Ratings based on 2,169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Cons: Bilder versprechen mehr als in Wirklichkeit vorhanden. Aufteilung der Zimmer nach den Preiskategorien wäre wünschenswert.
Zimmer okay, Frühstücksangebot ausreichend, netter Service.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Old rooms and dirty property...Stay Away

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Clean it up and buy new furniture and beach chairs
Very disappointing. The room was old and run down. The beach area was awful. The hot tub was filthy. Would never go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet, peaceful experience

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Lime Tree Bay is right off the road but not around a heavily populated area. Room was new and had many amenities. Large room, large bathroom. Free wireless access. Beach area had plenty of chairs and hammocks. Pool was clean and had plenty of chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hannover

Geschmackvolle Anlage in toller Lage

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: die Gesamtanlage
Cons: NEIN
Location: Die Anlage liegt im nördlichen Teil der Keys. In der näheren Umgebung befinden sich nette Wandertrails, Robbies Island und ein Delphin Research Center
Das Motel ist nicht allzu groß und traumhaft am Golf gelegen. Der Parkplatz liegt versteckt und die Gartenanlage ist mit viel Liebe zum Detail gestaltet. Die Zimmer sind modern und geschmackvoll eingerichtet, auch wenn sie nicht allzu groß sind. Mangels Restaurants in der nahen Umgebung ist es auch schön, dass es ein kleines Frühstück gibt.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota

Isla Morada Trip

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: too much to list here
The room was extremely dirty and smelled moldy. Outside by the balcony smelled like sewer. The kitchenette was filthy. So bad, we could not stay, we had to pay for the first night and we went to another hotel. Ended up at the Marriott Key Largo, that had better rates than this horrible place and sooooo much better. Big disappointment, cannot understand why it’s rated a 3 stars, not even one will do. Avoid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: I liked the beach and pier area.
Cons: Small improvements like the shower heads can be upgraded. ThE townhouse we stayed at had a tv in the Mbr that was old and we couldn't get it to work.
Location: Perfect location we traveled down to key west for a day he rest of the days we just relaxed and enjoyed the beach and pool area.
We got a really good rate on a 3br townhouse, the town houses are across the street from the main resort. The house was furnished nicely and was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoffman Estates, IL

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Wonderful place to watch the sunset, much better than the crowd at Key west. Free kayaks. We were in a 3 bedroom town house and it was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long Key vacation

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: We had a 1 bedroom suite and it was great. The sunsets were beautiful from the beach and pool area.
Cons: More activities to include the guests.
Location: Not much to do nearby. We did go to the state park.
We spent 6 nights at Lime Tree Bay Resort. It was a plesant experience. The only thing I did not like was that we were given an upstairs unit unknowingly. My wife is handicapped and it was difficult for her to get up and down the stairs. The romm was great other than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Very nice location in its own little world

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed our stay, it was very peaceful, but were disappointed at having to stay in a room with two double beds instead of the one we requested.
Cons: They should have accomodated our original booking request regardless of how we booked it.
Location: This location is definitely a drive to any restaurants and stores but ideal for a quiet relaxing stay.
We started off on the wrong foot because the king bed room with view of the water I originally booked was not available when we arrived to check in. We were told it was because rooms are not guaranteed when booked through a third party, i.e. Expedia. I have never had that experience before and we almost walked away. We were offered a full refund but chose to stay because we were unsure of other locations in the area. We ended up truly having a relaxing time in the pool and met some great people who had been there before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

5 out of 5

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Swimming at the beach, free kayaks, breakfast, staff, grounds
Location: Very quiet location which is great but no eating places nearby, need to travel 10 miles in either direction for a restaurant so come prepared
Excellent resort, everything was great from the staff at check-in to the breakfast and swimming.