Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Visit for business

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ibis Bay was a funky little place. I was there on business so I wasn't planning on hanging out in the room. Hit the bar/restaurant both nights. Had a great meal the first night, ate elesewhere another day. PROS - room was clean, staff friendly, parking was accessible, WiFi worked (but the code on the cheat-sheet was wrong and needs to be updated) CONS - the free morning coffee is terrible. Would be nice if you also put out some fruit (bananas, oranges, etc...) just to get people going. AC unit was kind of noisy and I feel like it had to work harder than needed because the weatherstripping on the door was gone and you could see light through the cracks. MISC - my shower was cold, but I never complained so I can't rate it a con. Sink had hot water. Not gonna complain about a cool shower in the summer, but you guys might want to fix that...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard Gonzálezfrom Miami

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
treatment was very bad, and the restaurant of the hotel are a griceros, which seemed to me it's like I'm Latino not treated like they should, not to speak English did not rented jet skis, a total disaster this hotel, not recommended .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I was many hours late but they kept my room and seemed happy to see me. The staff was nice, knowledgeable amd honest. The room was clean and neat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

So-so

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is so small that it pretty much crowd. Can't even move without bumping into things. But after all it's still very clean. With a very very scary shower.
2 out of 5
by Travisfrom Houma

Went on honeymoon after 10 years

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The place was a nice place to stay and peaceful on the water.
Cons: It would be nice to leave your valuables and not have to worry about them beeing stolen.
Location: There was a lot of things to do. to much to list.
Took a honey moon to Key West and decided to stay at the IBIS BAY BEACH RESORT. While there i rented jet skis for my wife and i. I took my 230$ costa sunglasses and left them at my hotel room and took some old work glasses so i would not loose them. After returning back to the room i found my glass case wide open and my glasses were gone. I called the front office to report them missing and asked they check security cameras but was told they would get back with me but never heard back and figured i would just have to buy another pair.
3 out of 5
by Dennis

I've seen showers in RV's roomier than we had.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I knew of the "ACTIVITY FEES" upfront but still, not anything that EVERY OTHER hotel in the world offers with no "FEE"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by romantic getawayfrom Vero Beach

Exceptional Everything

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had the best time everything at the resort was great. We really thought that the SHORT BUS was wonderful the drivers were very friendly and informed us a lot. We will be back want to bring 2 other couples next time. Also, the night time bartender was wonderful can't remember her name but she worked the nights we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by a getawayfrom Vero Beach

Amazing Trip

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was amazing we had a wonderful time arrive late had no problem checking in the room was great also. Friendly service will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com