Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Bad experience

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: one hundred percent not like
Cons: all service staff have to be changed for hotels staff
Location: location and conditions are good, a lot things to do near by
I will like to let you know this hotel have an excellent rooms but the service very poor and AGRESSIVE, from the reservation staff of Key Caribbean and the security person during the midnight shift, its a place that you cant invite friends, where you cant enjoy the stay during the night, police was called at 4am in the morning because we was talking in the balcony not loud, security agent was rude, aggressive, no one in the desk on Sundays to discuss problem of housekeeping, they put only to trash bags in the room for all days stay, very poor service and attention. I will never stay at this place that they charge luxury prices, unbelievable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Very nice condo, not a hotel or a resort

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Nice pools
Cons: Could be presented for what it truly is
Location: A little south of key largo. Only walking distance to one restaurant. Plenty to do within a short drive
This was not a villa, a hotel, or a resort. It was a very nice condo in a nice setting with a pool, but no resort facilities. Specifically, no bar or food service. Checkin was delayed and confusing. Refrigerator was broken resulting in spoiled food. The condo was very nice, the setting was beautiful. I recommend for those not wanting a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Posted Jan 2, 2015
This is not a hotel but someone's villa that has been put in a rental pool. The unit we were in was clean and well furnished but had a moldy odor. It was situated next to the marina so we had a wonderful view. The complex has two swimming pools and a hottub. It is a wonderful getaway for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jbriggsfrom mass

Felt abandoned

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our villa was in a good location with a view of the ocean and pool. It was roomy and furniture was comfortable, But it was poorly maintained, dirty and there was no one on site to help with problems. There was no restaurant, no tiki bar, nothing on site. We tried to talk personally to a manager who was there but was told she was very busy and we were given her phone number even though she was right inside the building.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Not available to help our answer questions. Made promises not kept
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Not like the pictures

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: not much other than it had a marina
Cons: everything. website pictures, cleaner marina, better lighting by the pool and Jacuzzi.
The villas were older and dated. Does not look nothing like the pictures on Expedia. What we got vs. what was on the website were night and day. One of the rooms had bed bugs. Yuck!!! Never again will I stay there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve ingramfrom Mariners,key largo

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worms on the floor,towel rack laying on the floor stains on the carpet,coffee pot was a challenge to use,slats on the front door missing at waist level other then that ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by D Stevensonfrom Florida

Hard to Find and Problems with Room

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very hard to find without GPS. Small nondescript sign very easy to miss. Front desk polite on phone but not effective in directions to the property. Requested second roll away or sofa bed not provided and front desk not helpful with this so one person slept on the sofa. Toilet did not flush. Nice property overall but needs better maintenance and organization.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com