Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CA - CT - FL - VA

Close to the Wharf

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Quaint and quiet.
Location: I like this area on Key West as it is close to the Wharf and Duval St. No need to drive.
Spent a couple of nights at Heron House Court and enjoyed the stay. Very nice staff and clean accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FORT MYERS,FL

Just blocks from everything

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: It was eclectic.
Cons: Bath needs updating.
Location: Everything is walkable. We did not need the car until we left.
The room did not resemble the pictures on line. Our room was older and needs some work. The bed was excellent and we slept well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

A peaceful home

Posted Aug 4, 2014
It was such a nice place. From the first phone call I had with Roman who was super helpful, to the nice guest I met and hung out with. The overall experience was delightful!! I would recommend this place to anyone looking to get away and have peace while still in a party town!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not so nice staff

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel itself was great.
Cons: The staff jumping to conclusions when you have people over to lay by the pool and then making you fell uncomfortable.
Location: Its about a 15 was to Duval Street but right beside a very nice little bakery
Our room was lovely; however, we had friends over to lay by the pool as their accommodation didn't have one. The staff freaked out on us and made a huge deal about how our room was only licensed for two people (despite the king bed, day bed and pull out couch). We were made to feel very uncomfortable and as if we had done something wrong. If you only have two people and no friends over then it is a lovely place. If you are there with a group (as we were) and would like to entertain people, I would recommend somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff, very comfortable

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Good value, very comfortable, clean, and welcoming!
Cons: The a/c unit in our room was a bit noisy when it cycled on.
Location: Dinner at Cafe Solé just a block down the street is not to be missed!
Very nice house and a friendly, welcoming staff. Roman especially had fantastic recommendations for where to eat and to find other services (laundry) that we needed. It's location was perfect for our purposes: just a few blocks away from the docks yet a short walk to to "tourist central" at Duval. So that made for a nice, quiet location within easy striking range of anything we wanted to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

All the basics, but needs some sprucing up.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Nice quiet neighborhood, great for relaxing and getting ready to enjoy the Key West night life and activities. Lots of amenities available.
Cons: Needs basic maintenance and a thorough, deep cleaning. With the exception of Roman, the staff needs to be more friendly.
Location: Short walk to trolley stop and Duval Street.
This Bed and Breakfast Inn was constructed in 1884 as a boarding house. It has great amenities. We appreciated the quiet neighborhood, which was a fairly short walk to a trolley stop or the night life along Duval Street. We understand this is a 130 year old building, but it is time to perform some much needed maintenance and give a thorough cleaning in the room we stayed. Roman greeted us and gave us a tour of the building and grounds and very friendly and helpful. The rest of the staff barely said two words even when spoken to. The continental breakfast was modest, but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet Accommodations in the Historic district

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RickyBob from Plainfield, IN

GREAT place to stay!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Michael and Roman. VERY willing to help and made you feel very welcome. Also, the location here is EXCELLENT.
Cons: Maybe an earlier starting time for the breakfast (it is from 8 to 10) or at least maybe have coffee available earlier.
Location: Many things within couple of blocks; convenience store, a Caribbean restaurant (Paseo) and a bakery/coffee shop (Old Town Bakery..YUM)!
First; Michael and Roman are both a genuine credit to Heron House Ct. Friendly, helpful, genuine and approachable. Both make you feel very welcome and at home and are ready to help with anything. They seem to go above and beyond not just for me, but everyone I saw them help. GREAT STAFF! The location here is excellent. Easy walking distance to the main happening area of Duvall/Mallory Sq/wharf area and decent walking distance all the way across to the Southern Most Point. Friends were staying further north on KW on N Roosevelt and they pretty much had to cab back and forth. The room was nice with a very comfy bed and the pool was what you would expect as well in a B&B like residence. Continental breakfast and coffee was good as well. For the price, location and security, I'd definitely stay here again, but I have to say once more, Michael and Roman were GREAT! Also, there is a ton of stuff nearby (in some cases, a couple of blocks). A convenience store, a Caribbean restaurant (Paseo) and a bakery/coffee house (Old Town Bakery) within a block! Harpoon Harry's (a restaurant that also is a package liquor store) and Finnegans (Irish pub) within another couple of blocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Chicago

a great stay with friendly staff

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a wonderful stay at a clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.