Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff, great time at Hyatt!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent and staff was very friendly and attentive to customer needs.
Cons: Experienced drainage issue, but was addressed. Low pressure from faucet was odd to use. Parking lot small. No Hyatt points earned w/ Expedia.
Key West was our Florida destination this summer. We found a great deal on Expedia and earned 5,500 Expedia points and will also earn American Airline Advantage points (amount TBD). We chose the Hyatt Key West for its location and proximity to Duval Street, the main Key West strip. The staff was extremely friendly and very customer oriented during engagements. There was so much to do within walking distance of the resort and several restaurants to chose from, including the resorts own restaurant. I recommend renting a car to tour the city and visit the Bahia Honda and Fort Zachary Taylor beaches for snorkling and the best beach experiences. Overall great experience on my first visit to Key West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Oh

Nice hotel with no wasted space

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The cleanliness of the entire facility, from the rooms to the outdoor areas. All of the staff was extremely friendly. The outdoor bar was comfy and the drinks were great, as well as the food and drink specials. We especially liked the user of the outdoor space, from hammock swing, beach lounging, pool side, cabana, and everything in between. Also great access to marina which has hidden local gems as well as very close to tourist attractions like Duval street&Mallory dock. Can't wait for our next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great location.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed and bedding.
Location: Right near Duval and good restaurants.
My wife and I had a really nice stay at the Hyatt in Key West. The location is perfect. We were near all the action, yet, far enough away to be bothered by the noise. The hotel itself was very nice. I would consider myself a "hotel snob" and expect the best with total disregard towards the amount it cost. With that being said, I thought the hotel was an average 4 star property. The beds and bedding could have been better. The food at the restaurant was very good with a good selection. The gym had everything I needed (all though it was a little cramp). Unfortunately, there aren't too many "high end" hotels in the Keys. So, your choices are rather limited. We have stayed at 2 other properties in the higher end range and would say that the Hyatt is on par with them. If location is a big factor for you, this hotel should be one to consider for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice resort in great location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: We really enjoyed lounging in the pool in the afternoons. Overall, we liked everything though and had a great experience.
Cons: My only complaint is that the resort fee is a bit higher than we are used to.
Location: Only blocks from Mallory Square and Duval Street. Just a short walk to get to the marina area and restaurants as well. GREAT location.
The Hyatt has a great location. Right next to the hotspots of Key West, but tucked away enough to avoid the commotion when ready to relax. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and attentive. Odie, the parrot, was a fun character to see everyday, and the turtles are a nice touch to the resort atmosphere as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John & Sue from Whitchurch,UK

Excellent complex - Really bad upgrade

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Position - Facilities
Cons: See above
Location: A must is The Old Town Trolley Tour
The Hyatt Resort & Spa is a really excellent complex with very good facilities and in a brilliant position - there is sadly however a really sad downside, having upgraded to a partial sea view room the room had a good view out to the sea but right above all the air conditioning units for the Hotel with noise 24 hrs a day also this is where they store all the Gas Tanks/chairs/rubbish for the Hotel, quite honestly the Hyatt have a real cheek extra charging for these rooms ( 1101 - 1106)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shelly from Philadelphia

Our graduation celebration

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Hotel was ten minute ($8 per person) from airport. Was clean and hotel staff were great. Information desk helped us with our itinerary and scheduling events. Pool bar small but served us well. Pool staff readily available for food and drink service. $20 per person added to expedia fee per night. Taxi available but we didn't need one since everything was in walking distance. Food was good on the boardwalk, better than in restaurants on the street side. Latitudes restaurant was exceptional but you need reservations way in advance. And of course, bars were really entertaining especially sloppy joes and Irish Kevin's. Garden of Eden was an experience. Dante's on boardwalk great for younger adults. Would go back there in a heartbeat and definitely stay at Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Scotland

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: very clean and staff always smiling
Location: quiet hotel but a minutes walk to Duval street where all the bars and nightlife can be located
Easy check in staff very helpful hotel spotless nothing a problem for any of the staff you asked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom and TIna from Pennsylvania

Great location, great resort.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The best part was the location. The other best part was the staff. The bartenders make amazing pina coladas.
Cons: The fitness center was small. Everyone was on top of each other in the morning. The air conditioner could be more efficient.
Location: The location is fantastic, convenient to anything. Trolley for other areas if you don't want to walk. Everything is nearby.
We loved the location. It was convenient to everything and right at the water was perfect. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The housekeeping staff were very nice and did a great job every day. Nothing was too much to ask for. Justin, the concierge was great and recommended really great places to eat. We were offered a room upgrade for an additional $50 per night. The hotel charges and resort fees were already way high so we figured why not. We were not disappointed with the room or the view but we needed to be higher or lower than the second floor because the palm trees blocked our entire view. I love palm trees and they are beautiful but not right in front of us. We couldn't see too much from our balcony because of them. The air conditioner didn't seem to work real efficiently so we were very thankful for the ceiling fan in the room. Our balcony was split in two so we weren't sure what that was about. The chef at the Shor Restaurant cooked our catch from our fishing trip and it was absolutely amazing. Fantastic dinner!! One of the best we have ever had. Our compliments to the chef!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

beautiful hotel w/beautiful view

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: everything - except the additional resort fee
Cons: remove resort fee - since not really sure what it provided
Location: the location was fabulous - we were able to walk everywhere - gorgeous views also
loved everything about the hotel - however a little disappointed that after paying a good amount for the room and upgrading to a better room once we arrived (which was awesome room with an awesome view) we were then charged a resort fee each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hiren from Los Angeles, California

Very nice property

Posted May 1, 2014
Very nice property, close to beach and Duval Street, excellent staff, definitely recommend this hotel