Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Mediocre hotel far from the action

Posted May 26, 2015
First off. Their regular size rooms are terrible. The suite we stayed in the second night was much better but still not very nice for the 280 price. You're better off trying to get a place closer to duval st. And you'll save money on parking as well. Also... The breakfast was AWFUL!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very small room.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Was in Key Wst.
Location: 3 miles from the heart if Key West.
No fridge. Garage parking that was nice. Very expensive but in line with Key West rates.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: Downtown, Duval St. and all other sights 2+ miles away
Initial room misrepresented by pics shown on expedia. Very small room overlooking a/c and parking lot .Staff agreed pics were misleading. unsuccessful attempts to change fell on deaf ears. We were switched to a better room the next day. Must have and use a car. No shuttles, public transportation over 1/2 mi. away. Room needed a/c repair ,door lock repair cabinet repair and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Mike EHM, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. I am glad that we gave you a upgrade on the second night of your stay. Perhaps next time look for something more in the mid to luxury category. We are the least expensive and if you have certain expectations there are hotels that can provide a more luxurious product in Key West.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Coral

Hotel room upgrade.

Posted May 16, 2015
The room I booked didnt have a mini fridge, so I asked them if they had any that did. They said they only had a 2 bedroom suite and it had a full kitchen , two king sized bedroom suites. It was beautiful, and it was so cheap to upgrade I couldnt pass it up. It had a wonderful balcony with ocean views as far as you could see. We will be staying there when the whole family can go.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay. I love when guest discover the suites. Our standard rooms are clean and comfortable but for a little extra cost the suites are the real value for your money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Einfach nur schlecht und unverschämt für den Kurs!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Nice hotel with warm pool

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great staff clean room and grounds. Close to everthing, right across from the bay. Overall it was a nice place, I will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Mike EHM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your stay. I can tell that you took the advice of many travelers and booked the suite. Although it is slightly more expensive than the standard room, the value is great. Our team is dedicated to providing a clean, comfortable environment and friendly service and it seems that you noticed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We had a $200 credit with Expedia so it only cost $26 out of pocket to stay. I wouldn't have paid more than that to stay anyway. It was a huge loss for us using that credit at this hotel. It was mediocre at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Mike EHM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. I am sure that if you paid $260.00 for your stay, you had booked a standard room. Be aware of the hotel descriptions, before you book. Standard rooms are 110sq feet. (very small) provides no window or view. Has only a queen bed, flat screen TV. It's ok for a overnight stay if you drive down from Miami or Ft Lauderdale but not much more than that. Suites are the way to go. Also, $260.00 in Key West during high season is normally the lowest rate you can find, for a reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Great place to stay, quite, not hectic and close to noisy downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Many of our guest comment how nice it is to be away from the traffic and noise of old town, yet be able to get to the "action" in minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is an older one it needs work

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The staff was very freindly
Cons: the locks on the sliding doors did not work and the front door lock worked some of the times we had to keep going to the front desk for a new key
Location: The location was great,we had a beautiful view
We were a little shocked at the price we payed and for what we got, we expected a nicer place but the staff at the hotel was great and they gave good Custome Service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Yes, during this time a year the cost of rooms on the island are at the highest. You will note that still our rates are below the competitors. Our service is our best feature. They are dedicated to making your stay wonderful. Come visit Key West during the summer when the rates are reasonable, and I am sure that you can get a great hotel deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff! But, the room was very disappointing

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was very pleasant. Amir was exceptional! Very helpful with what to do. The outdoor curb appeal was nice. The bed was very comfortable
Cons: The A/C in our room sounded like a hurricane making sleeping difficult. The toilet leaked and the carpet was damp and dirty.
The staff was very pleasant. Amir was exceptional! Very helpful with what to do. The outdoor curb appeal was nice. The bed was very comfortable. The A/C in our room sounded like a hurricane making sleeping difficult. The toilet leaked and the carpet was damp and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. If anyone has concerns like these while at our property, I encourage them to ask to speak to me. When we fail to satisfy a guest here is what we do. If you check in and don't like our hotel or room, and you return to the front desk. We apologize and immediately refund your money, and help you to find other accommodations. If during your stay you have a problem. I speak to you, I apologize and I make it right by any means. I am your advocate in these situations, utilize me and your problem will be resolved. Mike Rodriguez Executive Housekeeping Manager