Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Whatever

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Dont book it you will get screwed no ocean front no good continetal breakfast rooms not the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: It was convent, clean, and had a very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed relaxing at the pool, but it was too cool for swimming.
Cons: There mattresses in our room needed to be replaced.
Location: I thought there would be more beach, it didn't matter since it was not that warm.The staff was very helpful and we loved the water animal park.
We were there for 3 nights, going to Key West for one day. We spent one day at the hotel or activities near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton , FL

Great place to stay for a quick getaway.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
I stayed here with my wife for a quick getaway for a few days. We were in the old section of the hotel. At first I thought it was going to be bad but I was surprised by a cute bungalow style rooms with kitchens and utensils to cook with. The hotel also was ocean front and at the waters edge they had a tiki bar, hammocks, benches and chairs to sit on. They also have a small boat launch and marina. It's for small boats if I had to guess it could handle pleasure craft under 25 ft in length. Anything larger would not be very fun to deal with and would choke the marina that they have. The only complaints that I have is that while the location is nice but it is 10 miles in each direction to get to the grocery and other restraunts (non seafood and non fast food) there are other restraunts right by the hotel but we were told that several of them were not very good and the others were only open a few hours a day and we were not able to try them out. I would definitely be going back to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was ok. It could use modenization.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
New Queen sze beds would be nice. The windoww had grey glass that made a sunny day look overcast. The lamp shades were falling apart. They get a fair price for the room. They could buy new lamp shades. I like the hotel rooms from the classic days of motor hotels. The gardens on the grounds are awesome Pool could be heated. Just a little effort would make it better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by davidfrom Winnipeg

keys

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fair.room could use some work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rachelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissafrom Carmichael, CA

On Budget and Just Fine

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
It is a budget hotel, but we did just fine. The floor appeared to have been tiled recently, so, this was great for sandy, wet feet. No dirty carpet. The bed was hard, but sleepable. The shower was coldish in the morning, but, everyone was probably trying to take a shower. No where to put your toothbrushes or other toiletries. I recommend staff add a shelf or something. The staff was responsive and present. I found it a bit odd that housekeeping staff was in our room on the day we were to check out when we clearly hadn't checked out yet. We were at the free breakfast, which is just about as basic as they come, but the toast was good. I would stay here again on our next visit to the Keys.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Flashback to the 1950's

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Phone didn't work. Toilet barely worked. Mattress sagged. Bathtub stained. Entire room desperately in need of rehab, along with furniture replacement. A flashback to the 1950's. Wasn't cheap. Stay away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Day service bad. Lousy breakfast. Lousy waterfront facilities. The carpet in our room was very sticky. :-(
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Garyfrom RI

Convenient location

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had to change rooms, as there were termite droppings in the first room (on the bed and floor). The second room was better. The check-in receptionist was unpleasant at best, but the evening staff was very nice.