Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Very nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
King bed reserved, but was not available ended up in room with 2 queens. Expedia was very helpful. Hotel was nice, on the water, with activities for additional cost. Restaurant Tiki House on property was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Building construction poor and result is noise through walls and especially foot traffic noise from above. Complaints to front desk was not helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guys Weekend

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It is perfect for our stay. Clean, friendly and a great location.
We are 3 close friends for 40+ years who spend a long weekend each year in the keys. We love everything about the Holiday Inn Express. Great Staff, Clean rooms, Great location for our needs. Fishing, eating and easy access to Key West. See you again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

A couple of days in paradise !

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Pool area, view from pool and location
Cons: Nicer mattresses , better water pressure
Location: Bahia Honda Beach, Dolphin swims, shopping, restaurants (especially Island Fish Co.) across the street!
Great, newer facility! Beautiful scenery, fantastic pool, friendly staff, breakfast was good, location was perfect! As far as price for the area it was worth it! Open air restaurant 50ft from pool area was great if your in need of a cold beverage or 2 or 3 , but it is a bit on the pricey side! 1hr ride to Key West. Some of the nicest beaches are on Marathon and very close to property. I would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive in comparison to other area hotels.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The staff was great but the room smelled musty and when I had to get up in the middle of the night to complain about TV noise from an adjacent room, saw a small cockroach on the nightstand. The hotel needs updating. It was more expensive for this hotel in comparison to nearby other better properties but I had prepaid and I could not cancel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everyone was so friendly

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Fast check-in. Staff was super friendly. The weather and people make everything a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

Nice hotel and nice location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice rooms. Loved the restaurant on site as well.
Location: We enjoyed walking the dock behind the hotel as well as the causeway to Key Colony. Nice restaurant across the street as well.
Nice hotel - good location. We didn't rent a car, and the restaurant at the hotel as well as the one across the street were both great. Enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Perfect place for us. Nice beach!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer! Very clean, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
quick stay traveling thru the keys. some reviewers were very down on this hotel, but it was perfectly serviceable and lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get Away

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: easy access, great location
Cons: add a small refrigerator
Location: water actives in marina located behind the hotel, turtle hospital & dolphin center just down the road, shopping convenient, perfect to visit other key
Great location, friendly staff, would have been nice to have had a small refrigerator as I find with the competitors