Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liegt sehr schön direkt am Wasser, teuer!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Die Lage am Wasser.
Cons: Krach in der Nacht und am Morgen (Arbeiter), Renovieren, Möbel erneuern!
Location: Mitten in den Keys, viele Ausflüge möglich
Tolle Lage , die man sich gut bezahlen lässt. Wenig Infos beim Einchecken. Wir hatten Zi 106, dies liegt im EG direkt am Wasser, cool, aber die Einrichtung ist 30 Jahre alt und runtergewohnt, für diesen Preis von fast 300,-$/Nacht enttäuschend. Bei uns war morgens um 07.30 Uhr ein Arbeiter laut sprechend vorm Fenster, das war der unerwünschte Weckruf, In der nächsten Nacht lief eine defekte Klimaanlage vom Nachbarn so laut wie ein alter Lkw, wieder nicht geschlafen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wenpeng from Daytona beach

Excellent experience to Key West

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
It is an excellent hotel. The position is pretty good.Remember: Check in before sunset because u can see the beautiful scene only in daytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shelby from florida

We'll Be back

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Would definitely stay here again. It's located right next to a public beach where you can rent out paddle boards and what not. Cozy room with the keys feel. Beautiful private beach with hammock and trees. Little strange that its a family hangout for the owners and their friends. Small area, however, still great place to vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice spot in the Keys

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice spot in the Florida Keys. Very helpful staff. Room was slightly dated but clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Naperville,IL

Plesant suprise

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
I searched Hotels.com and read the reviews of several hotels in this area and this price range. I chose this one because of other reviews and also because it was on the west side of the Island hoping to catch that one in a million sunset. The hotel and manager Greg were great. This is an small, older place with a small lagoon with Ocean creatures(which Greg pointed out to us)that you can watch thru the clear water they have a sand area with picnic tables, lounge chairs and a couple of gas grills. Greg lighted the tiki torches in the evening for us while we sat near the waters edge. There is a restaurant next door you can get to thru a gate. Also thru the gate there is a small beach with a vendor who rents kayaks and paddle boards. This hotel is not the RITZ, no pool no room service no bar I t has a refrigerator and microwave so we brought our own drinks had pizza delivered and saved $$. I would recommend this hotel if you want a clean cozy private place. Our plan had us staying here 2 nights I wish we could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel and grounds

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Reasonable room rate for the area.
Cons: Definitely update the rooms.
Location: Would be a home point as 88 miles from Key West and so much to do between Lookout Lodge and Key West.
Our room was very clean with all the amenities, great beds and pillows. It was nice having a fully supplied kitchenette. But it needs to be updated. The manager told us the recession has kept them from updating all the rooms. The grounds were well manicured, with everything to relax. Great views, boat, no beach though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from south jersey

nice location nice grounds

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: very key type feeling
Cons: bathroom needs up dating big time .
people very nice .exterior very nice and well kept. mid keys good for travel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rightttt

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was a great stay, the only thing that bugged me a bit was after we checked out we decided to hang out by the garden area and asked the management for towels of which the sir replied "That we had already checked out". Eventually the towels were given to us, but had to be requested from a different individual.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a night or two

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds
Uncomfortable beds. Friendly staff. Hesitant to give out extra towels???, that was a bit unusual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by diego

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels