Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Paradise!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Highly recommend this hotel! Everything was perfect could not fault a single thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville, sc

Great Spot in Islamorada

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The feel of the place is so great and it is very well maintained. We had room 2 which had an excellent view of the ocean and a private porch. Will definitely visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More of a motel than hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Good stay. Quiet. No food nor drink facilities onsite nor within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg Florida

Great little hotel!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
If you are looking to relax at a hotel where you are not one of 200 guests, the Drop Anchor is the place to go. I personally like the smaller little hotels versus a big hotel chain and I could not have been more pleased with the Drop Anchor. The pool and view were perfect!!!! We stayed in Room 14 and was fine for a family of four.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Beautiful setting.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Lovely place , very friendly people .... Room 6 is tiny so I would ask not to be in there if revisiting but overall excellent for relaxing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Everything perfect , clean and beautiful, good location and view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Affordable and clean with quiet beach area.
Location: Was visiting family so did not utilize much other than ate breakfast at Midway resturaunt both days. Excellent baked goods and coffee.
Quiet clean room with nice beach area to watch the ocean. Only thing I can think to tell others is that this is the Keys so the hotel staff does not keep late hours so late late arrivals could be an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice overall... Great view from the back too.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: View
We were given a free update on arrival! Great view of the ocean from the back with nice, tranquil seating areas and hammocks. To the front there is the main highway connecting to the keys. About 2hrs drive from Key West and the same to Miami too. Within walking distance there is a sports bar, another bar a 5 min walk away that serves food til the early hours and a 5 min drive to a supermarket. We visited Theatre of the Seas which is a hidden gem as not advertised as much as it should be. Worth a visit to see the sea lion and dolphin shows aswell as other marine creatures. We were pleasantly surprised. Overall a very nice stay in Islamorada and motel easy to find.