Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom neptune beach fl

Great place

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Close to the beach. Quiet and relaxing Near Marathon. Lots of places to eat and drink. had a great time and will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee Wi

Simply amazing!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We had an amazing time! You cannot beat the location, privacy, amenities, and scenery. Would recognend for families and couples alike!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Sweet!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The location and quiet
Cons: Breakfast
Very comfortable, quiet place to get away. Feels like your are staying with very accomadating friends. Our room was comfy and quiet. Everything was better than expected . . . except breakfast. Wanting not to start each day with a drive to town we would have apprectiated something more nutritious and appetizing than vending machine food for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

amazing vacation spot

Posted Dec 5, 2014
If you want a perfect getaway with your family this is the place. A great beach, location, the cottages with multiple rooms and the ability to easily do water sports was wonderful. We rented paddle boards for three days and navigated the cove. The tiki hut with breakfast and the dock overlooking the bay was amazing, thank you for a great stay. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tucson

old scholl keys

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: commfortable, nice guests and staff. good place to recharge
Cons: a refrigerator that dint rock everytime the compressor turned on. more hooks for wet stuff
Location: beach, dock, sea kyacks on site. 2 miles south all the bars and great restaurants
i have been going to the keys for a long time. as a kid in the 60s & 70s we would drive down and check into a motel like this one or dock a boat. this is th eway the keys should be experienced. plus there are the sea kyaks. just a place everyone should visit b4 it all becomes disney like key west
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wenden

Chilliges Hotel für Selbstversorger

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Einfach Alles. Das Flair des Hoteld erinnert etwas an die ursprünglichen individuellen Ferienhäuser in Skandinavien.
Cons: Die Leistung des Gasherdes (Gasdruck?) war einfach zu niedrig. Es dauerte ewig, um auch nur einen halben Liter Wasser zum Kochen zu bringen.
Location: Das Hotel findet sich an einer relativ einsamen Stelle der Keys auf Walker Island. Einkaufen auf Marathon, auf alle Fälle ins Dolphin Research Center.
Wir hatten während unseres Florida Urlaubs einige chillige Tage auf den Keys geplant, um uns dort zu entspannen. Als begeisterte Hobbyköche, die gerne im Ausland typische Produkte kaufen (und in den USA auch im Kabel den Food Channel anschauen) und verarbeiten hatten wir uns das Studio auch wegen der Küchenausstattung gewählt. Das angebotenen Frühstück in der Anlage (USA typisch) kann man als Grundlage für eigene Kreationen verwenden, wobei der angebotene Kaffee allerdings echt gut war. Die Begrüßung war sehr freundlich und auch während des Aufenthalt war das Personal sehr bemüht nicht aufdringlich zu sein, aber trotzdem all unsere Wünsche zu erfüllen. Zur Begrüßung gehörte auch eine Schale mit Florida Orangen, die wir im zum Studio gehörenden Entsafter direkt konnten. Weiterhin gehört zur Küche eine Filterkaffeemaschine, den Kaffee bekommt man beim Frühstück als Nachschub. Ein Blender (nicht benutzt), ein großer Kühlschrank mit großem Gefrierfach, ein doppelter Toaster und ein Gasherd gehörten zur Küche. Geschirr, Töpfe und Pfannen waren angemessen und brauchbar. Super war auch, dass zu jeder Einheit ein Grill mit einem Kunststoffbehälter voll Grillkohle und Grillanzünder gehörte. Das Hotel stellt kostenlos Kajaks zur Verfügung mit denen man die Küste erkunden kann. Als weiter sportliche Aktivität kann man auf Marathon Räder mieten und von dort entweder über die 7 Miles Bridge in den Bahia Honda State Park fahren (schön zum Baden) oder zum Hotel (viel Radweg abseits der US1)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carlafrom Knoxville, TN

Honeymooners

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were beyond friendly and helpful. We were elated with our stay at Conch Key. It was about 1 1/2 hour drive to Key West. We stayed in Cowrie. It was perfect!! Small dock for fishing. They had a grill stocked with charcoal for our use. No beach for swimming, so if you are going for the beach, this won't be for you. You could get into the water about knee deep and then it was not swimmable due to the growth in the water. We are still recovering from sand flea bites from the sand so make sure you wear bug spray!!! Overall, our stay was great and we would return in a heart beat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lieber nicht ...

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Wir hatten 2 Übernachtungen im Little Conch Key gebucht und waren sehr enttäuscht über das Hotel obwohl die Bewertungen anderer Gäste im Durchschnitt sehr gut waren. Das Apartment Cat's Eye ist sehr "dated". Es ist einfach abgenutzt und braucht dringend eine Renovierung. Die Kücheneinrichtung ist total rostig und mit Fettspritzern übersät. Die sogenannte Wohnzimmereinrichtung ist stark abgenutzt, das Sofa total durchgelegen und man fühlt sich insgesamt nicht wohl. Dazu kommt, daß wir beim Beziehen des Apartments fremde Haare im Bett hatten und auch noch der gesamte Müll vom vorherigen Gast in der Küche war. Das Frühstück ist leider auch ein Witz gewesen. Außer Kaffee aus der Thermoskanne gibt es nichts anderes zu trinken. Keine Milch, kein Tee, kein Saft. Zu Essen gibt es nur abgepackte Muffins die man von einem Pappteller mit Plastikbesteck essen kann. Insgesamt war das Little Conch Key das teuerste und gleichzeitig das schlechteste Hotel auf unserer Reise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by skandrewsfrom st.augustine

a slice of paradise

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
been to the keys often and this was one of the best stays...resort was small and quiet...the cottage was perfect for the two of us. we had the beach area to ourselves...we live in florida and on the water so it takes a lot to wow us...we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone wanting the feel of old florida...this is your place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nataliafrom Krasnodar, Russia

Fantastic experience!!

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fabulous stay at the Conch Cottages! We visited for 4 night during the off season and enjoyed the entire resort pretty much to ourselves, there was only a couple of other people. The kayaks we available for use free of charge along with the use of the hotel's private beach. The resort is situated on its own little island which offered a quiet and private place for our entire family. We will definitely stay here again!!!