Ratings based on 1,424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful land, warn building

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Beaches, woodland trails, pools and marine toys, all kept up and immaculate. Rooms and facilities used to be great, but now a little warn and in need of updates. No fridge or microwave. Perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Very Nice

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location and room view.
Cons: Needs an update soon considering the price of the rooms. I do realize though how difficult maintenance is on a saltwater seaside building.
An older Hilton with great views and a seclude setting. The rooms were clean, beach was well kept, pools were clean and of good size and the staff all seemed to be very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, wonderful view from our room and beatiful (small) beach, good food. The only thing negative was that we heard quite a lot from the connected room. But, I would definitely consider this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kennebunk, Maine

Beautiful setting and lovely tiki type beaches.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The room in the setting of the hotel.
Cons: The bartender a difficult time keeping up with a rush of customers at sunset.
Room was set in a lovely canopy of tropical trees. It was very nicely appointed. Spacious and beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close To Beach, However Boring

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Close to beach, nice pool area
Cons: Have a game room for kids of all ages, evening activities for adults.
Location: Location was good, close to restaurants, town stores... Activities are basically snorkeling, paddleboarding or fishing. Stay in Miami, visit Key Largo
First off requested a water view, didn't get it, Hotel staff was rude & uniformed. Didn't get my room cleaned until end of 3rd day there, Hotel offered zero activities for evening hours or kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom midwest

Average

Posted Jan 10, 2015
2 hour wait at check in. Room service got order wrong twice. A lot of other small things.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Disappointed in Hilton! Our room was in disrepair

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Staff was better then expected
Cons: Better beach, clear some trees so you can enjoy the Florida Keys Sunshine
Location: We went Shark Fishing. Chartered a boat at the PostCard Inn named Gold Reserve. This was the highlight as my children caught several sharks 6 ft long
The overall property was decent but not Hilton Quality. I stayed at 2 Hilton Garden Inns on our way here that were 5 stars compared to this Hilton. The room was in disrepair. 10 Minutes after checking in, I step on shattered glass next to the sliding patio door. Housekeeping came in and vacuumed the room but throughout the week, we still found little chards of glass here and there. Had to wear shows at all times. The Sliding Patio Door lock was broken. I had to find a stick from outside to jam the lock. We were on the first floor so I didn't want to leave it unlocked. The main door to the room wouldn't close and latch unless you slammed it hard. The cover rings on the door handles were all off and floppin around. The mini fridge smelled of dead fish! On the plus side, the Hotel did comp us a dinner at thier treetop restuarant. While it was just over $100 for 2 adults and 2 children to eat, I expected great food was terrible. It was extremely small portions for the price and not appealing to the appetite. The Waiter was excellent though. The beach was ok. It's covered with trees and very little direct sunshine, You had to pull the chairs into the water and face them toward the hotel to get just a peep of sunshine. The pool was pretty cold for a "Heated" pool and very small. Overall, it was ok at best. I would check out other hotels. This was a $100 a night hotel at best and the average night is $349.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Great location with nice beach/pool. Some flaws..

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Bayside views, beach and watersports. Pool is nice - both the family side and adult side are decent and there is a bar/grill there - if you must
Cons: Food service needs a revamp so that it better matches the views they have from the Terrace and ballrooms.
Location: Its convenient from Miami Airport - can make it in an hour without traffic. Good for those who want to visit Pennecamp or Tavernier/Islamorada.
We have stayed at this resort on and off for years. The location is great, waterside views are terrific. Rooms are comfortable and the beds are (as of 12/2014) great. Cleaning staff is very nice. Management is sometimes omnipresent and sometimes MIA. Caribbean Watersports is on premises and they have a fairly professional organization. The food services on premises are pretty dismal. We ended up have some decent free coffee in the morning and then going elsewhere to eat. Overall, I would recommend the hotel as long as visitors understand the limitations.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Posted Dec 28, 2014
More live music and activites. Pools are too small to have separated. Loses the atmosphere. Limited exposure to sun, if that's what your looking for. Hotel rooms need updating. Need a concierge. Fix the beach more sand. 70% of beach entrance into water is covered in coral. 3 out of 5 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom K

Good location, bad everything else

Posted Dec 27, 2014
+ves: Great views from the water facing rooms, convenient water activities right from the hotel -ves: Very worn out, old and extremely expensive rooms. Not at all like a Hilton hotel!