Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint but very good service.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: They have night time kayaking in clear bottom kayaks with led lighting. This is well worth the 45 dollars.
Cons: Rooms are very small and shower runs a long time before it gets warm enough to use
Location: Location is great and shopping just across the street and a free shuttle to Sunset boardwalk on Key West. Runs every hour.
The room was small and not up to premium standards but a beach room with access to the water. Hammock out front and chairs made for a quiet relaxing evening. Concierge was awesome. Bath rooms very small and if your not one for old and quaint, then this is no place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute little room on the bay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: I like the fact that it is away from the congestion by Duvall Street
Cons: They need to upgrade the plumbing.
The concept is quaint, possibly a bit outdated. The plumbing in the bathroom sink needs refurb and the bathroom is tiny. Overall a good value for the price considering how expensive the area is. They offer all water sports. No free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We really like the over all look and feel of the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, Ca

Nice place, some concerns.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The bathroom fan never worked and when told about it, the staff did not act. Also, the tiny shower is the size of one in an RV. The restaurant was great. The grounds are attractive and the shuttle bus service is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Very clean hotel, good amenities, even though it's a bit far from Duval St, they have a very convenient shuttle every hour, and every 1/2 hour close to sunset. Our experience was overall pleasant, the only problem was at booking, there was a confusion with the kind of room I had booked. But they reluctantly gave us an upgrade. The housekeeping staff was superb. Will be going back next year, but will make sure to confirm the room type.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: staff upon check in and friendly bar tender during the day
Cons: shuttle bus times during weekends or holidays should be later than 9pm to accommodate guests
Location: Location was away from downtown but close by shuttle and a cab ride was only 12.00 Stores and a few restaurants close along with the hotel ammenities
The staff was very friendly and helpful, pool and bar area was nice. The beach front was actually not a beach just a bay with no swimming. Garden room was not very private but it was quiet. Free shuttle until 9pm. One of the bus driver's was negative about working there due to the buses not always being kept up to his liking which we felt was not professional for customers to hear Upon arrival quit early the staff worked on getting us a room quickly so we could check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel, pleasant stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We had a nice stay, clean, quiet, comfortable. The staff were helpful. The resort runs a shuttle which goes downtown, very convenient. I would definitely recommend and stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Personal attention, fantastic people, sweet place!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, great location, minutes away from Duval and restaurants, friendly staff, great care taken to make sure the guests were cared for.
Location: Duval is nearby (8 minutes, tops) and there are lighted paddle boards and kayaks right at the resort. Restaurants and shopping across street.
I cannot say enough nice things about Ibis Bay Resort. We booked July 1-3 for my parents' anniversary and were given side by side rooms facing the bay, complete with our own decks, bistro sets and hammocks. A short stroll to the lighted dock and you could see right to the bottom of the water to jellyfish, horseshoe crabs, and all manner of marine life. Very cool indeed. I admit, I was a bit leery reading some of the reviews posted here concerning the restaurant and the friendliness of the staff, but I found the opposite to be true! The people went out of their way to make reservations for us and just be generally available. As for the restaurant, it was moderately priced, delicious and again, that friendly, knowledgeable staff. The barkeep was entertaining and drew a nice crowd of laid back local patrons as well as vacationers. The pool was fabulous, featured a nightly dive-in nature movie. There were boats, kayaks and paddle boards for rent. There was a tiki hut, poolside service, the grounds were impeccable, the rooms were extremely clean, it was quiet, nice mix of music wafting out of the speakers (Sinatra to reggae) and..... Well, do you get the point? My parents said they wish to return every year on their anniversary and I can't say no. It will feel like visiting old friends. Can't recommend Ibis Bay Resort highly enough. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT.

Belated Anniversary celebration

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Props to Tricia and Tracey! Very hospitable, friendly and kind! Made our stay at Ibis a lovely experience. The bartenders - Lindsey and Ina (?) were great; engaged in conversation and were fun! The bus drivers are nice guys.... Gotta get them some A/C in the (yellow) bus for the long days on the road! 🌞
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Parking, Pool Hours
Check-in was easy. The facilities are beautiful and the staff was friendly. There are no coffee makers in the room, so you have to walk to the on-site Stoned Crab Restaurant to get coffee between 6 and 11AM. We only had to wait on coffee to be made once and the staff was nice about it. Our only complaints are with regards to parking and the pool hours. We rarely found parking right outside our room and one evening we had to create our own parking stall. Both mornings of our stay, the pool opened well after 8AM, even though the posted signs stated pool hours were 7AM-Sunset. We didn't use the resort shuttle to Duval, but it was a nice service offered.