Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Armando from Dallas

Great Sunset

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Was fine with my stay there.
Location: Next door to Marker 88
On the gulf side so great view. Next door to marker 88 great place for dinner and drinks. Room was clean and comfortable. Really enjoyed stay there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sathi Gobinathan from Coral Springs, FL

Nice Location on the sea.

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice location on the sea , very friendly staff. However, terribly over-priced for the quality of the facility which is an average sized motel /inn. High speed wi-fi was really fast and helpful. Would love to stay their, but at half the price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great No Frills Hotel Conveniently located

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you need a cool, small mom & pop type no-frills hotel on a beautiful spot on the Florida Bay side in Islomorada, this is the one for you. It is also right next to a great restaurant/bar (Marker 88) and a nice kayak/paddle board rental shop on the beach. We stayed in one of the nicer, larger rooms on the end with a screen porch and balcony overlooking the bay. It has an absolutely gorgeous view of the Bay. It also has a nice kitchen complete and decent stand up shower bathroom. The room was definitely clean, simple and functional. We spoke with patrons from other, smaller rooms that didn't have as good of an experience. Some said their rooms were under the stairwell and so it was too loud. But as I said, our experience was nothing but good. One annoying thing was that they charge you $5 per load of laundry and $3 each time you need ice. Other than that, the staff was really friendly and very knowledgeable about things to do, places to go, and guides to take.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, NY

Funky and not chic

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Cons: almost everything except the outdoor space which was nice enough.
First off, I paid way too much for this room, it was $140 per night before taxes, and after I booked it I found that I could have had an ocean view room in the area for as little as $65 per night. The room was really dreary and everything in it was very old, not changed in 20 years at least. There was an art gallery across the street that blared reggae music from a speaker every afternoon and evening until at least 9 pm. Then there were motorcycles leaving the parking lot of the Marker 88 restaurant right behind my room until late in the evening. On the first night there, someone was trying to get into my room and I yelled at them to go away. Someone came back a few minutes later and tried again and when I yelled told me they were the manager. When I was leaving I noticed that the room key was marked #103 but they had given me #102. I will never stay here again and probably not use Expedia for rooms again either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Gainesville, FL, USA

A secret Gem!

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Super chilled out place to escape. Comfortable, not a lot of frills, a true Florida vacation!
Cons: We stayed in one of the older rooms..small shower, will stay in a newer room next time.
Location: Convienient to everything!
Lovely older property. Staff is delightful...even the gardners and housekeepers. Awesome location...Marker 88 restaurant does room service! Beautiful shared beach at Marker 88 with shade and lovely lounge chairs. Perfect for little ones and folks that can't do too much sun.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim & Dawn

For the activities minded.

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are interested in spending your days doing the activities of the area such as diving, fishing, sailing, snorkeling, boating and jet skiing, and not lounging around in your room all day, this could be your place. We found a lot of value in this lodge, and very friendly people working there. We rented a studio efficiency, it was not at all fancy, but clean and comfortable. We slept well, and enjoyed having a full sized fridge as well as dishes, etc, microwave and mini coffe maker. We will strongly consider a repeat visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Evonne

First time

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thanks to Don. Loved it. Will return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by DJ

Not Impressed

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel based on reviews we had seen. We were not looking for anything fancy, but wanted a kitchen and a clean room. The "kitchen" didn't include a stove, which we had expected. The room was barely clean enough. The bedspread felt old. The bathroom had areas of neglect. The whole room was musty. If we had planned on staying longer than two days, we would have checked out immediately. We decided to tough it out but would not choose to stay there again.