Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s oklahoma

Vacation stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We loved this hotel. Perfect pool/ beach area. We canceled another hotel we had booked for this Vacation just so we could stay here again. Loved, loved, loved the place. We will be back. They also upgraded our room and allowed us to check in early. Great staff and friendly wait service. Check out Breezers happy hour half price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Stopover on way to Key West

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Good facilities generally. Bar and restaurant good value. Staff friendly. Coffee making facilities in room a constant challenge day1 no coffee, day2 no cups and 1 teabag between 2. Property a little tired in places. View from balcony blocked by roof of bar at pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIami

Nice Environment-Beacher and pool

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel environment
Cons: There was no refrigirator and microwave on the room. The air conditioning wasn't working propertly, and I feel the room wasn't too clean! :(
Location: Excellent location!
If you're looking to having fun doing water sports at the keys, this is it! There is a private beach....super nice! plus a nice big pool....the views of the beach are incredible...the hotel ammenities are just wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Ideal hotel for relaxing

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The Staff, the layout, the location and the overall friendliness.
Cons: Limited choice for evening meal in the restaurant. Staff at breakfast seemed to lose concentration with the exception of Barbara who was excellent.
Location: Could visit further down the keys or back on the mainland. Water sports, boat trips to everglades, restaurants and wildlife.
The hotel was excellent for our needs. Ideally situated for relaxing and exploring the area. The food was really good and the layout and facilities were top notch. All the staff were polite, considerate and couldn't do enough for us. We had one or two minor incidents with staff attentiveness at breakfast time but all in all we would certainly go back to stay there when we visit again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We stayed there on the 23rd August just for one night on our way back up from Key West. Given the price of this hotel we were disappointed, the room was fine, bed was super comfortable, but the hotel itself was just weird, everything the seemed very spread out, the swimming pool was woefully inadequate given the size of the hotel. We sat at the bar and had a beer and watched in amazement at how anyone could enjoy being in that pool...if you catch my drift. We didn't eat in the restaurant but decided on walking next door to Sundowners. The gift/sundry shop closed at 5pm which we thought was a bit early....Given how close it is to Miami I am guessing it gets a ton of people descending on it every weekend.......I doubt we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tweed Heads, Australia

Nice resort with lots of facilities.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Pool and bar were excellent, rooms and beds clean and comfy. Great views from Grill and bar.
Nice resort. Good pools and beach area although the water at the geach has a lot of weeds. Great view from restaurant and bar, food ok. Comfy beds. Not walking distance to other facilities though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice location but older property

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room was newly updated with linens and extras but the property itself is old and in need of extreme overhaul. This is in no way comparable to other marriott "resorts"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Vacation @ this hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Beds wre very comfortable in the deluxe rooms, the area was quiet at night. Housekeeping staff kept the bathrooms very clean.
Location: Hotel Jet ski rental was a great experience, sunset cruise on platoon boat was the best expience,Captain was awesome & knowledgeable re sealife & area
Staff was very friendly and accommodating (had to ask for more towels a few times) and the grounds were kept very clean. Beach area was small but not too crowded.Very happy we had 2 rooms with a balcony overlooking the bay (partial view). Bartender at Breezers was excellent. Breakfast at Gus's Grille was very good with a great view. At night the mosquitos were out, but nothing that some bug spray couldn't handle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beach and water sport facilities where excellent

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The water sports and set up by the beach, some pleasant staff
Cons: the standard bedrooms style and air conditioning (very loud)
Location: nothing was particulary nearby all had to be reached by transport,
Location was good, however you need a car to travel everywhere. The rooms where dark and dingy almost like a motel. Gus Grille staff where pleasant and accommodating. There was an issue where we left some clothes and the hotel at first denied there was anything there, however after pursuing the clothes the manager not only found them but hand delivered them to our next destination in Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Hotel was just as described by others. Food was really good, a little on the expensive side. Waiters at restaurant are super slow. That's really the only complaint.