Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Bayside facilities are adequate; pool is nice and 'beach' is as expected in the Keys. Our room was across US 1 - ocean-side - on a canal. Room was OK - clean, comfortable, etc. - but not near any of the property's facilities. Stay was not terrible but it will be my last visit unless a killer rate pops; and it would have to be killer with a capital K!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lLinda Southard from Toronto

Not as expected

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family has stayed in Islamorada for the past several years at many different hotel locations. The location of this property is too close to the road and makes outdoor relaxation very difficult to enjoy. The 2 story units are relatively new, however, the furniture and walls in our unit were badly marked and not well maintained. The upper bedroom level is pleasant with lots of natural light. The lower level kitchen and living areas are dark and unwelcoming. The service at reception was efficient and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sairys from fort lauderdale

unexpectedly great

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Made a last minute booking and got a much lower price than anywhere else.... I thought there must be something wrong with it. Not at all the place was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Miami, FL

More than expected!

Posted Dec 17, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised at the design and quality of the hotel. It is basically an apartment with full kitchen (plus blender!) and even washer/dryer! It felt very homey! The hammocks and tiki torches by the pool were an added bonus! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. They let us check in early and checkout late. Wish we could have stayed longer! Will definitely go back again on our next keys visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hugh from Melbourne Beach

Anniversary Trip

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very roomy, well equipped, grounds are impeccable, staff was helpful and pleasant!f
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy Shum from Vancouver, BC

Nice 2 storey townhouse

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Do not expect lots of amenities on this resort but you can use the amenities of their sister resort which is almost just next door. What I like most was the townhouse which has 2 floors with a balcony on the master bedroom. The resort had a small swimming pool and you can watch the sunset from there. However you does not have an unblock view towards the west so from the resort you will not see the sunset going down the horizon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kat from pembroke pines

Great Place for privacy and relaxation!

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Some people will review this place with bad service which I don't understand. This place gives you a home away from home feel and I felt like I had the room to myself without constantly being inrerrupted by staff. Obviously if I needed something it was provided without a problem as soon as requested but I was never bothered by that aweful sound of "room service". Check in staff was amazing and the property is awesome! Love the cleanliness it's close to great restaurants and there's a beach on the sister property. The only thing I would love more is if the pool was heated, it can get a little chilly in there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmel from Delray Beach FL

Clean, comfortable and great staff

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Checked in on a Monday for one night, however stayed two nights, we loved the overall resort. The villas were clean, the pool overlooking the bay with hammocks, grills and tiki tourches, really made you feel like you were on vacation. Bring you own fun because this resort does not provide activities. Which is fine by me, a great book near a wonderful pool is perfect. The resort is pet friendly, but did not see any, however did see guests with their own boats, since you can dock them right there! I have told several friends about this place. Only draw back. Small sign on the road. So keep your eyes peeled or you will miss it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com