Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by petal from boca raton, fl

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Please be aware that the photos on expedia of the resort looks nothing like what is truly inside. Check the resort reviews on google before wasting your money. The place with filthy, dirty, dusty and the bathroom had a urine stain and black circle in the toilet. If u chose to stay expected to speak to the General Manager Stacey Dobson, who is rude, indignant and condescending. We tried to get refunded and was told no, she promised to have someone clean, no one ever came. We ended up paying $1200 for 2 nights and had to clean the 3 bedroom ourselves. I will make sure that this resort no longer gets away with this misrepresentation of advertisement... Worst part, we were a family of 8, two of which were small children who were forced to walk around with black feet due to the conditions of the unit. Again, please research this resort via google and input hotel reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mariner Resort

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We arrived at the property and had issues getting the Key to our condo. Once we got in the unit was dirt carpets and bugs throughout. We phone the person in charge but never received a reply.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look good but no so good

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Shown ocean front in the picture and given unit with no ocean front , no washer dryer , no maid sevice .
1 out of 5
by Vonda from Sarasota, FL

This hotel was not what it appeared to be online.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: It had a nice pool.
Cons: The whole decor of the room and the cleaning was not up to par for a 1bedroom space. The bathroom definitely needs to be upgraded.
Location: Location was fine and we traveled down to keys for more things to do.
The customer service staff was not accommodating to the conditions of the room. I sent pics by email & they sent cleaning staff back the next afternoon. Did not seemed to be concerned at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Property Needs some TLC

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 5 days and spent a lot of it at Pennekamp park, so the location was great. Loved the room, the pool, the staff, the grotto. Didn't like that the room was somewhat in disrepair (bathroom door hanging sideways hardly closed, tv stand was broken so tv had to be propped against the wall, towel hanger in bathroom was missing the rod, etc.) This didn't bother me so much because it was clean and comfortable, and the master suite was awesome. Besides, I didn't come to the Keys to sit in my room. I came to sit at the beach and snorkel and kayak and enjoy the outdoors. The other minor disappointment was no beach access. We had to drive to the beach, but we knew that going in, so I can't really complain about it. It would've made the stay a little nicer though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from r

All the bells and whistles

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Overall beautiful hotel, however , there was a broken lock on a back slider, ( not good). Burned out light bulbs, and a peculiar odor in the condo not to mention a few bugs inside. If properly maintained could be a great deal...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa from Naples, Florida

Beautiful Place but Fort Knox

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the 3 bedroom condo. It was beautiful, overlooking the pool and gulf. Very clean and comfortable. We had friends staying at a nearby hotel and they stopped over after having dinner. The security guard holds the license of ANY visitor. The security guard called my cell phone at 11pm and said it was time for our company to leave because he wanted to go home. LOL!! We weren't being loud or disturbing anyone, he just wanted to go home. The entire situation was extremely odd and uncomfortable. Our check out time was 11am on Labor Day and we were told that we needed to be off the property no later than noon - we had planned to spend the day at the pool. I thought that was odd because normally you're able to stay and enjoy hotel amenities if you've spent the previous night as a guest. We were a very quiet group of upper 40's adults but felt like we were treated as children for our entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Palencia O. Family from 33028

Very nice rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was excellent but, the reservation date was not respected, and the service room didn't show up to clean while we stayed. Beside that, We would try one more time!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ofelia from Miami

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
When arrive no give the Room ocen view when this the Room i am buyed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beginning to our Keys trip!

Posted May 22, 2013
Wonderful accommodations and fantastic pool! Would stay at Mariner's again!