Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Islander Bayside Resort - Great Place!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Perfect for family of 4. Bright colors within the townhouse was very appealing. Beds were extremely comfortable. 2 nice hammocks near the Bay.
Cons: Must go to sister resort for larger pools, larger beach areas and some amenities like watersport rentals. Would be nice to have some available here.
Location: Many options for shopping, restaurants, fishing charters, snorkling adventures close by.
Met some very nice people at this resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did have a little issue with some large ants in the bathroom but not enough to effect the rating. Actually saw marine life such as manatee, shark and stingrays come into the marina area. Enjoyed feeding the tarpon at Robbie's. We chose a snorkling adventure with Robbie's as well but there are numerous options available in the area. If you have snorkle equipment at home bring it. The equipment is included in the cost at some places but extra at others. Some in our party actually snorkled in the Bay at the Resort. Highly recommend Bud & Mary's fishing charter. Our captain & mate were excellent in finding the schools of fish. Theatre by the Sea was enjoyable. The dolphin show and sea lion show were great. If you are not a cat lover, beware. There are ALOT of cats at the Theatre. Most are in a fenced in area but a few are roaming around the grounds and in the gift shop. So much so that the gift shop actually smells a little like cat pee. I'm a cat lover and it was even a little much for me. We also took a nice sunset cruise with Family Cruises at Smuggler's Cove. 2 1/2 hour cruise. Captain Kathy was very informative about the area! She took us around the ocean side then we ended up on the Bayside.The sunsets are gorgeous! Try the fried alligator at the Islamorada Fish Company restaurant. It is great! Trading Post is a little pricey so went toTavernier Winn Dixie for groceries. Great time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Bayside facilities are adequate; pool is nice and 'beach' is as expected in the Keys. Our room was across US 1 - ocean-side - on a canal. Room was OK - clean, comfortable, etc. - but not near any of the property's facilities. Stay was not terrible but it will be my last visit unless a killer rate pops; and it would have to be killer with a capital K!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kim from Houston

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Guy Harvey bayside resort extension. The place was well kept and very clean. Only downfall was that you had to pay extra for maid service for the condo and the office closed at that location early. These she were built in 2010 so everything was newer and in great shape. If staying with a group of friends or family and you want a quite place this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom T. from IL

Easy access to all Islamorada sights.

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place to stay especially with family. Lots of room... complete kitchen and laundry in condo. Nice pool , but only a small beach area. Great sunset views. Fantastic diving nearby!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lLinda Southard from Toronto

Not as expected

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family has stayed in Islamorada for the past several years at many different hotel locations. The location of this property is too close to the road and makes outdoor relaxation very difficult to enjoy. The 2 story units are relatively new, however, the furniture and walls in our unit were badly marked and not well maintained. The upper bedroom level is pleasant with lots of natural light. The lower level kitchen and living areas are dark and unwelcoming. The service at reception was efficient and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sairys from fort lauderdale

unexpectedly great

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Made a last minute booking and got a much lower price than anywhere else.... I thought there must be something wrong with it. Not at all the place was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Miami, FL

More than expected!

Posted Dec 17, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised at the design and quality of the hotel. It is basically an apartment with full kitchen (plus blender!) and even washer/dryer! It felt very homey! The hammocks and tiki torches by the pool were an added bonus! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. They let us check in early and checkout late. Wish we could have stayed longer! Will definitely go back again on our next keys visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hugh from Melbourne Beach

Anniversary Trip

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very roomy, well equipped, grounds are impeccable, staff was helpful and pleasant!f
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy Shum from Vancouver, BC

Nice 2 storey townhouse

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Do not expect lots of amenities on this resort but you can use the amenities of their sister resort which is almost just next door. What I like most was the townhouse which has 2 floors with a balcony on the master bedroom. The resort had a small swimming pool and you can watch the sunset from there. However you does not have an unblock view towards the west so from the resort you will not see the sunset going down the horizon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kat from pembroke pines

Great Place for privacy and relaxation!

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Some people will review this place with bad service which I don't understand. This place gives you a home away from home feel and I felt like I had the room to myself without constantly being inrerrupted by staff. Obviously if I needed something it was provided without a problem as soon as requested but I was never bothered by that aweful sound of "room service". Check in staff was amazing and the property is awesome! Love the cleanliness it's close to great restaurants and there's a beach on the sister property. The only thing I would love more is if the pool was heated, it can get a little chilly in there.