Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, Indiana

Wonderful get-a-way with a perfect location!!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!! Location is key, plus the personality of the building and the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff.
Cons: We encountered nothing that could be improved..unless we could have stayed longer!
Location: Located at "The Pier" where there is a beautiful view of the evening sunset. Lots of restaurants, bars, & shopping close by. No need for a vehicle
Awesome experience. Treated royally by All Staff. Room was amazing with view of the ocean, the pier activity, and within walking distance of all the excitement of downtown Key West!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Excellent as always. Highly recommended if you want to lay back and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Galloway, NJ

Ocean Key Resort has everything we needed.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: It was flawless experience.
Location: Location, Location, Location. This Resort has it.
Our time at the resort could not have been any better. From the time we drove up to the valet, the room cleanliness, the view, the entertainment, the staff at the hotel and the staff at the Hot Tin Roof Restaurant all an A+.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Excellent location; Helpful and Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Great Location: On the water, but directly adjacent to excellent restaurants and shops. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and very friendly. Only one issue: I was trying to watch Fox News on TV and the sound was off - Only on the Fox News channel. The front desk sent up someone from engineering who 'fixed the problem' in the 'TV Room' and the sound for Fox News came on. I found it very odd that the sound on only one station (the only Conservative Network) would be blocked...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Noisy bar area

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The room was nice. The refrigerator was packed with sodas and beer. No room for personal items. The mattress was in need of replacement.
Cons: Provide complimentary access to the beach.
Location: The area was bars, resturants and gift shops. Great for walking and seeing the neighborhood.
Our room faced the ocean, directly the bar and pier eating area. As the night progressed, the crowd became more noisy, The hotel does not have a beach, but there is a beach about 20 minutes away. Everybody charges a fee - nothing is free. They charge to enter the beach. Meals at the hotel are expensive. From $40 for breakfast for 2 to $100 plus for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Providence, RI

Best hotel in Key West!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
This hotel is definitely the best hotel in Key West! It's a little pricey, but I think it's well worth the cost. It's located right on top of Sunset Pier, so it's right on the water and in a prime location. It's right at the end of Duval street, so you can just leave the hotel and walk right down the street that's filled with bars, shops, and restaurants. There's a tour train ride, ghost tour, and glass bottom tour right next to the hotel as well. Cvs across the street for convenience that we used multiple times. The restaurant in the hotel was delicious, we had an amazing dinner-appetizers, drinks, main course and dessert were all amazing. The staff were all friendly, accommodating and helpful, and gave great information about things to do nearby. We got a junior suite partial ocean view, which actually gave a little view of the ocean, and a little view of the street. Overall, I probably wouldn't bother with the partial ocean view, the cost differential doesn't seem worth it. Junior suite was really nice, had a fridge, balcony, hot tub. Room was comfortable, very island colored and themed. $24 a day to valet, which was less expensive than we paid to park our car elsewhere. They have a private pool/hot tub/bar area outside that is only for hotel guests that allows you to see the famous sunset, from the comfort of a pool chair and far less crowding than everyone else who gathers on the pier. I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again for my next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florence, KY

Nice hotel with great sunsets and staff

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Staff. Location to town and water.
Cons: No cruise ships parking in front of it.
Location: You are on Duvall, the main drag. But you are at the very end of it so low noise.
The only complaint is that if three cruise ships are in one is parked in front of the pool. This blocks the water view and the sun at 3 or so. Staff is amazing though and rooms are nice. Not the Ritz but very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location, Best breaksfast, very high quality!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: It's location and the braksfast!!!
Cons: Needs a remodalation !!!! Specialy the rooms !!!
It has the best location, nice staff and the best location
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Norddeutschland

Teuer und schlechter Zustand

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Deutliche Abwertung der Hotelkategorie ist nötig, das Haus hat definitiv keine 4 Sterne. Wiederempfehlungsrate von 96% ist nicht glaubwürdig!!!
Wir hatten uns für 470€ pro Nacht einen Aufenthalt in einem Nobel-Hotel versprochen und wurden auf ganzer Linie enttäuscht. Das Hotel ist heruntergekommen und entspricht in keinster Weise einem "Nobelresort", wie der Name verspricht. Das Hotelpersonal ist zwar freundlich, aber wenn man bei dem Preis 2 Tage in Folge nach Toilettenpapier fragen muss, welches nicht aufgefüllt wird, dann ist das nur noch peinlich und den Preis einfach nicht wert. Bei uns war zusätzlich noch die Küche abgeschlossen und wir mussten erst darum bitten diese Tür zu öffnen, damit wir unsere Getränke im Kühlschrank kühlen konnten. Die Klimaanlage ist so laut, dass wir sie nachts zum Schlafen abstellen mussten. Das soll bei den Temperaturen von Key West schon was heißen, wenn freiwillig darauf verzichtet. Die Sauberkeit war durchschnittlich und dem Preis ebenfalls nicht angemessen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bridgeport, CT

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The bed is very comfortable and they have the jagucci is in the room.
Cons: Parking Lot is very bad.
Location: Key West walking night life.
I love this resort in Key West but the price is very expensive. I stayed for two nights and I did not like Vallet Parking. The bad thing about this hotel that they closed down the pool because they remodeled the swimming pool. We had to go to another hotel for swimming and walk around the circle to look for the swimming pool.