Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marty from Leesburg, VA

Vacation Reprieve from the snow

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Location, feeling of being in the Keys, very helpful staff, convenient parking
Cons: A comfortable chair in the room.
Location: Great location, in the heart of Key Largo, almost hidden access, though. Access to the ocean/bay with kayaks. Key Largo not noted for restaurants
We left the worst snowstorm on the east coast to arrive at this tropical heaven and were welcomed by Annie who was most gracious and introduced us to Key Largo
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachel from Mn

Terrific breakfast with beautiful room!

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dove Creek is a high quality resort with upscale rooms, and the best breakfast I have ever seen! The pool and beach are small, but still relaxing. I was very happy with our stay and the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D & S from Longmont, CO

What a find!

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found this hotel as a last-minute hotels.com deal. Nice price included kayak use, great breakfast, and a pool and hot tub. Dove Creek nearby was a great kayak path for wildlife. The rooms all have a great view of the gounds and bay, our room was modern and clean. The staff really takes pride in their grounds, rooms, and breakfast. We hadn't been shown to our room at check-in in ages. The whole experience was really great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Popeye from WA

A Great Retreat

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Room, view, facilities and tranquillity.
Cons: 1.Reception. 2. More breakfast tables needed for 19 rooms there are only 3!
Location: Great location. Water sport facilities on site. Mountain bikes available for delivery. Just off US 1 but you would never know - so peaceful
Nice deluxe suite, pool and outside area. Quiet location . Adjacent restaurant was okay. More dining options in Key Largo and Islamorada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Santee,CA

Great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: It was quiet. The separate living room area and patio.
Cons: I would have liked a bathtub.
Location: Restaurant and bar right next door. Snorkeling, diving and fishing close by.
The hotel was nice and quiet. Others had talked about the bar next door playing loud music but I never could hear it in my room. I liked that they offered free kayaks and paddle boats to use. They also had a Continental breakfast. It felt secluded, with a beautiful ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CalGirl from L.A.

wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful setting, lovely people & exceptional breakfast. Only problem--->we could stay only one night !! Great private screened room in front of our unit, large bathroom & super-quiet AC. All good.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chris from swansea

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Nice hotel room, very spacious. Nice pool. Close to the main road for easy access but far enough away to be quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fineartfan from Tampa area, Florida

Comfy beds, nice romantic getaway!

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: The king sized comfortable bed and the many pillows!
Cons: The in-room internet access was broken, but tech support was coming to fix that. Wi-fi access did work in the lobby though.
Location: Snapper's Restaurant is right next door. The launching point for several snorkeling or diving excursions is within 2 miles.
We spent our 20th wedding anniversary here and were upgraded to a king suite that was just marvelous. I wish we could have stayed longer than just two nights.