Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Clean, comfortable room with an AMAZING ocean view

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Great value considering the view, cleanliness and comfort of room and impressive grounds to explore.
Cons: Dining room prices
Location: We came to paddle board and there seems to be a very competitive market in this area for board rentals. Got a great price.
Loved the surrounding canopy they have going on here. I don't normally give a hotel's landscaping much notice but this canopy really sets this hotel apart and makes it even more special then a similar hotel on Key Largo. Our room was great (bed was very comfortable, and everything was of course very clean, and the ocean view was spectacular). Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was a bit expensive for my taste by it was good. Maybe the best part was the manatee family (two adults and one baby) we got to watch just at the edge of the hotel dock for about 30 minutes... so cool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful view and Grande water view 4th floor

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Good first trip to the Keys but there are a few things you should know before you book. The beaches are not sand and in order to take advantage of the location make sure you plan on snorkeling. This is the number one reason for visiting. Try the mango mojito(frozen drink) they are awesome!!! Visit Jimmy Johnson's Big Chill bar and Lazy days. Lazy days is about 15 miles south but they have an awesome happy hour from 4-6pm! Best wings ever and it right on the water:)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not at all what we expected......

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Hotel very dated, in need of a good clean, hopeless wifi, noisy room, grande water view obscured by overgrown foliage, rarely did we find towels at the beach, swimming pool dirty. Altogether not what we expected or paid for. Very disappointing, Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coconut creek fl

Nice and very close to beach

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The beach, and the deck
Cons: Change the carpet in the roon
Location: The location is great, if y want to enjoy the beach
Me my husband and my baby we had a great time, we could stay on the hotel and enjoy all the things that was there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from easton, pa

My stay at key largo

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I visited key largo this summer and stayed at Hilton. Overall my experience was great. Rooms we're clean, staff were friendly, amenities were excellent but the wifi was disappointing. Wifi needs more powerful signal. Otherwise I loved my stay and would recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

long weekend trip

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Pool, beach, nature trails, pier.
Cons: the quality of the rooms.
We decided to go for a long weekend to the keys, stopping at Key Largo prior to heading on the Key West the next day. The beach and pool were very nice, however, the room itself was disappointing. The Hilton name used to be a guarantee of a nice room but it seems that now the hotels are average rooms at best. The staff were very nice and, overall, the hotel stay was a pleasant one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, Wyoming

Hotel Room

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Private Beach, resaurant, on site water activities, friendly desk staff
Cons: A consistant time in cleaning the room
Location: Location was convenient. Near lots of restaurants near the ocean, Dolphins cove, only a 30 min drive to Miami
The only problem we had were are rooms were not cleaned @ a certain time. There were times they were there to clean @8am and we were still getting ready so they would leave and not come back til the evening so the next day we got up earlier so we could get out of the room so they could clean and they didn't come til late afternoon early evening... it was a lil frustrating. But I will say that one of the cleaning ladies was awesome! the room was so clean and she added cute lil touches like folding our hand towel like a shirt and laid cute soaps on it... just that lil touch was nice of her. The other cleaning ladies were not as thoroug in thier cleaning... but the overall staff was very helpful and nice. And the resort itself was very relaxing. Resaurant was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice Resort, Expensive Dining

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Great beach and pool
Cons: More dining options. Some lower coast options.
Location: Not a very convenient location. Hard to get in and out of because of the divided highway. Not much to do near by. We will not visit Key Largo again
The resort was nice, room was clean, not many dining options and the few were expnsive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Birthday

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Beach and Pool area's
Hilton Hotel's are nice, this one in Key Largo is the older style, which takes me back to my Childhood, FAMILY vacations, which is a great memory! It was my Birthday, only could stay 1 night this location was totally booked. Beach and Pool area's were really nice. Great place to stay, can't wait to come to Key Largo again, will have stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Tranquility by the beach!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: very comfortable bed
Location: We went tarpon fishing with Rich Burson in Islamorada.
Our stay at this resort was very peaceful. We loved the bed so much we looked at the matress tag so we could order one for our house. We couldn't tell in our room that there was a wedding party on the property because it was so peaceful. The room & facility was very clean.