Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Like a little house right on the beach.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet, rustic. Very comfortable king bed. Nice to wake up to the ocean. Free water bottles and oranges.
Cons: The beach is not too good for swimming, kind of muddy, but then this the Keys.
Location: Great location right in the middle of the Keys. Not too far from anything.
We had the Fighting Conch cottage. We arrived a little late around 7 pm, but Jay was there to receive us. He was really helpful. There was a turtle nest right on the beach! We had brought bikes so we biked to 7 mile bridge and back (4 hr ride), had a nice seafood dinner and next day we drove to Key West. We also did an exciting jet ski tour out of Sundance Watersports in the neighboring Duck Key. A lot of fun. This hotel was great but it would be even better suited for those who want to do their own cooking or BBQ and stay at the cottage for a relaxing time. We tended to be out and about the whole time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

A little bit of Paradise

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location and the extra touches
Cons: A bit of updating
We stayed in the Cats eye Cottage for 3 nights and it was lovely. Don't expect anything fancy as this is not what the place is all about. There were some lovely touches and a lot of thought went into taking care of you, housekeeping was as much or as little as you wanted you just had to let them know. We found the kitchen items like the fridge and freezer were getting very tired and it wasn't spotless i.e the skirting boards could of done with a clean but for location it was perfect, nothing was enough to spoil our little bit of paradise, there was a continental breakfast provided each day, kayaks to use and a small beach with beds. I wouldn't hesitate to go back again and if i'm ever that way i would book to stay there, just don't expect 5* accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute cottages on the water.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Location: Kayaking, swimming, snorkeling, dinging.
The kayaking and surrounding areas were great. The room was a little smaller than I anticipated from the photos on the web site. Perfect for two people, but a little small for three.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cottage

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I enjoyed my stay here. Everything was comfortable and the convinence was nice. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janie from Florida

Quiet, secluded get-away.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect. The staff was top-notch - efficient, friendly, and very helpful!
Location: With a private beach, a pool, a deck/dock, and boat slip, this place is perfect for anyone who loves the water.
Our cottage was one of the smaller units, but was fine for two. Next time, we will opt for a larger unit. One small problem with the fridge the first night, but it was promptly replaced. Private beach was nice, as was the dock where we had a great view of the sunset. Every unit had access to a kayak and lots of hammocks were available. The pool was not large, but very nice. The grounds were very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. The small resort kept things nice and quiet and we felt totally secluded from the busier areas of Marathon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike and Leslie from Ohio

We will stay again

Posted May 28, 2014
We stayed here 3 nights. The first night we had a small cottage that wasn't what we expected according to online photos.(We thought all the units were comparable.) Fortunately we were able to upgrade to the only other cottage that was available. It was spacious and beautiful. Quiet and private area with only 13 cottages. Nice pool area. Beach was small, but had complimentary kayaks available. We plan to stay here again. Electric juicers and oranges in the cottages was a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ken

Not for the single vacationer

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place, but located several miles from nearest food or drink. Probably best suited for those wanting a romantic getaway, rather than a single person getting to know the Keys. Cottages are lovely, two person kayaks are available. No one person kayaks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Atlanta, GA

Comfy waterside cottage far from the madding crowd

Posted May 14, 2014
Absolutely delightful low-key mid-Key cottages midway between Islamorada and Marathon. Good folks. Accommodations too relaxing to describe adequately. Great seafood and even vegan dining within reasonable distance. Quiet, very private and the very best of midscale accommodations anywhere in the world (but darn the fool who put a small step up between the bedroom and the bathroom—that was almost a 4 for conditions, but I admit that I was the one who kept forgetting). Plan to stay longer than you were expecting and just chill. Catch and grill your own, or forage for nearby sushi after a leisurely sea kayak sunset exercise near their pristine shore. The essence of quiet Florida Key escape. Twice over (the fiancee loved it even more).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikey from New Jersey

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location but the room was very old and dated. The contential breakfast was a joke. But nice people and great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com