Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Last minute booking

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I was very glad that I chose DoubleTree. I've stayed at various Dbl Tree locations in the past and never once have been let down. There service is impeccable and always friendly without the (I'm being friendly coz I have to be). They truly are being sincere. The hotel is close to airport. You can here a plane over head but it's not bad. Inside room I didn't hear anything, very solid. Only thing wished the pool was bigger and cooler. Water too warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Fabulous staff!! The pool was perfect and the cute bar outside was a great touch to enjoying your evening swimming and having a great frozen drink at hand! The rooms were a perfect size. The hotel was overall 5stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The hotel is great!! They provide a bus to take you to downtown Key West (Duval St.), and to the beach with complementary beach chairs and towels. They do charge for breakfast $13.99 per person. Kind of pricey. I recommend eating in the downtown area. Pepe restaurant serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. They been there since 1909. The best breakfast I ever had!!! Great food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

A Gem in Key West

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Their beds and the cookie treatment. It's the little things.
Location: You have to drive out a bit to do something interesting. The pool is close though.
If you have a car, then this place is awesome. The hotel is far from downtown but very comfortable to stay in. Within driving distance to the destinations and their beds were awesome. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and I love the cookie treatment. Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Pool Free shuttle to downtown anc beach Great breakfast
Cons: Nil
Location: Close to beach
Room clean and comfortable Helpful staff Great breakfasts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Excellent ,the poolfor children that great and the service excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Lovely stay at Key West

Posted Aug 3, 2014
This was our first time in Key West so was a bit apprehensive but the hotel staff made our stay very enjoyable. From the moment we first booked in , nothing was too much trouble. The place is nice and clean. It is about 15 mins drive to Duval Street but the option of using the shuttle bus was ideal if we didn't feel like driving! The pool was nice and overall the hotel was clean and fresh. We would definitely recommend this hotel to other families thinking of booking a hotel in key west! Can't wait to return!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very Variable

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: As stated some of the staff are doing a first class job.
Cons: The reception staff I had to deal with. They seemed to think the free cookie was some sort of ve experience in view of the above . That passed me by.
First class ancilliary staff -shuttle staff, concierge staff but variable reception staff. The room allocated was not available till 3.00 on our arrival yet guests starting the check in process after us went straight to their rooms. The room had a balcony on the ground floor looking north over the property -the shuttle buses. The doors out to the balcony did not open. We asked for a move @ 9.00am the following morning. "The hotel is full & no alternate available" No guests were due to check out that day? Complained on departure & was offered a discount which I now have to negotiate with Expedia. There are 2 floors exclusive to Hilton Honours we learned on day 3. I STRONGLY suspect booking via Expedia was a problem & should have used my wife's Hilton Honours membership. Pretty shabby treatment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Key west hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent and convenient shuttles to downtown.
Cons: For the cost of the room, I feel breakfast should have been included.
Overall they stay was very nice. Clean rooms, great staff. The food was only OK but VERY overpriced in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

nice hotel!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: close to everything.nice pool on property.great food with big portions.clean rooms.
Cons: air conditioners were noisy and room was never really cool enough.
Location: location is only minutes from duval street and smathers beach is less than 5 minutes away! lots of shopping on duval & other side streets.
nice hotel.only minutes to duval street where all the action is! take advantage of the free shuttle service!! hotel staff is awesome.Especially RONDA!!!!!!!!! Would definitely stay here again when thinking about coming to keywest again!!