Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good spot for a couple of days

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was great. Rooms are extremely small but pretty comfortable. The staff were all great. The only downside is that it can be pretty noisy with doors opening and closing and people talking on the shared balcony. There are lights on the upstairs balcony/walkway that stay on all night. The blinds in the room don't block that light. It would be nice if they provided a curtain or something to block the light to make it easier to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricku from Boston

nice but small

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Ok location, a few blocks away from Duval. Only complaint I had was the room was wicked small not worth the price. Had difficulty maneuvering luggage around the bed....yes its that small. otherwise very quaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Kelowna, BC

Key West Gem

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The charm, location, staff - pretty much everything.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs improvement!
Location: There is a great little restaurant next door - if nothing else, go for breakfast.
This is a wonderful small guest house in a great location in Key West. It was easy to find, and there is plenty of on-site parking (no extra charge for parking). It is less than a 10 minute stroll to Duvall Street and all the action, but far enough away to be comfortably out of the tourist fray. Upon check-in, you are offered a free beverage and there is water and iced tea available all day long. There is a beautiful courtyard with a lovely pool and lots of lounge seating. The staff is way friendly and helpful. They have a great little gift shop with very reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura & Jimmy from New Jersey

Comfortable and accommodating.

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were spacious and the furniture cozy and cheerful. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel provided a medium sized pool, and a "happy hour" every afternoon. The restaurant adjacent to the hotel provided a decent menu. We would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Pennsylvania

Quaint hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2014
In a quiet neighborhood. An easy walk to anywhere in Key West. Lots of public space in the facility including a pool, hot tub, library, computer desk, places to sit and relax. Our room was very small. No closet or dressers to place clothes in so the two of us lived out of our suitcases. The WC was behind a door but the sink and shower were part of the bedroom. The bed and linens were comfortable and the only nighttime sound was the white noise from the a/c. If we return to KW and stay here again we will reserve a larger room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy & Judy from Far Northern NY

Most relaxing vacation ever!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Eden House is a sanctuary from the drunken zombies on Duval St. It is a tropical paradise where employees gently directed us to all that was good in Key West, most of which was within walking distance. Our room was small, but well-kept and comfortable...not that we spent much time there, when hammocks, and nooks with swinging chairs were available within the tropical courtyard / pool area. Coffee, iced tea, happy-hour all there to keep us hydrated and happy. There is little parking, but we never had a problem...drive a small car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

key west

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Room was small, bed was comfortable bed frame was wood but it stuck out hard to avoid hitting it ruff on the shins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great, quiet hotel in the heart of old Key West

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms, pool, happy hour, location
Cons: Too many bright lights on at night; Venetian blinds do not block it out. Room air conditioners very loud.
Location: Enjoy the beautiful architecture and atmosphere. Lots of good restaurants.
Great experience, very accommodating staff. Pool area beautiful and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Ft. Worth, Texas

We fell in love with Eden House.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: We loved that it was off the beaten path and very quiet and low key.
Location: We walked to Duval Street and ate at Azur which is right around the corner. We rented a scooter to get around Key West but you can walk to most places
We were in Key West for our wedding and honeymoon and Eden House was paradise. We absolutely loved our stay! The room was wonderful and although it was a bit small we loved it. The staff is AMAZING and were so friendly and helpful for anything that we needed. The pool area was wonderful and we loved taking naps in the hammocks. We will definitely be back every chance we get. We definitely recommend this place if you want an authentic taste of Key West.