Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Perfect hotel for adults.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
If you're looking for a nice quiet place in the middle of everything in key west. You got it no place is better. Well worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by danny from miami

Great hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
We enjoy our stay, friendly staff, beach pool , close to duval street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom from H

Fantastic hotel.

Posted May 27, 2014
I've never stayed at a hotel that I felt that I would insist that friends stay at if they were visiting, this hotel is the first and only. Fantastic location at the bottom of Duval St., on the water, multiple pools, pool/beach side restaurant and bar. Amazing time. Top quality staff & rooms for a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by e from NY

Charming, nice place, very nice staff. like home

Posted May 1, 2014
We definitely want to come back. The place is really nice, the staff great and helpful. It's a big resort but "la Mer" is like a small guest house, with your host, breakfast and tea on the private deck. But you will be able to use all the facilities of a resort if you want: pools, beach (public), beach chairs, hammock Nice room very clean. Good location near Duval street but in a quiet environment. The nature is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vivian from Westford, MA

Excellent accommodations! Will return.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Nice B & B experience with the amenities of a larger hotel Rare to find this combination. Our room was quiet comfortable and with an excellent beach view. We liked having access to the Southernmost Hotel's pool and services with the privacy of our smaller accommodations at the Dewey House. Loved the experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel walk right out to the beach.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Excellent facility. Breakfast was great. Location was perfect. Amenities super. Stayed in many places this one was one of the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bina

Paradise

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Best bed and breakfast I've ever stayed at, clean, comfortable, free breakfast and tea, the perfect location next to a lovely beach, lovely service staff, free parking, what's not to love?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelly from San Clemente, CA

Great location on quite side of Duval

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Had a great Key West feeling!
My husband and I stayed for the weekend and loved the B&B! If you need restaurant and bar recommendations as the bar tender at the pool. He was awesome and right on about everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by susieswimmer from Langhorne, PA

Another wonderful visit to LaMer/Dewey House

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Charm of a B&B, but with the amenities of a larger resort.
Location: The location on South Beach is close to Duval Street, but more quiet.
Like many others here in the north my husband and I made a quick escape south for a dose of sunshine. We stayed at La Mer, one of the bed and breakfast options at the Southernmost Hotel Collection in Key West. From the moment of our arrival, we were treated like treasured guests. The front desk staff was warm and friendly and made sure our room was available as soon as possible (on an early flight from Philadelphia, we arrived at the hotel before 11AM. With check-in officially at 4PM, we appreciated the effort and were settled into our room by 1:30.) Our room was on the beach with a wrap-around porch - perfect for enjoying the views and people-watching. The innkeepers, Sam and Randall both are gracious hosts, ensuring a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christopher from california

Great hotel and location

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location, charm.
Cons: Staff needs to give guests more privacy, and it is a little pricey for a basic room.
Location: Duval Street, butterfly conservatory, beach, pier.
The rooms were very charming and comfortable. The location is great, within walking distance to all of the good bars and shops on Duval St. Rooms were spotless and everything was perfect. I did find a situation with the staff very odd though, so didn't give it the highest rating. They cleaned our room in the morning, as expected. Then at about 1:00pm, as we were in the middle of sex, the staff used their key to open our door, apologized and said they were entering our room to give us a complimentary cookie?????? Then we went to dinner at about 5 o'clock, came back at 7 o'clock to find that they had entered our room for a 3rd time that day. It may be the custom of this place to do this, but I personally prefer more privacy, even though the girlfriend though it was kind of sexy to get caught, lol.