Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice rooms 2 levels! Has a nice kitchenette.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Very nice location. Rooms were very affordable. Service for check in a little slow, but rooms are clean. Could use some new TV's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Excellent stay for the price, friendly staff!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Stayed for 1 night, room was huge. More like a 1 bedroom town home than a motel room. The view from the porch to the back canal is beautiful and very relaxing. Beds are comfortable and all amenities are covered. Ample parking, a nice quiet place to stay. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south fl

Very clean spacious 2 story room

Posted Jul 10, 2014
I stayed there one night with my girlfriend for a mini vacation ann we lived it. No beach access which was a bummer but they made for it with a apartment style room with a bed room upstairs and a balcony overlooking the canal. The worst part was I could only stay one day. I would certainly recommend this place for people who aren't rich but want to stay somewhere nice like myself
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Jun 27, 2014
You get what you pay for. The room wasn't the most comfortable, with a bed that had my back sore the next day, but it was one of the cheapest spots in town. If you are on a budget and looking for a room on the cheap, the location is convenient to the state park. If you can afford to spend more, head towards someplace nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocala, fl

canal front hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: liked the fact it was pet friendly which is one of the reasons i booked a room here plus great view from the balcony looking down on the canal.
Cons: just some minor maintenance: sliding door to balcony needs new rollers. was really hard to slide door open or close.
Location: great location on canal…."african queen" a couple of hundred yards at end of canal, was soooo cool to watch her motor up the canal.
nice hotel on canal. quiet and relaxing. was nice to sit on the screened in balcony and watch the boats coming and going. room was great with living room/bathroom with shower/kitchen/balcony on one floor and then the bedroom and a second bathroom with tub on the second floor. lots of room. pet friendly hotel (we had a little pomeranian), only complaint was we were quoted $25 for entire stay for pet but upon arrival we were charged $50, supposedly fee had just gone up. we stayed 4 nights so it really was not a big deal, but be aware to check pet fee if you are bringing one. was nice to have kitchen, not a lot of utensils or pots/pans etc but there was only two of us so we had everything we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good home base for exploring keys

Posted May 29, 2014
Cons: better wifi reception
It was great to have full kitchen, balcony and the pool. It was well located close to amenities but far enough off main road to be quite. The building is a bit tired but everything was clean and seemed to work although wifi was weak in places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Fairborn,Ohio

Place to rest between Dives.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
The only thing about this motel is that it has been around a while. It's not new, but adds to the experience of being on Key Largo. The staff was very friendly, room was CLEAN and comfortable. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. GREAT place if you're diving Pennekamp.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gail from Minnesota

Older, but fine.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Patio, friendly staff.
Cons: Better water pressure in shower, dish soap in kitchen (only provided dishwasher soap).
Asked and got a handicapped room, but realized that the full bedroom was up a flight of stairs. A sofa bed was available on the ground floor. Loved the balcony outside, and the view of the marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by StevieG from UK

5 nights May 2014

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Size of room Price
Cons: Rooms need updating. Pool could be cleaned daily as it tends to fill up with leaves etc.
As other reviewers have said this hotel is dated but the rooms are big over two floors and this is quite a cheap hotel for Key Largo. It may be worth noting that some of the rooms are opposite one of the keys most popular bars and thus can be a little on the noisy side so its worth asking for a quiet room (Sharkeys has live music most nights of the week but it is normally finished by 10:30pm).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near everywhere in Key Largo

Posted May 8, 2014
Cons: WiFi was challenging and only worked at certain random times.
Good location and friendly staff. Room was great and had most serving amenities. Connecting to the WiFi was a bit of a challenge though.