Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
poor WIFI; need to call twice for hair dryer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sorry in the delay getting a hair dryer to you. The hotel is currently under a full renovation which does include an upgrade to our WiFi. I hope the next time you are in Key West you will come stay at our beautiful new property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunrise, fl

Posted Jul 15, 2014
My experience was very nice. I will recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for the nice review!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BAJ from Ohio

Good Value

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice pool/bar/breakfast. Air conditioner noisy. Double bed room very cramped but clean. Staff fantastic. Everyone gracious and eager to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Expensive..

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Expensive... reservation through expedia We had to pay 20 more for the hotel fee Room is really small.... like 50 dollar cheep motel size. Reviews say everything is near but that is not true, Duval street is at least about a 45 min walk. We had to drive everywhere...I would not stay there again we were so disappointed. You can stay at the Westin for about $40 dollars more a night and it's perfect location. Parking alone will cover this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We are located 2 miles from downtown. We do have an onsite moped and bicycle rental place that we encourage our guests to use. The hotel is also a stop on the trolly route that takes everyone around the island including downtown. I hope the next time you com back to Key West you will give us another chance. Sincerely, Jeremiah Drummond General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Defm from Miami

Good

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good but I found a couple yellow stains on one conforter the other one was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will speak with my housekeeping department o ensure all rooms are perfect. Sincerely, Jeremiah Drummond
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Loved the friendly staff. The location is great. Breakfast provided was pretty good.
Cons: PARKING. It was tough finding a parking spot. However, the hotel provides additional parking behind the lounge/bar located next to the hotel.
Location: This was our first time in Key West so we did a lot during our short stay. We visited the southernmost part marker, nearby man-made beaches, etc.
It was a nice surprise to see have the canal behind the hotel. Several day cruises/trips departed there first thing in the morning. It was fun waving to them while having our FREE breakfast in the courtyard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine M.

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami. FL

Disappointed!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: pool area was pleasant, and breakfast was good.
Cons: Staff should respond to customer complaints regarding the facility. They should have called an A/C service to repair the unit in our room.
I reserved two rooms, and upon arrival discovered that the air conditioning was not working in one of our rooms. I contacted the front desk and they sent someone who simply took the batteries out of the thermostat, put them back in and assured us that it would work. The air conditioning did not work, I informed the front desk that the air conditioning was not working and they did nothing more about it. We spent two nights sweating in this place. I have stayed at other Fairfield Inns that were just fine. I was VERY DISAPPOINTED in this stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that your air conditioning did not work properly that is very frustraing with the weather we have down here. I 'm very disappointed that my staff was unable to help you in any way. Again I am very sorry for the experience you had with us. Sincerey, Jeremiah Drummond General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tidbitts from Florida

Great hotel for family vacation

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly. Pool was awesome my daughter loved the fountains that sprayed into the pool. Breakfast was good, no bacon but it was free so not complaining. Room was a touch small but with so much to do in Key West who stays in the room?!? Beds were waay comfy, even the sofa bed was VERY comfy. Scooter rentals right on site was the whole reason we picked this hotel. Scooter rental guy was awesome and super nice.Scooter is THE best way to get around the island! Would definetly stay here again and highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for excellent review! I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay and your time on the Island. Jeremiah Drummond General Manager