Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, Québec

hôtel charmant

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: la proximité du centre-ville, l'accueil et la propreté des lieux, la belle cour extérieure avec piscine
Location: même le trolley passe à la porte, nous n'avons pas besoin de la voiture pour aller au centre-ville
hôtel bien situé, près du centre-ville, belle cour paysagée avec piscine déjeuner style buffet bien organisé
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southwest, VA

Great hotel near downtown

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Great nicely furnished room. Outstanding buffet breakfast with superb service. Best ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New, modern and comfortable

Posted Jan 22, 2015
We are definitely going to come back to this hotel. About 1.6 miles from downtown. Scooter rentals right on site. Beds and pillows were gloriously comfortable. The pool and tiki bar were beautiful. The room was clean and modern. All o the staff were helpful and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and time here in Key West! Warm Regards, Jeremiah Drummond General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel nicht zu weit vom Zentrum entfernt

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Guter Service. Schöner Pool. Saubere und moderne Zimmer. Günstige Lage.
Cons: Frühstück
Waren als Familie zu viert mit unseren beiden Söhnen im Alter von 10 und 12 für eine Nacht dort. Das Hotel liegt nur ca. 5 Minuten mit dem Auto vom Zentrum (Duval Street, Sunset-Pier etc.) entfernt. Sehr freundlicher Empfang, schneller Check-In, unser Zimmer mit 2 großen Doppelbetten war sauber und modern eingerichtet. Schöner Pool. Kontinentales Frühstück in einem so guten und zur Weihnachtszeit auch nicht ganz günstigem Hotel mit Plastikbesteck ist für uns Europäer eher gewöhnungsbedürftig. Das passt eigentlich nicht zum Hotelstandard, scheint aber in USA wohl so üblich zu sein. Haben direkt im Hotel spontan noch einen Helikopter Flug über Key West zu aus unserer Sicht vergleichsweise günstigen Konditionen gebucht. Lief alles schnell und unkompliziert ab. Insgesamt ist das Hotel auf jeden Fall eine Empfehlung wert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your time here in Key West! Thank you for the review and feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arundel

Long weekend in Key West

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and close to downtown.
Cons: Install doors which make rooms quieter. Provide room safe.
Location: Downtown and coastline.
Very good hotel which is very conveniently located for downtown. Many hotels in Key West have no parking facilities, so we decided to stay a little further from the centre and make the short drive each day. Staff were very polite and helpful. The hotel was in good condition and has a pool, which I guess would be great in hot season. The room was small but comfortable, with just a TV. The only downside is that the hotel is very close to a main road and the traffic noise is very apparent. The doors to the room don’t have a proper frame so this makes the room very noisy, which is a pity really. Another missing item was a room safe, really need this as I don’t like leaving valuables in room, or taking with me in the car....you have no choice here. Breakfast area was good, and there were several options. Staff did a great job of keeping this area clean after some guests disgusting habits of picking up food and putting it back........some of these folks would be more at home in a zoo! This was a good choice of hotel for a long weekend in Key West.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your time here in paradise! Thank you for your feedback. We do have safe deposit boxes at the front desk for our guests to use free of charge. We are looking into adding in room safes in 2016. Warm Regards, Jeremiah Drummond
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel; would stay there again.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Location: Across the street from the bay. Close to restaurants and stores. Only a few miles from Old Town and Duval Street. We could bike all over the island.
Overall, very good. Rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet every morning was wonderful and included in the price of the room; one of the best that I've ever seen. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a bicycle and moped rental shop onsite which we used and enjoyed. The pool and grounds were beautiful. The only complaint that I had was when our air conditioner turned on, it was very loud; so loud that it woke us up in the middle of the night, however, it did cool well. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review! Glad you enjoyed your time here at our property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ブラジル サンパウロ

快適

Posted Dec 31, 2014
こじんまりとしたホテルでしたが、マリオットの名前が入っているだけあって快適にすごせました。小綺麗な感じでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Fairly good value for the price

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Overall, the hotel was fine & the daily breakfast was a good start to the day. The front desk staff & Wink (bartender) were excellent & the young man who staffed the breakfast room was outstanding. The cleanliness of our room, however (especially the floors) was lacking. I was also surprised that there was no in-room safe. Lastly, the mattress really needs to be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
I'm disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. It is our goal to be the best. I 'm sorry we were not. I've address the issues with my team. I do hope the next time you are in Key West you will give us another try. Sincerely, Jeremiah Drummond General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom berlin

Sauberes Hotel 10 min mit dem Rad zum Zentrum

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Sehr ordentliches Hotel zentrumsnah. Am besten Räder ausleihen und damit nach Key West rein fahren. Dauert nur ca. 8-10 min. Sehr sauber aber leider auch lautes Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neu renoviertes Hotel mit tollem Innenbereich

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Das Hotel ist neu renoviert und verfügt über einen tollen Innenbereich mit Pool und Frühstücksbereich. Die Zimmer haben eine große Dusche, einen breiten Waschtisch, Flachbild-TV usw. Man sitzt beim inkludierten Frühstück gemütlich zwischen Palmen mit Blick auf den Pool. Liegen sind sehr bequem und ausreichend vorhanden, Poolhandtücher verfügbar. Der Parkplatz ist kostenlos direkt am Hotel. Das Rezeptionspersonal war sehr freundlich. Man ist in wenigen Minuten in Key West (Duval Street etc.). Alles in allem können wir das Hotel nur weiterempfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Glad you got to enjoy many of our amenities.