Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice hotel and grounds

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Reasonable room rate for the area.
Cons: Definitely update the rooms.
Location: Would be a home point as 88 miles from Key West and so much to do between Lookout Lodge and Key West.
Our room was very clean with all the amenities, great beds and pillows. It was nice having a fully supplied kitchenette. But it needs to be updated. The manager told us the recession has kept them from updating all the rooms. The grounds were well manicured, with everything to relax. Great views, boat, no beach though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom south jersey

nice location nice grounds

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: very key type feeling
Cons: bathroom needs up dating big time .
people very nice .exterior very nice and well kept. mid keys good for travel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a night or two

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds
Uncomfortable beds. Friendly staff. Hesitant to give out extra towels???, that was a bit unusual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by diego

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I am almost afraid to say how much I liked this place because I don't want to make it too difficult to get a room at another time! The direct access to the beach was great-and loved that we could grill and enjoy dinner outside-a fantastic place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stefanfrom Cleaarwater, FL

OK for a couple of days, not not more.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The grounds are stunning and the service is very pleasant. All around, it is a nice place. However, we were given a room under the stairwell on the first floor. We thought we were getting a kitchenette as advertised. However, it was pretty cramped and not much of a kitchen, unless you want to nuke everything. The nice lady at the reception desk, did however give us a hot plate which worked out fine. The other thing was the carpet. In the Keys, most people walk barefoot or wear sandals and track a lot of sand. Rooms get humid and damp. Carpets are sponges and need to be cleaned often or swapped out. As I was doing crunches one night, the floor smelled like a foot cheese factory. Granted, most people don't have their head that close to the floor, so you'd never notice. One the positive side, you get clean towels every day, the service is very helpful, and the grounds and surrounding area is gorgeous. Also, the Marker 88 restaurant next door is pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joefrom Houston, TX

I had a great stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was cozy. The rooms were a bit dated, but the property was nice. They have a nice harbor and torch lit tiki huts to relax and catch amazing sunsets from. A private gate lets you walk into MM88 next door and grab dinner and drinks. The AC was cold and the beds were cozy, I had a full size fridge, microwave, and a Keurig in my room. I would stay again for the price, I wish they had a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessicafrom Palm Beach Gardens

Special place

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lookout lodge was perfect for our large family. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite above the main office. It had a living room, kitchen and gorgeous views. The property felt private & though it has no pool, the bay beach next door more than made up for it! Bring your boat & your pups. We loved it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Armandofrom Dallas

Great Sunset

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Was fine with my stay there.
Location: Next door to Marker 88
On the gulf side so great view. Next door to marker 88 great place for dinner and drinks. Room was clean and comfortable. Really enjoyed stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified travelerfrom Dania beach ,Fl.

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the money, I wish you had a pool.