Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shelbyville. indiana

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The was nothing
Cons: The whole business we had to ask for towels every day when there was two they only let two towels and one wash cloth and floor dirty
Location: The welcome center was close and information
This was suppose to be a trip from my sons for my 50 th birthdaythe area was great the location was alright the history of the island and the tours was enjoying . I would tell everyone about the island
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest City NC

great value for the money

Posted Jul 20, 2014
friendly staff clean room good value for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great hotel with a great view of the water

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel from the personal service of the front desk to the workers in the facility.
Cons: Right now, they are working on the road at the front of the hotel, which at times made it very difficult to make left turns to go downtown.
Location: The beaches are close by and the front desk personell were very quick to show us fun things to do and where to park for each one of them.
We had a wonderful experience at the hotel. The first night we had a regular hotel room - the bed was so comfortable and the room was a good size. The advertisement for the hotel said to ask about free upgrades, so we did. They had a suite available so we were upgraded for the last two nights we were there. AWESOME is all that I can say. It had a full kitchen, dishwasher, washer and dryer combo, separate living room and the bedroom was quite large. There were sliding glass doors off the living room and the bedroom with a table and chairs on the patio. The patio looked out over the front of the property, the swimming pool, and out to the ocean. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. We really enjoyed our time at this hotel and we plan to go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why you get a hotel room while your on vacation?

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The bed seemed clean and had a big tv and had really cool AC.
While you are on vacation you get a hotel to have some comforts of home. While the wife and I was on vacation we got a room here at the Key West Bayside nothing fancy queen bed,tv,and bathroom. Get there late Saturday check in get in to room go to sleep later that nite. Waking up next morning jump in shower, low water pressure then no water pressure had wife check down stairs with staff on what's up get this,they said too many people using water at the same time, and get this wife couldn't shower(no water) What? too many people at the same time? For the rest of the week low pressure and shower water at feet,drained very,very slow. All in All hotel rooms are mainly for getting clean and getting sleep so, Bayside Inn.... Pick Up The Slack You Are Selling A Service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Too expensive for the quality

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I usually don't do reviews because it takes a lot of time. This hotel needs reviewed. It was very expensive. $400 per night, not close to downtown where all the action was. Our kitchen had ants all over the counter. My son kept sneezing all night and I finally figured out why when I looked at the couch. It and the floor covered in dog hair. The bathroom door all chewed up at the bottom from someone's dog they must have left in the bathroom. To be fair the room did have a large king very comfortable bed. There were 2 HD TVs. It's just that for the price it should have been a better stay. I will not go back there. There are rooms closer to the action for the same price. I had to wash and disinfect everything we had because it was covered in someone else's dog hair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

You get what you pay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
When I book my hotel from expedia hotel really good, but that's not true its not on beach, they have road front of hotel which you will never see in expedia webside photos. Hotel was clien and big.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip - 1 day stay. Location good.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location and wifi.
Cons: Facility condition needs work
Location: Relatively close to restaurants in new town
Facility needs work. Shower and toilet water problems. Parking cannot handle full occupancy. Wifi was fine, location good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
My stay was terrible the safe did not work. They didn't change my towels and clean my room till I called and told the desk. I was not pleased at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Amir Makram, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Very Nice room and nice location . Staff very friendly .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Amir Makram, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
It was a great experience. And nice and clearn hotel, price is fixable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Amir Makram, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,