Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Love This Place !!!!!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: Nothing!!!!
Location: Location is perfect right on the main drag of everything. Almost everything is with in walking distance If you are a healthy walking person.
This was our second year here and we love this place. Everything is perfect!!!!! Rooms are clean and comfortable. Kim in the front office always goes over the top to make your stay as perfect as perfect can be. From making reservations for dinner or a sun set sail she has it all handled!! The pool area and Tiki bar and bar tenders are awesome. The area is very cozy and clean. The nice snacks for two hours a night and free drink tickets at check in are a nice addition to your room stay as well as the light breakfast that is served in the morning. This was my sixth year to Key West and I will always stay at this Gem every year. Thank you Orchid Key Inn!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Perfect low-key (!) hideaway

Posted Sep 14, 2014
All of the charm (& only a few of the drawbacks) of a cozy, older facility, but located right in the heart of where you want to be - walking distance to just about everything you're interested in. Have been to KW several times, but next trip back will be right back to the Orchid Key Inn.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Very nice hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I would highly recommend the Hotel. Is a quiet hotel, with a better than offered breakfast, very nice rooms with safe. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel right on Duval Street.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: The hotel is right on Duval street, so you can park your car and walk or ride bike while you are there. Was there for 3 days and never touched my car.
This boutique hotel is the best of both worlds. It is quiet while you are there, but only a short walk from all the bars and restaurants. The rooms are comfortable and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Average hotel on Duval street

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I stayed here last week and was excited after reading so many positive reviews. This hotel is in a perfect location on Duval street, has ample parking. Staff were friendly, bar is nice. Overall, I give the place 3/5. Room is nice, bit small. Our air conditioning was decent at best and offered very little air circulation...had to buy a fan. Bathroom is nicely remodeled. We were one room from the end of the hotel and heard a LOT of street noise, people walking by. Overall, didnt live up to other reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
It is a great place to stay What else can I say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Wonderful surprise.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
My husband booked the hotel which I will say almost never happens. When we pulled up I thought it looked like a motel from the outside. We were very pleasantly surprise with the modernness and cleanliness of the rooms. All of the staff were amazing and very helpful. Friends staying at the duval house down the street were also surprised how nice the hotel and staff were. Especially for the same price. If I had to make any suggestions it would be to upgrade the pool area. This should include a more modern and safer pool deck. The tempature was scolding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location and the Orchid Bar
Cons: Timeliness of maid service
A pleasant, affordable stay at a very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern NJ

First Time - Wonderful Experience

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Cozy hotel in the heart of the action. Friendly and helpful staff. Grounds immaculately kept. Will do it again hopefully soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Very nice hotel and very friendly front desk staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Amazing happy hour and received free drink coupons for the hotel bar.
Location: Not a far walk to Mallory Square.
The front desk staff (especially Cheryl) was extremely friendly and helpful. She made excursion and dinner reservations for us and had some great recommendations of things to do. Very quaint/modern little hotel in the middle of Duval. Great stay!