Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton, FL

Convenient to Duval Street

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Close to Duval Street
Cons: Bathroom and room were showing their age. Faucet was very difficult to operate. "Breakfast" was a let down. Less than I expected.
Location: Close to Duval Street. Plenty to do.
This is a typical 2-story Key West B&B. 5 minute walk to Duval Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Very nice and clean staff was wonderful.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tours, ski jets, fishing, swimming
Was a wonderful place to stay and breakfast was good. Was a great time meeting other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Very quaint B&B. The staff was truly tremendous . Clean and very charming..proximate to everything one could want. Would definitely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dunstable, Mass.

Pleasant and convenient.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience to Duval and Mallory Square.
Location: Many good restaurants and museums in walking distance.
Nice room, pool, breakfast. Rental bikes available on premises. We walked or pedaled anywhere we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and it was comforting. The staffs was wonderful and helpful when we asked for information. we would want to go back there again! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great atmosphere and close to the main areas

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms were an excellent size and very comfortable.
Cons: A little modernisation would be good and some TV facilities in the rooms although this did make us go out for our entertainment and that was good!
From the first minute we arrived we were welcomed with open arms. We really enjoyed the Keys although we only stayed in Key West it was a great relaxing end to our holiday. We have decided we would like to return some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow, UK

You will be made very welcome.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: An extremely friendly welcome from Cindy on our arrival who explained everything we needed to know and made sure all our queries were addressed.
Cons: Nothing. Accept it for what it is.
Location: La Pensione is within easy walking distance of Mallory Square so once you are parked up there is no need to drive round looking for a parking space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JRfrom Miami

Highly Recommended

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful time we had! La Pensione is a gem. It's an older property that has been beautifully refurbished and maintained. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious, and the staff is friendly and extremely attentive. A very convenient walk to most anything you want to see, but away from the chaos of Duval Street. It was our first time at a B&B, but won't be our last. We go to Key West often and will be sure to stay again at La Pensione.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariefrom Suomi

Täydellinen hotelli!

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
En voi moittia mistään asiasta! TUllessamme virkailija käytti meihin aikaansa, kysyi heti mitä haluaisimme matkalla tehdä. Samantien hän soitti mutaman puhelun ja kaikki oli valmiiksi varattuina. Huone oli todella siisti. Vuokrasimme hotellilta pyörät, joilla pääsi pienessä paikassa kulkemaan kätevästi. Aamiainen oli hyvä. Lähtiessämme hotellin työntekijät halasivat hyvästeiksi ja toivottivat tulemaan pian uudestaan. Ottivatpa vielä kuvia muistoksi =D Ihana paikka! Ainoa pienen pieni miinus oli, ettei meillä ollut tv:tä huoneessa. Suosittelen lämpimästi kaikille!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful historic home within walking distance of all of Old Town. Convenient, complimentary off-street parking! Quiet, cold but not freezing, wall-mounted (not window!) AC! Beautiful front porches. Staff -- Anna and Cindy -- were most helpful and provided many recommendations for off-the-beaten-path restaurants and sights. Provided us with wine glasses and a corkscrew, which was nice. Furnishings were fairly spartan, with two wicker chairs and a table constituting the "sitting area." Bathroom had a fairly small, pre-fab stall shower with no bathtub. (Fine for us, but just FYI.) Two minor "complaints": 1. No wardrobe for hanging anything, just a bar mounted on the wall, which we thought was tacky, particularly given that the room was quite spacious. 2. No AC in common areas, so you're hit with a blast of hot air when exiting your room. Overall, we were very pleased with our accommodations and plan to return.