Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If relaxing is what you want...

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The location. The quietness. The cottage feel.
Cons: Our cottage, Cat's Eye needs a little updating as the fridge was loud and could be updated and the toilet position should be turned 90 degrees.
Location: We went into Marathon twice -once for breakfast and once to watch the sunset. You must go to 7 mile bridge and watch the sunset.
Loved the Little Conch Key because it served the purpose of giving us a place to just sit and relax and enjoy the weather. Do not come here expecting a resort-style experience. Come here to stay while you site-see or like us if you just want to relax. We had 3 days where it literally felt like we owned the place. No one was using the pool. We enjoyed hours of family fun and sitting sunbathing on the deck. The beach area is small but very adequate for the number of people actually there. The kayak's were a great way to enjoy the island and waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The only thing we would have loved is more variety with breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cottages close to a private beach

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: its porximity to a clean, private beach.
Cons: Lighting over the kitchen area.
Location: The Florida Keys have plenty off activities and places to visit
It would appear that we had been put in the overflow cottage. We were right beside the office, our only window overlooked the back where the staff had their equipment and there was no light in the kitchen area so at night you couldn't see what you were doing there. The bathroom was small and contained the hanging rail for our clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Walk out your door and onto the beach!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
A real treat! Relaxing, friendly atmosphere. Beautiful location....secluded and quiet. We felt very spoiled! The only complaint I had was the King bed in our room needs to be replaced. Not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa On

Nice cottage close to the beach

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: It was quaint and rustic but very clean.
Cons: The included breakfast would be much better it it included a variety of fresh fruit and cold cereals.
Location: The Little Conch Key is in Marathon close to the Dolphin Centre and the Turtle Rehabilatation Centre.
We were very pleased with our little cottage, we had a private backyard with a jetted tub and hamac, it was very peaceful. The kayaks were free to use on the small private beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The Location, the wooden deck, the kayaks
Cons: The Sand Dollar Room Needs refurbishing
It is difficult to review this place. I could give more than maximum points for the location, the tranquility, the style and the perfect Florida Keys Atmosphere. We loved the wooden deck with Lounge Chairs on it and we spend hours there just reading a book and looking onto the sea. One of the most relaxing locations I have ever been. You can use Beach Chairs or hammocks if you prefer those. We also used the Kayaks, a perfect way to explore the area around. The water is very shallow and it is beautiful to paddle just above the ocean floor. We also used the Barbeques daily, Coal and lighter is included in the price. And the breakfast was better than expected, nothing fancy but enough for a good start. Breakfast is served outside in a Tiki area – we liked that. So all in all we really enjoyed our 4-day stay and would come back any time. Why only 4 stars? Because the rooms are really worn out and need some refurbishing. Rooms were clean and ok, but the stove and fridge was rusty and there were a lot of stains. We had the Sand dollar room, which is an apartment together with 3 others (Coral, Sand Dollar, Cats Eye, Cowrie). It is really noisy, you better tune to the same TV station than your neighbor and hope they do no snore. We were lucky, though (no snoring and no TV) If you can (and can afford it) choose the cabins next to the beach. This is what I will do next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have known better!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was most pleasant.
Cons: As far as I am concerned, I see no small improvement that would make me want to come back.
Location: I tried snorkeling with a company based in Marathon but it was cold and not very interesting. I drove to Key West which is nice.
My room had no view. Everything in it was old. The bathroom was barely OK. The complimentary breakfast was a bit better on week-end but most mediocre on week days. The beach nearby has not much appeal: the water is too shallow to swim. The hotel is close to nature and water but also to the coastal road: with windows and doors not closing too well, I heard too much of the truck traffic at night. I had no use of the kitchen and was annoyed to have to drive 8 to 12 miles to go to restaurants. I had booked for ten days and was glad to leave. I thought there was a disconnect between the some $1,800 bill for my stay and the comfort offered. I now understand that "normal" hotels in the Keys would have been much more expensive. I therefore do not blame the hotel but conclude that it was my big mistake to select it for so long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Great value for the money

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Very quiet and peaceful. Great staff
Cons: Breakfast buffet could have been better, not much selection and everyday they ran out of things even when we went early
We had a great stay in Periwinkle Cottage and would go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

wunderschöne Anlage

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Das Ambiente des ganzen Inselchens
Cons: Eine kleine Erweiterung des Frühstücksangebotes wäre toll
Die ganze Insel / Anlage ist wirklich super schön und paradiesisch. Ein kleines Frühstück ist inklusive, eine gut ausgestattete Küche sowie eigener Grill inkl. Grillkohle stehen jedem Cottage zur Verfügung. Dort lässt es sich aushalten. ;)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kiel

Schöne Lage

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Die Lage. Eine nette Geste: Wasserflaschen und Orangen im Zimmer.
Cons: Die Inhaber darauf hinweisen, dass am Zimmerstandard dringend gearbeitet werden muss.
Location: Das Hotel liegt bei Marathon, die Keys bieten alle Möglichkeiten der Freizeitgestaltung.
Das aus mehreren bunten Häusern bestehende Hotel hat eine schöne Lage an der Oceanside, die Abläufe sind sehr entspannt, d.h. Frühstück im Freien, Kajaks stehen zur freien Verfügung, Grills befinden sich vor jedem Haus. Der positive äußere Eindruck wurde beim Betreten des Zimmers ins Gegenteil verkehrt. Das Zimmer roch muffig, ungelüftet und feucht. Das Bett war durchgelegen. Armaturen im Bad waren locker und schief. Die Zimmer werden auch nicht grundsätzlich gesäubert, sondern nur auf Anforderung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom neptune beach fl

Great place

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Close to the beach. Quiet and relaxing Near Marathon. Lots of places to eat and drink. had a great time and will go back