Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great hotel, fantastic pool. Away from the crowded downtown area. Free shuttle every hour to downtown and free shuttle every half hour to the airport provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Everything is very good except the price! It could be quite expensive for young students, but if you want a perfect place to live with friends, you should try it. Every staff is quite warm-heart, including the trip advisor, desk reception, waiters. You can get best suggestion for traveling in Key West from trip advisor in the main office, including booking bikes. The room is definitely big, clean, quiet, comfortable, so everything is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom richmond virginia

Excellent experience!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The open concept central pool was awesome. Staff was excellent very courteous. I enjoyed every aspect of my trip. Definitely plan on coming back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inglis , florida

Amazing view on the water

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Amazing trip. Very convenient to book events while you stay at the merriot beachside . Amazing food at the tavern . The rooms are phenomenal very roomy and comfortable beds. We stayed in one of the presidential suites which had a private balcony and stairway that led to the pool and hot tub. The hotel staff there are very nice and very respectful. Didn't have to drive around much we took the shuttle most of the time we were there in Key west.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Went to relax and I did. The staff was very nice and helpful I love my time there .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value of this resort is a rip off

Posted Apr 9, 2015
US $499/night for a room facing the Key West noisy & heavy traffic turnpike is absolutely making guests laughing stock. Room is in nicely condition, but general facilities and pool area average. You can't actually swim from the beach. Far drive to the town. This is a rip off & We will never go there again nor recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel and your concern. We regret that your stay was not what you have expected and we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Warmest Regards, Maggie Montoya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Room was very clean and the staff went out of their way to be friendly. The grounds and the hotel were fine, not spectacular but when a hotel is very clean, the food is very good and the staff is very friendly beautiful grounds are not nearly as important. And when I say not beautiful, the pool area has a great view and is lovely, it is more that the hotel is a bit spread out but otherwise very nice. Excellent stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Nice hotel great location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I picked this hotel because it said It was beachside there was a beach but you could not swim there. I think the price was a little steep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Very attentive service, quality of food, pool area
Cons: Nothing really, other than location away from downtown and there is no way to modify that.
Location: Really need to drive or take shuttle to get to key attractions.
Just returned from 3 night stay. Excellent food and very attentive service from front desk, wait staff and housekeeping. Pool area very relaxing. Only disadvantage is location as hotel is about 3 miles from all the action on Duval St. Free hotel shuttle helps but for flexibility driving and paying to park becomes critical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Great location

Posted Mar 11, 2015
All around excellent!! Awsome hotel and staff, very clean , great restaurant, great pool .