Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Dirty unfriendly can not recommend

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Cons: In my opinion, it needs to be overhauled and new staff hired.
Location: Marathon
The room was not clean. It appeared that a broom had just moved the dirt and leaves around. There were what appeared to be fresh yellow stains on the comfortor. The staff was very unfriendly. We refused to sleep there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Nice efficiency. Love the enclosed front porch.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Easy to find and near lots of Key activities. Staff was friendly and gave good recommendations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon

Hotel bien placė, mais chambre pas très propre

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Véranda extérieure et piscine
Cons: Propreté
Location: A 5 minutes de la plage.
Points positifs: La réceptionniste était sympathique, nous a laissé plusieurs choix de chambres. Nous avons pris une chambre avec une cuisine et avec une avancée extérieure dans laquelle nous pouvons prendre nos repas, ce qui était très agréable. La piscine était très chaude et de taille agréable. Points négatif: la propreté de la chambre, surtout le sol et la table. Le nombre de couverts est également calculé trop juste puisque nous étions 4 et n'avions que 3 assiettes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

One night on way to Key Eest

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Quiet, clean and neat. Old style Keys resort facilities. Perfect for one night in the Keys at a good rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Ok, but will not book there again

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Older place, small bathroom that was not in the best of shape. The whole place needs a facelift. Staff needs to be friendlier, maybe greet someone as they walk in and have a better demeanor when interacting with CUSTOMERS that are PAYING to be there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville , Fla

Nothing outrageous ,but enjoyable !

Posted Jul 7, 2015
I book the room for the fourth of july weekend because there wasnt many options but for the price that I paid to my surprise it was well worth it it's an older hotel but kept up to date it was also pleasant and presentable the pool is nice, and the main thing it was very peaceful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

딱 잠만 자는 여관수준입니다.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: 없음
Cons: 사진과 실제 가 너무나 다름
가격이 저렴해서 이용했지만 후회가 됩니다. 가격메리트 외에는 절대 이용가치가 없는 호텔입니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

For the price it was excellent

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Stayed here just for a night on our way to key west. The room was really white, with two full sized beds that were really firm. The lady at the front desk was really nice and told me that if we had arrived after 10 they leave the keys in a box for you which is great. Theres a good variety of fast food places near by and Sombrero Beach is only 7min away. The reason i gavs it 4/5 is because there were two small puddles in the room and it smelled of bleach. Also the pool is kinda iffy, dont think id use it if i were to return, but thats why there's beaches! If you just need a place to sleep i would definitely recommend staying here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Maintenance required

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Ceiling fan and the light didn't work. Requested another room. Ceiling fan didn't work either. Returned to original room. A work order was supposedly submitted. Was there all week but it wasn't replaced. Filters on both A/C units were dirty. I washed them myself because there was no maintenance around. Started to do laundry. I wouldn't put my worst enemy's clothes in those things. Cheap price but be sure to have very low expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Cleanliness OK but poor facilities and comfort

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness was fine.
Cons: More space on the bathroom, better mattresses, better wifi.
We had a suite and both the queen beds in the suite were terrible were barely just the spring mattresses, you can actually touch the springs of the mattresses. I have never seen such poor mattresses ever. Had a very uncomfortable sleep. The wifi was very spotty and never worked from the room, only worked from the lobby. Pool was closed before the designated time. Very small bathroom with no exhaust/ventilation.