Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Pocket door provides little privacy in the bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingsport, Tennessee

Perfect Honeymoon!

Posted May 20, 2015
Awesome honeymoon spot, quiet and away from the hustle, yet right in the middle of everything just like you would want. Front row seats to the best sunsets, great pool and private pier. Room was beautiful and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mass

Partial Ocean View Rooms - More of "Downtown" View

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Can't beat the location and the ocean views from the back side of the hotel
Cons: Remove the trash dumpsters from the bottom floor of the hotel (parking area) and move to a different location
Location: Duval Street and Mallory Square activities are just outside your hotel
Very nice hotel Staff is excellent Two biggest complaints are the following : - Paid $$$ for a partial ocean view room that although did have an ocean view, the major view was of Duval Street. And because the room balcony is facing Duval Street your room receives the noise of all foot traffic & passer by's conversations, delivery trucks, vehicle traffic, etc that are outside of the hotel. This does not allow to keep your balcony doors open unless you do not mind the sounds of Duval Street. You do not hear Duval Street Music / Entertainment; you hear outside traffic noise off of your balcony. - When leaving the hotel lobby and traveling through the parking area to the Hotel Elevators you can smell the Hotel's trash dumpsters. Although these are not in eye's view a guest will smell these odors every time traveling to their Hotel Elevator (which was the Duval 400 Elevator) In hindsight I now wish I had asked to have my room updated/requested to be moved to a different location in the hotel. During our last visit we stayed in an Ocean VIEW room and I can honestly say that I would not stay at this hotel again unless I had a room with a Full Ocean View. However for the rates $$$$ charged for that view, it could result in choosing a different location for my next visit to Key West. I love the location, the set up of the hotel, the outside pool and restaurant area's, etc. I am just disappointed in my rooms view and the smells we experienced every time we traveled to our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Our first time at this resort but will not be our last! The room was beautiful with a nice balcony looking onto Mallory Square and the ocean! The staff was second to none! Our couples massage was wonderful. Overall, well worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, AMAZING concierge.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The concierge. The room. The view from the pool.
Cons: Update bedframes. This is minor, but could help.
Location: Beautiful location. Right on the water. Located about 100 meters from sunset celebration every night.
The hotel was perfect. Right on the water and close to all of the tourist attractions (e.g., Duval St.). The concierge, Nate, is INCREDIBLE. He gave us recommendations that were thoughtful and tailored to our specific requests. He literally made our trip fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Anniversary get away

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Spent 5 days here for our 27th anniversary could not have had a better stay service at all the different resort facilities was excellent hot tin roof can't be missed for dinner or just drinks at sunset location of resort is excellent and near anything worth going to will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Family of four(kids 9 & 11). Great experience at this hotel. Our room was spacious and had partial ocean view/small balcony. We did not have any issues with outside noise and found the location to be perfect for us. Pool is small but was not overly crowded. There is a poolside bar and staff very attentive. Concierge also most helpful with Eco/snorkel trip. Breakfast was very good @ hotel restaurant. We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Spring break

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Convenience to Duvall.
Cons: Nope
Location: Duvall street
Great location. Walking distance to everything. Gorgeous pool and spacious rooms. Will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Sunset pier will bring me back

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Sunset Pier/Breakfast at the hotel restauarnt
Cons: king size beds at reasonable price. update electrical in bathroom and provide couple extra shelves in bathroom for guest to place their items
Location: Within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. Did I mention Sunset Pier
The room was clean but dated. electrical outlet did not work in bathroom. Dried hair at desk. And there was no where in the bathroom to set toiletries and cosmetics. I will definitely upgrade to a King room even though outrageously higher$. But having the pier right there on the property every night to watch the sunset and listen to live music enjoy great food was my favorite part of our entire Florida Key 4 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: It's ocean front location as well as its proximity to Duval Street.
Location: Convenient to Duval St & Mallory Square.
Ocean Key is conveniently located to Duval Street activities. There was an outside construction activity going on next door (at Mallory Square, I believe) that spoiled our balcony sitting time, but the hotel manager made right by us. Otherwise it is a beautiful property at a good location. The staff were friendly as well as professional.