Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MO

Oceanview hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Good central location so that you can travel to different spots around the Keys if you want to do so. Several options around for entertainment/food.
Cons: Treetops Restaurant pricing. Given the quality and quantity of the restaurants around, pricing is too high. They could easily keep guests on site.
Location: Plenty of entertainment points around. If you like being in or around the water, there's no shortage of things to do. If it rains, not much to do.
Overall, a decent experience. Somewhere between a 3.0 and 3.5. The staff was courteous and helpful as they could be all things considered. The room was nice, but nothing special considering I've been to other Hilton hotels. The amenities in our room were standard, nothing great or negative to say about them. The rooms do have fairly thin walls, which is really the only legitimate complaint. Better construction could fix that, but that is more on the other guests than the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MIchigan

Nice Resort

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff are very nice and personable
Cons: Not much of a beach area
Location: Fishing and snorkeling
Room and facilities are well above average. Resort restaurant is a great place to eat to enjoy sunset. Staff was very helpful on all our requests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice Beach, but 1970's Feel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the rooms, improve ventilation and manage guest with designated smoking areas.
The hotel staff was very welcoming. The beach was great. Calm, crystal clear waters w/ water sports company onsite. Hotel room was damp and hasn't been updated since the 70's. Smoking allowed on balconies, so it was impossible to keep sliding glass doors open to enjoy the beach atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a small beach

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Used the hotel as a base to do some diving in Key Largo. good location however you need a car to get to the main town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Friendly and clean

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Lovely peaceful and relaxing. A perfect stop off on way to key west
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway with my family

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We loved It, my two children ejoyed the beach and the food, very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Julian, NC

No cell coverage or internet!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Cons: Cell phone extenders and wireless Internet repeaters added.
We were there from 9-20-2014 to 9-27-2014. Verizon customers will not get cell coverage in room and hotel Internet sucks. We even moved rooms from north side to south side and no difference. The hotel knows all this cause they give wifi access to you for free and let you make long distance calls from room phones for free. It sucks cause can't keep in touch with people you are staying with using cell phones. I will never stay here because of that reason alone. Beach is small but nice as is the pool. Overall, not up to normal Hilton standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Clean, comfortable room with an AMAZING ocean view

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Great value considering the view, cleanliness and comfort of room and impressive grounds to explore.
Cons: Dining room prices
Location: We came to paddle board and there seems to be a very competitive market in this area for board rentals. Got a great price.
Loved the surrounding canopy they have going on here. I don't normally give a hotel's landscaping much notice but this canopy really sets this hotel apart and makes it even more special then a similar hotel on Key Largo. Our room was great (bed was very comfortable, and everything was of course very clean, and the ocean view was spectacular). Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was a bit expensive for my taste by it was good. Maybe the best part was the manatee family (two adults and one baby) we got to watch just at the edge of the hotel dock for about 30 minutes... so cool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful view and Grande water view 4th floor

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Good first trip to the Keys but there are a few things you should know before you book. The beaches are not sand and in order to take advantage of the location make sure you plan on snorkeling. This is the number one reason for visiting. Try the mango mojito(frozen drink) they are awesome!!! Visit Jimmy Johnson's Big Chill bar and Lazy days. Lazy days is about 15 miles south but they have an awesome happy hour from 4-6pm! Best wings ever and it right on the water:)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not at all what we expected......

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Hotel very dated, in need of a good clean, hopeless wifi, noisy room, grande water view obscured by overgrown foliage, rarely did we find towels at the beach, swimming pool dirty. Altogether not what we expected or paid for. Very disappointing, Hilton.