Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
It was a nice place with a hot breakfast. The rooms are starting to show some age. WIFI signal was no good in our room. It didn't blow me away but it was clean and in a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jupiter, FL

Recommended With Some Cautions

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: This B&B is attractive, well maintained, with a very tropical in feel. Our room was spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Make coffee and WiFi available in individual rooms.
Location: Located at Simonton and Flemming, this B&B is within a short walking distance of the hub of Key West activity, but enough removed to be very quiet.
This is a B&B where each room is unique. When I placed my reservation through Expedia I was under the impression I was reserving a specific room on the first floor. When I checked in, I was not given the room I thought I had reserved, and I would never have reserved a room on the second floor. The management was unable to make any accommodations at that point. So I started out with some negative feelings about this B&B. Though not what I wanted, my room was very spacious and comfortable. Parking is very difficult, but with few exceptions, that is the norm is Key West. There are no coffee makers in the rooms, and coffee is not available in the common area until 7:30 a.m. Also, although WiFi is available in the common area, it is not available in the rooms, making you dependent on weather, and your willingness to sit around with the other guests. For what I paid, I would be inclined to look around before thinking of Heron House in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, surprisingly peaceful

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Very enchanting facility, easy access to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Location and price

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and happy hour staff were excellent!
Cons: Bathroom renovated, and temperature of heated pool needs to be warmer.
Location: Great location to Duval.
We had a great time. Loved the proximity to Duval.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Quiet, clean, accessible to all attractions!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We had a lovely time at heron house. The front desk staff were friendly, helpful. Breakfast was great and the woman who served was so sweet! The maids were great also! A great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
We had a great stay at the Heron House which is located just next to Duval street where everything is happening. We where greeted with an immediate room upgrade with a complimentary bottle of Champagne. The hotel is small and cosy and we will definitely consider it for future stays at Key West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great location.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The location, staff and setting.
Cons: tile floors in rooms should be mopped more often. Maintenance could be better.
Location: short walk to Duval St., Mallory Square and Schooner Wharf. Not to far to 'Southern most Point'. Restaurants, bars and music easy to walk to.
This is a great location. Less than 3 blocks to Duval St.makes it a handy location for walking most anywhere you want to go in Key West. Beautiful setting with a lovely garden court yard around the pool. Although breakfast is provided there are restaurants close by if you choose to go out for breakfast. I have stayed there twice without a car and never missed having one. Rooms are comfortable and many have a private balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to everything in Key West!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Heron's House - very quiet, comfortable, close to everything in Key west and friendly staff. The only complaint we have is that the breakfast that was provided every morning was not up to the standard that we had expected. For the rate we paid for our stay, we expected a much better breakfast as it is advertised as B & B. We definitely recommend this place to stay but make breakfast arrangements elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kiel

Kleine Osse im Trubel von Key West!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Location: Das Hotel ist 2 Blocks von der Duval St. entfernt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Great experience except for the fact that the room that we were situated in (room #10) was located directly outside the public breakfast area, which made sleeping in a virtual impossibility.