Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: Don't exoect too much from the Theater of the sea
Stayed with my wife couple of nights on our way from Keywest to southwest florida Liked the room and found the basic facilities ( parking, breakfast) convenient But was disappointed by the leisure facilities ( Beach, pool)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient and great staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
My 10-year-old daughter and I stayed for three nights there towards the end of her summer vacation days. The hotel has very clean rooms and great staff. It is very close to the State Park (about 1.5 miles North), where you can go for snorkel or dive tours. Complimentary breakfast is quite good, with waffle, bagel, egg, sausage, fruit juice and some fruits (served from 6 am to 10 am). Drinks like coffee and tea are always available. Two computers by the front desk are available if you did not bring your own. The hotel does not have restaurant, but nearly Bayside Grill and Ms. Mac's Kitchen, just 2 miles south from the hotel, have very good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great spot for Key Largo

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Lovely hotel with good ammenities
Cons: Few more chairs in breakfast area
Stopped one night on way back from the Keys. Great value as half the price of accommodation in Key West and much nicer. Clean rooms. Lovely warm pool by the Tiki bar and small beach. Helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring City, Pa

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location and private beach area...sunsets were awesome.
Cons: Could try to have a consistent outside bar time each night.
Location: This location is close to restaurants, snorkeling, and even had a lagoon that you can enjoy.
This hotel was awesome. It has it's own little beach, awesome pool and great Tiki bar/cabana area. The iguana's were a pleasant surprise...they are everywhere and you can even feed them bananas from the great breakfast bar that is provided. It is very close to the Pennekamp (sp?) park where you can sign up for a great snorkeling experience. This hotel isn't fancy, but it is a great value and the staff are very kind and accommodating...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clitheroe

Amazing

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights everything was perfect ; the staff were kind and helpful and the hotel pool and tiki bar was great overall a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Our stay was great! Every employee we encountered was very welcoming & friendly ...From the front desk to housekeeping; they all greeted us & smiled! Breakfast was busy & not enough tables & chairs for the crowd ... That would be my only complaint!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Webster, NY

Stay away on Weekends !

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Morning breakfast, modern room. Many international guests.
Cons: RULES! Don't let a few people ruin it for the rest. No jet skis on beach, no inflatables left on beach shoreline....smoking in one area.
Location: Must do...snorkling...but bring your own mask and snorkle. Kayaking and paddle boarding. Swimming with dolphins= EXPENSIVE
I'd say our stay was not typical. The airconditioner above us started dripping thru our ceiling on night 2 by day 3 it was a steady rain in the room.. It was eventually fixed on day 4 but the room became musty, smelly and damp from wet carpet. We could not use the patio because the mosquitos are out of control! All else was excellent. Room was modern and comfortable except dripping that kept us up all night. Wildlife included manatee, ignuanas, geckos,dolphins, flamingos, pelicans......and Mango the parrot. Staff was extremely friendly. All was nice until the weekend. Locals came and took over the beach . With jet skis, dogs, inflatables, guests and NOISE. There wasn't any room for paying guests to actually enjoy and relax. I wish the hotel would have enforced some rules around the beach area , equipment usage and storage and smoking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Really enjoyed our time there. Had everything we needed. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was not great but that didn't bother us. Recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Overall very nice experience. Staff was great. Room was clean, comfortable and affordable. Family friendly. Would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Expected a lot better

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Expected a lot better for a property operating under the Hilton brand. Room was clean but in need of refurbishment/restyle. Old and dowdy in terms of furniture, fittings and decor. Whole hotel had an unfortunate musty smell. Swimming pool basic. 'Garden view' somewhat a misrepresentation. 'Overlooking care park' more accurate. Breakfast extremely poor. Self service. Limited choice and quality. Worse was tableware and cutlery - all disposable. Cereal from foam bowl with plastic spoon! On plus side staff made up for a lot. If looking for a reasonable budget hotel as a base then reasonable - but not if your expectation is for similarity to the better quality Hilton properties