Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Key Largo Marriott

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Staff and customer service.
Cons: The entire hotel needs to be updated, cleaned and general maintenance done.
Location: Nothing without a car and nothing close.
The hotel is not in a good location and has no real beach. The beach area is covered in some sort of gravel/sand mixture which is not pleasing and the beach was created on a raised concrete wall overlooking a seaweed bay area more suited for fishing vessels. Not really a good view but the staff was excellent. The hotel is dated and is starting to become run down. It shows its age with cracking in the tiles and overall it appears to be on its way to becoming run down. Would not stay there again despite the excellent customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birdsboro, PA

Great pool on sunset side

Posted Nov 7, 2014
My husband and I took a much needed vacation to the Keys and stayed at the KL Bay Marriott. It was just what we were looking for: nice pool, lots of sunshine and soft breezes and, of course, front row seats for the fabulous sunset every night. Loved it! The on site restaurants were pricey but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vejle, Danmark

Lækker strand- skønt sted

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Dog var værelset meget mørkt, men dejlig rummeligt, da de var så søde at opgradere vores værelse fordi de synes det ville være bedre for os, som er en familie på 5- uden beregning! Skøn strand og pool! Lidt dårlig kommunikation omkring morgenmaden og blandet bedømmelse af dem der arbejdede i restauranten! Men ellers er vi godt tilfredse med stedet:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s oklahoma

Vacation stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We loved this hotel. Perfect pool/ beach area. We canceled another hotel we had booked for this Vacation just so we could stay here again. Loved, loved, loved the place. We will be back. They also upgraded our room and allowed us to check in early. Great staff and friendly wait service. Check out Breezers happy hour half price.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire, UK

Stopover on way to Key West

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Good facilities generally. Bar and restaurant good value. Staff friendly. Coffee making facilities in room a constant challenge day1 no coffee, day2 no cups and 1 teabag between 2. Property a little tired in places. View from balcony blocked by roof of bar at pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schweinfurt, Bayern

Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Alles.
Cons: Nichts.
Location: Das Hotel liegt am Anfang von Key Largo direkt am Meer.
Wir waren leider nur 1 Nacht dort. Wir hatten 1 Zimmer mit 2 Queensize-Betten gebucht und wurden beim Check-in gefragt, ob wir ein kostenloses Upgrade möchten. Wir haben dann Appartment mit 2 Schlafzimmer, 1 Wohn- und Küchenbereich inklusive großen Balkon mit Blick auf Meer und Pool bekommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sonny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MIami

Nice Environment-Beacher and pool

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel environment
Cons: There was no refrigirator and microwave on the room. The air conditioning wasn't working propertly, and I feel the room wasn't too clean! :(
Location: Excellent location!
If you're looking to having fun doing water sports at the keys, this is it! There is a private beach....super nice! plus a nice big pool....the views of the beach are incredible...the hotel ammenities are just wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Ideal hotel for relaxing

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The Staff, the layout, the location and the overall friendliness.
Cons: Limited choice for evening meal in the restaurant. Staff at breakfast seemed to lose concentration with the exception of Barbara who was excellent.
Location: Could visit further down the keys or back on the mainland. Water sports, boat trips to everglades, restaurants and wildlife.
The hotel was excellent for our needs. Ideally situated for relaxing and exploring the area. The food was really good and the layout and facilities were top notch. All the staff were polite, considerate and couldn't do enough for us. We had one or two minor incidents with staff attentiveness at breakfast time but all in all we would certainly go back to stay there when we visit again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom Heidelberg

Perfekt

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel ist in jeder Hinsicht empfehlenswert, tolle Lage, professionelles, internationales Niveau in jeder Hinsicht, Wassersportmöglichkeiten. Der Vollständigkeit halber: Abends war aufgrund Nachsaison recht früh (ab 22h) nichts mehr los (Bar und Restaurant zu) und in der Umgebung war ab 22h rein gar nichts ausser einem Sandwich an der Tankstelle zu bekommen. Wir wollen wieder hin.