Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donfrom Jupiter Fl

Cool place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2013
You need to be a camper if you like this idea. We rode down on Motercycles and had a blast. Parking was a little tough but it was worth it to be so close to Duval. Slept 4 no problem but showers on board a little to small for my 6'2" frame so we used the marina showers. Capt Albert the owner was very eazy to reach and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisfrom Altanta, GA

Can't get closer to the water !!

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Staying on a boat was a great alternative to a hotel room.
Location: The marina is great, a lot of places to eat and enjoy a drink. Short walk to Front St. and Sunset Celebration.
We stayed on the 37 foot Obsession and it was perfect for two people. Albert and Susan were great; very helpful and had many recommendations for things to do and places to go and see. Also had a great sunset sail with Capt. Brian. Great birthday weekend for my wife!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Absolutely THE last place on earth

Posted May 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
We booked a 2 day stay and we were supposed to sleep on the Sailboat being used for our cruise. We arrived only to find a phone number on the dock post. We called and the person answered and said he was at sea but had left the boat open for us. We quickly discovered that there was a fuel leak on board and that the cabin was so toxic it made you immediatly sick to be in there. The instructions left behind in the toxic cabin told you not to use the bathrooms on the boat but in the public bathhouse, except that they forgot to leave a key to the bathhouse and thus we were locked out of the bathhouse and thus no bathroom, we called and we were told he would not return until 2p the next day. The city was sold out that weekend and we had to sleep on the top of the toxic boat, and that would have been fine except for the fact that it was 90 degrees in the shade and it was located in a slip in a busy harbor with hundreds of people and boats filing in and out of the harbor kind of sadly peering out at us sleeping on top of the toxic boat.
1 out of 5
by Crankiefrom Fargo, ND

Unsanitary, repulsive and very dirty conditions

Posted Nov 17, 2009
I was most bothered that we paid a premier price for staying in a place without indoor plumbing. The restroom was unusable because we had to pump out the urine and pump in water every time we used the tiny toilet. The kitchen was filthy. The draws were full of junk left by previous visitors. There were zero amenities: no water, no soap, and no flush toilets. It was expensive camping; a premier price for an outhouse, middle of the night walks to the drunk-haunted public restroom one block away, and a miserable experience. Basically, we rented a dirty kitchen and very smelly and unusable restrooms in the middle of busy pier filled with drunken people and loud music throughout the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville

Tired and Worn

Posted Nov 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed with the sailboat Obsession. It has not been kept up and was tired and worn. To their credit, the sheets and two towels they provided were clean and in good condition and the air conditioner worked. The 4 hour sail and snorkeling included being towed back to the dock because the engine wouldn't start. If you are true sailors with high standards, this is not the boat for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2009 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee

A unique experiance

Posted Apr 23, 2009
The boat is positivily relaxing...however, you only have the sounds of the bay and a radio. Not for the more pampered lifesttyles because you are far from that. I.E. no shower or tv. But the sails are beatiful and there is always something going on throughout the day in the marina. The crew was absolutly polite and we are thankful that they made our experiance very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Lauderdale

Key West Sailing Adventures

Posted Mar 18, 2009
Had a fantastic weekend in Key West aboard "Obsession", our private 37ft O'Day sailboat in Key West harbor. The location is great, everything within walking distance to the boat, great food, shopping and of course Duvall Street. Slept like a baby with the cool ocean brezzes and the gentle rockin' of the boat at night.The people in the marina are very nice and you actually get to feel like a local while enjoyin' "the best" of Key West. Thanks Captain Albert, we will definately be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Florida

Great experience!

Posted Dec 5, 2008
I would recommend this hotel if you are looking to relax and spending some time on the water. The boat was very comfortable with acceptable amenities. The location was awesome with everything within walking distance. Parking was somewhat an issue, but what do you expect when you are on a tiny island. Try it out, you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location on the water

Posted Aug 7, 2008 on Hotels.com
You could not ask for a better location in old Key West than this; literally right in the middle of the Historic Seaport. We parked the car and did not move it until the day we left...we were walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do. Sleeping accomodations were a bit tight for 2 adults in the stern cabin; we had to split up and use the bed in the galley; the bow v-berth was OK for two kids. The owner/employees of the boat were great...its nice to have true locals to give you the lo-down on what's what. They gave us some great tips on where to go/what to do. Our personal 1/2 day snorkel trip with Captain Brad and 1st mate Heather to guide us around in the water was wonderful.