Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom england

Great location close to all tourist attractions

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location, very clean and very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: We had one of the two only smallest rooms as we were told that we had booked through a third party,
Location: Excellent location plenty to see and do.
A little disappointed after all the very high scores given on trip advisor,eg:asked how late could we take a dip in pool told any time as long as we did not disturb anyone (fine) next thing group of very tipsy women came with their takeaways and just walked in pool fully clothed.Came in one evening for nightcap,at 10.45,but barman had closed up shop.Overall very attractive place but as we have stayed in lots of excellent locations cannot quite get what all the hype is about this hotel,apart from its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston , Ma. 02114

a true establishment !! A hidden Gem…. : )

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Everything !!!
Cons: nothing !!!
Location: Fantastic location : ) everything at your fingertips !!! walking , & especially cycling !!!
It all starts when you check in : ) !!!!! Kim, Shawn, Trudy,& Cindy are a fantastic Staff at the front desk with over the top hospitality : ) Then check into your clean,quit,beautiful room & enjoy Paradise at there gorgeous pool , jacuzzi, & bar with this mod/1950's retro vibe going on : ) & There great staff at the bar Terri,Alex,and all the rest that i can't remember : ) You can't believe that when your relaxing by the poolside lounging that you are on the corner of Duval & Truman Streets !!!!! A hidden Gem : ) & a great establishment they are running : ) I can't wait for my next visit to Key West & check in at The Orchid Key Inn !!!!! : ) Thank you to all complete staff for your excellent services : ) Keep tip the great work, Darryl Van Tassell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, Florida

Clean, quiet and special

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: It was so clean. I'm really picky and the Orchid Key Inn was bright and clean inside and out. Even the foliage was beautiful.
Cons: I didn't really understand the happy hour prices but that was a small thing.
Location: Great location. It's not in the middle of the Key West crowded and noisy vibe but if that's what you want, it's only a couple blocks away.
Leave the outside world of vibrant Key West and open the door to a hotel room that surrounds you with light, peaceful music and a fresh smell that I wish I could take home. The furnishings were perfect. The bed had crisp, white sheets and puffed up pillows. Very comforting. There were special accents like complimentary water and cookies. There were flavored coffees in the room but I didn't make any because the coffee was already brewed and waiting for me on the patio next to the sparkling clear pool. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The trolley stop was right across the street which made it very convenient to get around the island. It's nice to enjoy the happenings on the island but when I was hot, tired and ready to change things up, the Orchid Key Inn was the perfect respite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta GA

Wonderful vacation!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect! It's quiet and relaxing, but a short walk to crazy-town!
I booked a long weekend at Orchid Key Inn through reviews on Expedia...SO HAPPY I DID!! The facility was very nice, great pool and overall service was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom SW Florida

Direkt an der Duval St., aber trotzdem nicht laut.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Zimmer nicht sehr groß, dafür Bad anständig groß. Pool ist sehr klein - zum schwimmen viel zu klein. Frühstück O.K. Preis ist halt typisch Key West - sehr hoch - würde ich woanders nicht bezahlen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
excellent service, nice location, friendly stuff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location was great. Hotel staff and amenities were top notch. Would definitely stay at this location again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Wonderful Cozy Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Great intimate hotel close enough to the action yet not in the middle of it. Wonderful staff and a cozy bar make it a great place to lounge around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Perfect Modern Motel in Key West

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Postive - room comfort Location Front staff Well appointed room Central air Free wifi 50 inch HD TV Negative- costly Additional parking fee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Cons: Perfect
It was excellent. Couldn't have been better. Staff so nice clean and perfect vacation spot.