Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ST

Meh.

Posted May 14, 2015
The ac window units in our Cats Eye cottage were about 10 years old and not very functional. The room was never cooler than about 78 degrees, although the units made quite a continual racket. The pull out "bed" was stained and quite a low quality. Kitchen has a piece mailed set of appliances. Bathroom had moldy tiles, and a sink with a broken drain. Most of the community outdoor furniture was stained and beat up. The continental breakfast was the same exact food two days in a row. Consisted of stale bagels, day or two old danishes, hard boiled eggs, Yoplait and oatmeal. No juice for kids to drink. It wasnt horrible, as I was expecting 'vintage keys', but their website paints a completely different picture than their reality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SW Florida

Fun, beachy cottages

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location and quietness.
Cons: AC in our cottage needed replacing. Buttons did not operate correctly.
Location: Nothing real close,the beauty of the location! 10-15 minutes to the store etc.
Great location with small, private beach, private pool, al fresco breakfast rain or shine. Great spot to relax and enjoy the middle keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clarkdale, AZ

Sooo sweet

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The beach and rooms are very nice. Can rent paddleboards there and play on the beach and canal as much as you like.
Cons: This didn't bother me, but the resort is located near the road, there is some noise.
Location: Great central location. Sparky's at Key Colony beach is great for happy hour! Definitely rent a boat at one of the marina's!!
Wonderful! Rooms great, beach great, kayaks fun, breakfast standard continental was fine. The pool is really nice here also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If relaxing is what you want...

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The location. The quietness. The cottage feel.
Cons: Our cottage, Cat's Eye needs a little updating as the fridge was loud and could be updated and the toilet position should be turned 90 degrees.
Location: We went into Marathon twice -once for breakfast and once to watch the sunset. You must go to 7 mile bridge and watch the sunset.
Loved the Little Conch Key because it served the purpose of giving us a place to just sit and relax and enjoy the weather. Do not come here expecting a resort-style experience. Come here to stay while you site-see or like us if you just want to relax. We had 3 days where it literally felt like we owned the place. No one was using the pool. We enjoyed hours of family fun and sitting sunbathing on the deck. The beach area is small but very adequate for the number of people actually there. The kayak's were a great way to enjoy the island and waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The only thing we would have loved is more variety with breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cottages close to a private beach

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: its porximity to a clean, private beach.
Cons: Lighting over the kitchen area.
Location: The Florida Keys have plenty off activities and places to visit
It would appear that we had been put in the overflow cottage. We were right beside the office, our only window overlooked the back where the staff had their equipment and there was no light in the kitchen area so at night you couldn't see what you were doing there. The bathroom was small and contained the hanging rail for our clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Walk out your door and onto the beach!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
A real treat! Relaxing, friendly atmosphere. Beautiful location....secluded and quiet. We felt very spoiled! The only complaint I had was the King bed in our room needs to be replaced. Not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa On

Nice cottage close to the beach

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: It was quaint and rustic but very clean.
Cons: The included breakfast would be much better it it included a variety of fresh fruit and cold cereals.
Location: The Little Conch Key is in Marathon close to the Dolphin Centre and the Turtle Rehabilatation Centre.
We were very pleased with our little cottage, we had a private backyard with a jetted tub and hamac, it was very peaceful. The kayaks were free to use on the small private beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The Location, the wooden deck, the kayaks
Cons: The Sand Dollar Room Needs refurbishing
It is difficult to review this place. I could give more than maximum points for the location, the tranquility, the style and the perfect Florida Keys Atmosphere. We loved the wooden deck with Lounge Chairs on it and we spend hours there just reading a book and looking onto the sea. One of the most relaxing locations I have ever been. You can use Beach Chairs or hammocks if you prefer those. We also used the Kayaks, a perfect way to explore the area around. The water is very shallow and it is beautiful to paddle just above the ocean floor. We also used the Barbeques daily, Coal and lighter is included in the price. And the breakfast was better than expected, nothing fancy but enough for a good start. Breakfast is served outside in a Tiki area – we liked that. So all in all we really enjoyed our 4-day stay and would come back any time. Why only 4 stars? Because the rooms are really worn out and need some refurbishing. Rooms were clean and ok, but the stove and fridge was rusty and there were a lot of stains. We had the Sand dollar room, which is an apartment together with 3 others (Coral, Sand Dollar, Cats Eye, Cowrie). It is really noisy, you better tune to the same TV station than your neighbor and hope they do no snore. We were lucky, though (no snoring and no TV) If you can (and can afford it) choose the cabins next to the beach. This is what I will do next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helenafrom Staffanstorp

À slice Of paradise

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
En liten bit paradis, mitt i ö kedjan. Privat, avskiljt, perfekt smekmånadsställe. Vi bodde i hus på styltor med fantastisk utsikt över strand o turkost hav. Uppvärmd pool med skugga som barnen älskade. Välförsett med strand o badhandukar. Frukost dukas upp på kajen sen tar man med o sitter man på eget trädäck o njuter. 20 minuter till publix där man handlar till kvällens grill. 30 minuter till en av ökedjans finaste stränder. Fantastisk stjärnhimmel då det bara är en liten liten ö med sparsam belysning. Ett smultronställe! Något knölig säng i masterbedroom. Det syns också att den våta årstiden äter på ytterdörrar osv. Men det förlåter man lätt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

perfect little island escape

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great little hide away, very peaceful & relaxing. Kept clean by friendly staff but they generally leave you to enjoy the peace. Perfect location midway down the keys, 15 mins to marathon for restaurants supermarket etc. Basic breakfast (bagels, coffee) also included.