Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Treated like gold.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Close to everything I was doing.
Cons: Fewer motor cycles and less marriages breaking up outside my doorway.
Location: Restaurants. fishing.
Staff are "world class". The facilities are clean, comfortable and center ally located to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, Fl

Awesome!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Upon our arrival, we were informed that we were given a free room upgrade to a King Suite. Our check-in with Brad at the front desk was quick and extremely pleasant. He really knows how to take care of his guests and make them feel like VIP's. When we got to the room, we found that the accommodations also surpassed our expectations. Brad even helped us get a great deal on a scooter. We couldn't be happier and will definitely return. Thank you Bayside Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel but misleading photos

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms.
Cons: Improve on breakfast.
Location: Key West is very small, so everything close by, not much to do though!
This is a fairly comfortable hotel all be it a little 'tired' and probably in need of a refurb. The photos are very misleading as it appears to be directly on the beach but there is a road in between the hotel and the sea with no beach. However, the rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. The breakfast is very average, I would rather have paid less for the room and be charged for breakfast and had something half decent. Overall Key West was disappointing, as the beaches are full of seaweed and stones, everything is over priced and there is very little to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel staff, very helpful.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I stayed there for one night. The hotel staff is very kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

All was fair

Posted Aug 16, 2014
All was good. Location, price no complaints. Staff is amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
A little disappointed with the room for the price. Had a good view of the back parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shelbyville. indiana

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The was nothing
Cons: The whole business we had to ask for towels every day when there was two they only let two towels and one wash cloth and floor dirty
Location: The welcome center was close and information
This was suppose to be a trip from my sons for my 50 th birthdaythe area was great the location was alright the history of the island and the tours was enjoying . I would tell everyone about the island
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest City NC

great value for the money

Posted Jul 20, 2014
friendly staff clean room good value for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great hotel with a great view of the water

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel from the personal service of the front desk to the workers in the facility.
Cons: Right now, they are working on the road at the front of the hotel, which at times made it very difficult to make left turns to go downtown.
Location: The beaches are close by and the front desk personell were very quick to show us fun things to do and where to park for each one of them.
We had a wonderful experience at the hotel. The first night we had a regular hotel room - the bed was so comfortable and the room was a good size. The advertisement for the hotel said to ask about free upgrades, so we did. They had a suite available so we were upgraded for the last two nights we were there. AWESOME is all that I can say. It had a full kitchen, dishwasher, washer and dryer combo, separate living room and the bedroom was quite large. There were sliding glass doors off the living room and the bedroom with a table and chairs on the patio. The patio looked out over the front of the property, the swimming pool, and out to the ocean. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. We really enjoyed our time at this hotel and we plan to go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why you get a hotel room while your on vacation?

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The bed seemed clean and had a big tv and had really cool AC.
While you are on vacation you get a hotel to have some comforts of home. While the wife and I was on vacation we got a room here at the Key West Bayside nothing fancy queen bed,tv,and bathroom. Get there late Saturday check in get in to room go to sleep later that nite. Waking up next morning jump in shower, low water pressure then no water pressure had wife check down stairs with staff on what's up get this,they said too many people using water at the same time, and get this wife couldn't shower(no water) What? too many people at the same time? For the rest of the week low pressure and shower water at feet,drained very,very slow. All in All hotel rooms are mainly for getting clean and getting sleep so, Bayside Inn.... Pick Up The Slack You Are Selling A Service.