Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugarloaf Key Florida

Casual lodging on the water.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Balcony and location on the water, and cleanliness and style of room.
Cons: can't think of anything.
Location: Great location at the south end of Key Largo. Watersports are available on site.
We arrived after 7 pm (the registration was closed) but our key was left in a conveniently located keybox. Our room was comfortable and clean, with a balcony overlooking the harbor. A popular local restaurant is located right next door. We will definitely stay at Dove Creek again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect setting to relax for a few days .

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Kayaks , paddleboats all free to use . Lovely meals at nearby Snappers Restaurant ... Need a car to get around and about , beautifully clean and quiet .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

An excellent location right on the water.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The convenience of its location and the abundance a free activities.
Cons: I think it is already perfect.
Location: It is far enough of the highway that you can't hear the traffic and right on the water for all your activities,
This is a fantastic family hotel. It supplies, water sports and equipment that other hotels make you pay for. It is right beside a fantastic family restaurant. With its own pool and waterside location it has the best of both worlds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great place for a quiet get away.

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to unwind and rest. Very nice hotel room and grounds. Would certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Leslie from Truckee, CA

Wonderful Place to Stay!

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had such a great experience at the Dove Creek Lodge. We only stayed one night, but I wanted to stay longer if we had the time. The service was very friendly and professional, the room was modern and clean and roomy (we had a 1-bdrm suite), and they are next to Snapper's Restaurant and a bar right on the water! They have a pool (which we didn't use) and you have free use of their kayaks - which we took advantage of for about 2 hours one day. They have hammocks and chairs on the grounds that take advantage of the view. A very relaxing place. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Senesac from Vermont

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Eveyone was nice and friendly. It was a comfortable place to stay. we are glad we stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roberta from Michigan

Lovely Property

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very pretty place to stay. Really beautiful grounds, spacious room and welcoming staff (she walked us to our room) upon arrival. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean.The air conditioner was clunky and made some noise that were annoying. I did like it that the windows, though very heavy were able to be opened. I hadn't realized that there were kayaks on property for guest use. Should we return, I'd plan to explore the nearby mangroves in one. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marty from Leesburg, VA

Vacation Reprieve from the snow

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Location, feeling of being in the Keys, very helpful staff, convenient parking
Cons: A comfortable chair in the room.
Location: Great location, in the heart of Key Largo, almost hidden access, though. Access to the ocean/bay with kayaks. Key Largo not noted for restaurants
We left the worst snowstorm on the east coast to arrive at this tropical heaven and were welcomed by Annie who was most gracious and introduced us to Key Largo