind was limited, in our room.
Location: Everything. Maybe short of a live elephant act.
Close to theater, dining, sightseeing and boating. Can't be beat !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Break Key West

Posted Mar 23, 2015
this hotel is in a fantastic location very easy to get to very very nice staff highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review La Concha Key West. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of our exceptional location. We love being in the heart of Duval Street. I am looking forward to having you as a guest at our property again in the future. Best, Parker Sams
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of the activities

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel had great happy hour prices, friendly staff, near sights of interest, and hotel provided "golf cart transportation service" on Duval St.
Cons: The cleaning service should be done earlier in the day. We stayed 10 days and our room was cleaned late in the day! It was a messy all day!
Location: Location and golf cart service was great. Now that we have seen the sights, we would pick a hotel not on Duval St.
Our first time visiting Key West and we enjoyed the weather and our visit. If we came again, we would not stay in the middle of the activities but would stay near the ocean or gulf. This visit we were located near the activities or could ride the golf car or walk to the places of interest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of La Concha Key West. I am glad to hear that our convenient location and your accommodations worked out well for you. I do hope you will be joining us again on your next visit to Key West. Regards, Parker Sams
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hope, PA

Great location on Duval.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
This hotel was perfect for our first visit to Key West. Very comfortable hotel with a nice pool. Although everything is within a short walking distance, the shuttle available during the day is great! Parking at hotel very convenient since we did use the car a few times. Didn't want to leave and we look forward to our next visit! There really were no negatives...don't understand any of the negative reviews we read. The positive reviews where right on. Such a quiet hotel for a central location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Linda, Thank you for choosing to stay at La Concha Key West on your recent visit to Key West. I am thrilled to hear our central location worked out well for you and that you took advantage of our complementary Duval Collection shuttle. I look forward to your future visits. Best, Parker Sams
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hicksville, NY

In the middle of it all

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, and surprisingly the breakfast.
Cons: No ice machine available directly to guests, the room directory still indicates ice at room 411. More hooks in bathroom if you want towels reused.
Location: Great location, Starbucks on corner, shops to the south, restaurants and bars to the north. On site valet parking, although a little pricey.
Great location! Newly renovated, contemporary feel. Everyone we encountered were great, a special shout out to Bob (Bobov) bartending at the pool / waiter at breakfast, and Suzie at the lobby bar, both were very efficient and helpful, and the chef, the food was way above average for a hotel, thank you. Great happy hour at the lobby bar if you happen to be around, the wings were great. We had a double bed as we expected friends may drive down to meet us, the room was cozy but not small, included a couch, the bathroom could use an extra towel hook. Room was very clean, noise level very low. They have a free golf cart type shuttle available that goes between other related hotels (Pierhouse, Southernmost house & ?) great touch. Loved the refreshing citrus soaked ice water in the lobby. Coffee & Tea also available in lobby each morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of La Concha Key West. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our prime location, spacious accommodations and personalized customer service (I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Bob, Suzie and Chef). We hope you will be able to stay with us longer on your next visit to Key West and we appreciate your feedback! Regards, Parker Sams
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

not worth the price

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Rooms very tiny. Bathrooms smallest I have seen in a major hotel. Noise level bordering on obnoxious especially late at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Parker Sams, Hotel Management
Hi Bob, Thank you for your review. I want to take this time to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. We hope you will give us another chance when you are in Key West again! Best, Parker Sams Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, OH

Decent hotel in central location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Location and pleasant and helpful staff.
This is a decent hotel in a good location for those that like to walk. We only used our rental car once to go to dinner. We were able to walk to all other restaurants and attractions. Most of the staff was very helpful to the point of jumping the battery of our rental car when it was dead. We were even offered a free drink while we waited!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Parker Sams, Hotel Management
Hi Bernie, Thank you for your great review and the wonderful feedback we sincerely appreciate it. I definitely remember jumping the battery on your car and I am glad it worked out. We hope to see you back next time you are in Key West! Best, Parker Sams Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Good location and very good staff, excellent breakfast at fair price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Parker Sams, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review and feedback! We have the best location on the island and the most amazing staff whom genuinely care about our guest experience. Not to mention a great Chef that changes the menu every season using local and organic products! We hope to see you back in the near future. Best, Parker Sams Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 12, 2015
I was very dissappointed with the room. It was VERY SMALL. My husband and I lived out of our suitcases the whole stay. There were no drawers to put our clothes, only a very small closet. The hotel lobby is pretty but The hotel is dreary. Doesn't have a tropical feel. The pool is very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great location

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff are the best features.
Cons: There are no ice machines in the hotel. You have to call room service to bring ice or go down to the kitchen where they will fill the ice bucket.
Location: Close to many good restaurants and entertainment.
This hotel is close to the action on Duval St. but the rooms are quiet. Like all nice hotels in the area it is a bit pricey. It's somewhat inconvenient that there is no ice machine. Room service or the kitchen will provide ice. A couple days the housekeeping staff did not replenish the wash cloths even though they took the used ones. It would also be nice if the room had a TV guide to let you know which network is on which channel. We didn't spend much time watching TV but first thing in the morning or before turning in it's nice to find out what's going on in the world without paging through all the channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Parker Sams, Hotel Management
Hi Steve, We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback! We believe in luxury service and taking care of our guests in that manner so with that said that is why we deliver the ice to our guests! Next time, please dial "One Touch" and we would be happy to deliver your ice while you relax. We hope you will come visit us again! Best, Parker Sams Hotel Manager