Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Einfach nur schlecht und unverschämt für den Kurs!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Nice hotel with warm pool

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great staff clean room and grounds. Close to everthing, right across from the bay. Overall it was a nice place, I will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Mike EHM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your stay. I can tell that you took the advice of many travelers and booked the suite. Although it is slightly more expensive than the standard room, the value is great. Our team is dedicated to providing a clean, comfortable environment and friendly service and it seems that you noticed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We had a $200 credit with Expedia so it only cost $26 out of pocket to stay. I wouldn't have paid more than that to stay anyway. It was a huge loss for us using that credit at this hotel. It was mediocre at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Mike EHM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. I am sure that if you paid $260.00 for your stay, you had booked a standard room. Be aware of the hotel descriptions, before you book. Standard rooms are 110sq feet. (very small) provides no window or view. Has only a queen bed, flat screen TV. It's ok for a overnight stay if you drive down from Miami or Ft Lauderdale but not much more than that. Suites are the way to go. Also, $260.00 in Key West during high season is normally the lowest rate you can find, for a reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Great place to stay, quite, not hectic and close to noisy downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Many of our guest comment how nice it is to be away from the traffic and noise of old town, yet be able to get to the "action" in minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is an older one it needs work

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The staff was very freindly
Cons: the locks on the sliding doors did not work and the front door lock worked some of the times we had to keep going to the front desk for a new key
Location: The location was great,we had a beautiful view
We were a little shocked at the price we payed and for what we got, we expected a nicer place but the staff at the hotel was great and they gave good Custome Service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Yes, during this time a year the cost of rooms on the island are at the highest. You will note that still our rates are below the competitors. Our service is our best feature. They are dedicated to making your stay wonderful. Come visit Key West during the summer when the rates are reasonable, and I am sure that you can get a great hotel deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff! But, the room was very disappointing

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was very pleasant. Amir was exceptional! Very helpful with what to do. The outdoor curb appeal was nice. The bed was very comfortable
Cons: The A/C in our room sounded like a hurricane making sleeping difficult. The toilet leaked and the carpet was damp and dirty.
The staff was very pleasant. Amir was exceptional! Very helpful with what to do. The outdoor curb appeal was nice. The bed was very comfortable. The A/C in our room sounded like a hurricane making sleeping difficult. The toilet leaked and the carpet was damp and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. If anyone has concerns like these while at our property, I encourage them to ask to speak to me. When we fail to satisfy a guest here is what we do. If you check in and don't like our hotel or room, and you return to the front desk. We apologize and immediately refund your money, and help you to find other accommodations. If during your stay you have a problem. I speak to you, I apologize and I make it right by any means. I am your advocate in these situations, utilize me and your problem will be resolved. Mike Rodriguez Executive Housekeeping Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Very bad for the price you have to pay. I will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. I am sure the cost is out of proportion to other locations, however in Key West compare our rate to other hotels and you will see that we are actually lower cost than any. Hope you return to Key West there is a place for everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mpntreal

Over priced

Posted Mar 18, 2015
This hotel is too far from where the action is in Key West. As a result it is not worth staying there especially at the prices they charge. Perhaps if the rooms were significantly discounted it would be a reasonable alternative for people who want to save money and will accept a lesser location as a trade of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. We are 3.5 miles from Duval Street. There is the option of bike rental, moped rental, or electric car. Taxi's are available 24 hours. The rate is high as we are a resort island and a limited amount of hotels. Our rate would be at around $329-$369usd during this time of year (high season) includes parking, WIFI, and continental breakfast and a sample of a downtown hotel is starting at $429usd and does not include parking additional $25 per night, resort fee $25 per night, and breakfast is additional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood Ranch, FL

Ok…about what we expected in a value priced hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Very polite desk folks, especially Helen.
If you just need a place to crash, it's pretty good. Located across the street from the gulf, with a commensurate view was pretty good but we just ned sleep. And sleep was great here… It's just a bit of a haul from 'downtown' KW. but it was the last available spot at this price point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. We are glad you noticed our new pillow top mattress. Also, you are right about your comment that we might be 3.5 miles from downtown, but the closer to downtown you get, the more expensive the cost of the hotel, parking, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

key west

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We've paid a little bit more than we've got - but this might be a Key West problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Yes, being on a island with limited hotel rooms does tend to drive up the rate during busy times. The rates are more economical during the summer months.