Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Great staff and perfect location. Be careful if you park on the street, most spots are marked for residents only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinellas Park, FL

Great location! One block from Duval St.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Great experience!
Cons: Perfect the way it is.
Location: Close to all attractions.
Great Staff! Wonderful outdoor space! Room was comfortable well maintained and clean. Continental Breakfast in the shaded pool patio featured fresh local bagels and croissant. Pool is kept cool and is jetted. Fresh Iced Tea by the Pool and water by the ice machine. We look forward to returning on our next visit to Key West.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, NJ

Great place to stay right off of Duvall

Posted Jun 10, 2015
We really enjoyed our one night here. Staff was very friendly and helpful and showed us where to park. Room did not have a refrigerator but was surprisingly spacious. The room's TV was really nice (newer Samsung) but not a HD cable box which puzzled my boyfriend. The hotel is one block off of Duvall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake Wales ,Fl

Love it !!!

Posted May 22, 2015
I have nothing bad to say about our stay at Merlin guesthouse . The room was the queen economy . It was small but comfortable . Very clean .The location is perfect . The staff was wonderful . I will be booking at the Merlin our next trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Nice location, cool historic place to stay

Posted May 14, 2015
Very nice location, short walk to the beach or shops. Only one black away from duval street is very nice. The hotel was very nice, very clean, nice outside area good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Perfection!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
This hotel is perfectly located; you can walk to everything. It has that historic Key West vibe and is a quiet little sanctuary one block off Duval. We (adult couple) stayed in room 13, which has it's own little deck with a view of the pool. I'm certain I will not be staying anywhere else on my future visits to the Keys! Staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from provincie Zeeland

Mooi!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: De ligging, de bijzondere stijl van de kamer en de mooie tuin met zwembad. Het ontbijt in de tuin, heel leuk.
Cons: Misschien wat meer tafels bij het ontbijt, er moesten mensen op het trappetje zitten met hun bord.
Location: Het centrum van Key West is heel dichtbij!
Fijn hotel, we hadden een mooie kamer aan de voorkant. Prachtige tuin met zwembad. Vriendelijk personeel. Dichtbij het centrum, de auto/motor kan bij het hotel blijven staan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

1 Block off Duall!

Posted Feb 14, 2015
The location of this property is fabulous. It's 1 block off Duvall Street and 4 blocks from the beach. There are only about 25 or so rooms at this property, which we really liked. The room that we stayed in (#3) was located at the front of the property which is on Simonton Street. It's not that noisy, but there is construction going on a few blocks down and there are some big trucks going up and down the street. That being said, I think the reason for the trucks, is the removal of a demolition, so this will probably not be an issue within the next few days or a week. The room we had (#3) was a little on the small side. But it was updated and clean. And it really didn't bother us because we don't spend much time in our room anyway. BATHROOM! If you've read any of my reviews, you'll know what a bathroom nazi I am. I am WAYYYY picky about the bathroom. And I am pleased to say that this one passed! The bathroom was a decent size and the lighting was fabulous. It was not dimly lit at all - it was perfect. There was a large mirror and some room to place toiletries. My only minor issue was the water nozzle in the shower. I prefer a tight water stream and not a wide water stream. This one had a wide stream, although the pressure was decent. So overall the bath passed! They have a good continental breakfast each morning by the pool, serving hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit (apples, oranges, bananas, etc.), pastries, muffins, cereal, orange juice and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Heerlijke resort midden in Key West

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Alles.
Cons: De prijs is vrij hoog.
Location: Prachtige zonsondergang gezien aan de sunset pier en gelijk lekker gegeten.
Prachtige locatie in het centrum van Key West. Ruime kamers met prive terras aan de tuin. Het zwembadje is heerlijk verwarmd en heeft massagestralen. Geweldig ontbijt. Eigenaar doet er alles aan om het naar je zin te maken. Naast het resort konden wij op aanwijzing van de eigenaar gratis parkeren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

nice inn very close to downtown

Posted Feb 8, 2015
the managers provided good suggestions for dinner and lunch (on the way back to Miami)