Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not at all what we expected......

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Hotel very dated, in need of a good clean, hopeless wifi, noisy room, grande water view obscured by overgrown foliage, rarely did we find towels at the beach, swimming pool dirty. Altogether not what we expected or paid for. Very disappointing, Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coconut creek fl

Nice and very close to beach

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The beach, and the deck
Cons: Change the carpet in the roon
Location: The location is great, if y want to enjoy the beach
Me my husband and my baby we had a great time, we could stay on the hotel and enjoy all the things that was there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from easton, pa

My stay at key largo

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I visited key largo this summer and stayed at Hilton. Overall my experience was great. Rooms we're clean, staff were friendly, amenities were excellent but the wifi was disappointing. Wifi needs more powerful signal. Otherwise I loved my stay and would recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

long weekend trip

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Pool, beach, nature trails, pier.
Cons: the quality of the rooms.
We decided to go for a long weekend to the keys, stopping at Key Largo prior to heading on the Key West the next day. The beach and pool were very nice, however, the room itself was disappointing. The Hilton name used to be a guarantee of a nice room but it seems that now the hotels are average rooms at best. The staff were very nice and, overall, the hotel stay was a pleasant one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, Wyoming

Hotel Room

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Private Beach, resaurant, on site water activities, friendly desk staff
Cons: A consistant time in cleaning the room
Location: Location was convenient. Near lots of restaurants near the ocean, Dolphins cove, only a 30 min drive to Miami
The only problem we had were are rooms were not cleaned @ a certain time. There were times they were there to clean @8am and we were still getting ready so they would leave and not come back til the evening so the next day we got up earlier so we could get out of the room so they could clean and they didn't come til late afternoon early evening... it was a lil frustrating. But I will say that one of the cleaning ladies was awesome! the room was so clean and she added cute lil touches like folding our hand towel like a shirt and laid cute soaps on it... just that lil touch was nice of her. The other cleaning ladies were not as thoroug in thier cleaning... but the overall staff was very helpful and nice. And the resort itself was very relaxing. Resaurant was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice Resort, Expensive Dining

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Great beach and pool
Cons: More dining options. Some lower coast options.
Location: Not a very convenient location. Hard to get in and out of because of the divided highway. Not much to do near by. We will not visit Key Largo again
The resort was nice, room was clean, not many dining options and the few were expnsive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Birthday

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Beach and Pool area's
Hilton Hotel's are nice, this one in Key Largo is the older style, which takes me back to my Childhood, FAMILY vacations, which is a great memory! It was my Birthday, only could stay 1 night this location was totally booked. Beach and Pool area's were really nice. Great place to stay, can't wait to come to Key Largo again, will have stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Tranquility by the beach!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: very comfortable bed
Location: We went tarpon fishing with Rich Burson in Islamorada.
Our stay at this resort was very peaceful. We loved the bed so much we looked at the matress tag so we could order one for our house. We couldn't tell in our room that there was a wedding party on the property because it was so peaceful. The room & facility was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hebron, IN

Great Key Largo Resort

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Everything listed in the description was accurate when we arrived.
Location: The only thing you are "far" from is Key West. Everything else is a short drive from the hotel.
-- Room was beautiful, clean, needed no maintenance, and peaceful for our entire stay. Beach is enjoyable and water is loaded with a variety of sea life-- both big and small. Located in a great spot for local food and shopping. The pool was divided between adult-side and family-side by a waterfall. Great idea for all parties involved. Easy to find, plenty of parking, and a great view wrap up a perfect trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Great location and view but!!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Beach facilities were great and wife had super massage from really nice lady. Downside was air conditioning kept us awake and food in treetops was overpriced for portions we got. Was charged for a minor upgrade.