Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall rating 2

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Over pride did not worth $149 stay for $79 in marathan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Motel Rooms

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Thr location was great!!!! However the rooms were very hot. They have small old window AC units in the land rooms and no matter how low u set the air, the rooms are sooooo hot!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most disgusting place I have ever stayed at

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The staff seemed nice . It was late when I arrived and I needed to get some provisions. When I finally got to the room it looked like homeless people lived there! The room was disgusting. Broken fan , filthy , it looked like a converted garage .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Beyond funky

Posted Jun 24, 2014
There's a difference between funky and gross. This place was dirty and disgusting. I can handle a fair amount of funky (having lived and traveled overseas). This was in a different category. Not for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

can be better

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The theme- floting
Cons: Customer service and mantenace in general
Location: ok
No one is there to tell you anything - to check out is a box where you just left the key bathroom seems to be clean but smell really bad and the refri smell like it was a dead rat inside. To sad the location can have a big potential to be success, if the work just a little in the mantenace. but at least you have where to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by r from miami

Great floating rooms

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: unique and good prices. friendly staff
Cons: update old fridges, little tlc
Location: two beaches nearby, sombrero and coco plum. lots of boating and fishing type things to do
very friendly family type place. great rates for keys!!! houseboats were awesome. loved the decks and being able to hang out on the water if they would spruce it up a little it would be perfect, as some things are a little dated, could use tlc. overall nice houseboat and bungalow was big.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by old goat

Quaint Hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
Cons: Mattress , my wife thinks the drapes, bed spread and table cloth should match.
Cute hotel , reminds me of what the old hotels from the 50's where like...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Care bear from Miami

Deceived & uncomfortable

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tv on table, no room to use it, Mattress springs were painful, Nowhere to hang stuff in the bathroom, No counter space in bathroom, No toilet paper holder, Tiny shower, No outlets available, Location of room was facing main road & we thought we had reserved a "floating room" instead we got a "cottage" (old room re-painted), And WiFi is in & out constantly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by melvin barrios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by carbonell from key west

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
never got the chance to stay because our daughter fell ill on the day of our arrival.Tried to cancel and or reschedule but not without the hotel keeping our entire amount paid for the night plus charge us the entire amount for another night.needless to say we will never consider staying at the property again nor will we refer it to anyone else. Enjoy the money that you stole from us.