Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tubeman from alabama

great location, great staff

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Great location and very clean, the grounds were very well kept, all the staff was very nice and helpfull
Cons: For the Money the beds could be better, that would be my one and only complaint. but would still stay again
Location: Location was the best, right in the middle of everything but off the main drag.....Perfect !!
We had a great time, staff was very friendly. bike rental on site
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Everything we expected and a little more.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The location two block off of Duval St. which is just enough get away from the late night actions and noises.
Cons: The room cleaning was always later in the day, between 1 & 3pm and we would return to our room around this time for a quick break.
Location: Perfect location, two blocks form Duval and all the action, Blue Haven for best breakfast and Conch Republic Seafood on the Harbor for drinks & dinner
From the moment we arrived to the property, we knew this was the perfect choice. The grounds are amazing and so well maintained. The staff was always so pleasant, helpful, accommodating and knowledgeable. We arrived several hours early and it was not a problem, they took our luggage and called us later when our room was ready. Room was as promised, large, clean and all the necessary amenities. Pool was large enough to cool off in and then enjoy a relaxing sit around in some shade. The name truly fit this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

Paradise for sure

Posted Feb 7, 2014
A wonderful place, lovely room, good breakfast, and very nice pool. A "10"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alain from Potomac, MD

Comfortable, beautiful and best location

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Look, comfort, breakfast, location, staff friendliness.
Cons: The $25 charge for parking but in a crowded place like KW it is common.
We came before the check-in time and were given a parking spot so we could walk for lunch - the hotel is conveniently located in the center of KW, at a walking distance from any place of interest (I later found a series of bicycles available in the hotel too). They informed us by phone as soon as the room was ready. The personnel is extremely friendly and helpful. What struck us was the nice architecture, good taste decoration, spacious rooms, great pool and jacuzzi with nearby amenities and everything was spotless and picture perfect. Breakfast was in the same vein, good quality Starbucks coffee, and other excellent produce served in a welcoming lounge. They also have a happy hour everyday but we didn't attend. From start to end it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric and Eileen from Cambridge, UK

An excellent hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Paradise Inn is conveniently located in a quiet street just off Duval Street, near to Hemingway's house (well worth a visit), about half way between the USA Southernmost point and the entertainment of Mallory Square. The premises are quintessential Key West set in gardens with a well equipped swimming pool. Our suite (202) consisted of a large sitting room with sofa, a kitchen area with fridge, microwave, coffee percolator and suplies; a large bedroom with comfortable king size bed; a two basin vanity area between the two rooms with a separate toilet, wash basin and shower room to the side. Ample towels were provided and the rooms were serviced daily. Breakfast was included, consisting of a choice of cereals, fresh organge juice, a range of fresh fruit, yoghurts, croissants and pastries, breads, conserves, coffee and tea. A novel feature was the "happy hour" of free wine and cheese between 5 and 7 pm. The staff were welcoming and helpful at all times and gave great advice as to the best restaurants to visit. There were several good restaurants nearby. Prebooking a table was essential and the hotel staff willingly did this for us. A great place to stay and unreservedly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leigh Ann from Philadelphia, PA

Perfect Spot!

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great central location. Room with a view of a well manicured pool. Just wish it didn't rain and that we could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

COMFORTABLE

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
MY STAY WAS GREAT EXCEPT DONOT STAY IN ROOMS 205 OR 106; THEY ARE THE ISOLATED ROOMS--CONFINEMENT AREA
3 out of 5
by CoCoChanel from Washington, DC

Good location, terrible pillows!

Posted Jan 1, 2014
For the price that we paid (disclosure - it WAS Christmas), the hotel did not offer much comfort. The pool is small (I mention this fact for those guests, who like to use hotel pools). The pillows are just horrible, and this comes from me, my husband, our son, and his girl-friend - none of us could sleep. For the ladies, who use make-up - there is no decent mirror, and the lighting in the bathroom is poor. Big plus - the location. It is close to Duval St, and within walking distance to main attractions. The rooms are spacious, and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pat from Massachusetts

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from farah

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Excellent hotel with excellent location. Very friendly staff. Very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel