Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southwest Ranches, Florida

Quiet and clean accommodation

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms and the quietness to sit and totally relax by the water.
Location: Bahia Honda State Park Walking, cycling the "old" 7-mile bridge Blue Hole Nature Center Kayaking, fishing
Parmer's Resort was located 45 mins from Key West and just what we were looking for. We were greeted warmly and shown to our room immediately. Our twin-bedded room was exceptionally clean, two pillows each and the bathroom was also, plenty of towels. The A/C was on and it was very comfortable. Ceiling fan also if we needed it. TV, but we never used it. Chairs located outside our room on the deck. The grounds of the resort were very tidy-signs of freshening up and final prep for the Florida season were evident. Colorful Arondack chairs were strategically located near the water's edge and also several hammocks which we all enjoyed. We did not use the pool but it did look inviting and were told it was kept at 85 degrees. Pool towels were available at the front desk as was a hairdryer if needed. We enjoyed the continental breakfast: choice of sliced pineapple, oranges, grapefruit, melon plus fresh orange juice. Several choices of cereal, donuts, muffins and bread to toast, packaged preserves and the coffee was excellent. What impressed me was that serving bowls were topped up immediately-so late comers still had a good selection. We were appreciative of the mandatory quiet time-10PM onwards. We went to Key West and were back at Boondocks for dinner (5 mins from resort) and some pleasant country western music. All in all, a great choice and a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

By far the Best Place we Stayed!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Location: Quiet place along the water.
Oh that all hotels could be run like this one!!! Has to be the cleanest room we've encountered. And the view - it's right along the water, with hammocks and beach chairs set out to watch the sunrise. Staff are amazing - two people on duty for the breakfast and lots of rubbish bins so everything stays clean and appetizing. Lots of it too. We could easily have spent the rest of our vacation at this place, but alas, we needed to move on. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Citrus County, Florida

Lots of positives about the Parmer

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Location: We loved Bahia Honda...path with informational signs as well as perfect sandy/quiet beach and clear, clean water.
Breakfasts are excellent with fresh fruit especially good to start the day. Yoga with Solaya outside was perfect. Their environmental ethic is SO welcome! You want a fresh, clean towel, just go to the office and trade it in for another; easily accessible recycling cans so less goes into a landfill somewhere. Staff genuinely helpful and friendly. We had a full kitchen well stocked with utensils and pots and pans so we could economize and simplify our lives with no 'hike' to restaurant. Rooms clean; everything functioned well. My bed was very comfortable, and it was the sofa in the main room permitting me to brew coffee and review email quietly without waking my travel companion who had a full bedroom. We had an outdoor table and chairs so we could enjoy the beautiful air. The grounds are well kept and lovely with peaceful views of the water and stars and trees! Pool was warm and so very good to move all our muscles and start the day right. Access to local parks and other attractions easy to get to yet the rooms are off the beaten path.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S, Debary fl

Great place to stay....away from the crowds, quiet

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Excellent value, especially compared to key west prices! It was more of a true island experience there:-). Great staff & the breakfast was really nice! We look forward to going there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach

Nice hotel in Little Torch

Posted Nov 8, 2014
The Staff is so friendly, the place is quiet and in good conditions.Go to the Parmer's! 1 hour from Key west, near to Florida Keys Jets Ski best jet sky rental in the area. We had a perfect getaway!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Keys Heaven!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Wonderful place to stay: really friendly & helpful staff, great location by the sea, blissfully quiet. Would definitely stay here again. I was on my own but the vibe was definitely family-friendly. If you want thrills and spills then Key West is only 25-30 minutes drive down the road. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

NIce stay having an ocean front view.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Delighted with room cleanliness, ocean front view and staff courteousness. A good hotel to relax for a day or so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Restful

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Key West.
Cons: Wish it was pet friendly.
Location: Looks like good fishing and kayaking.
Very clean and very well maintained resort. A lot of comfortable and shady places to sit and relax. Also many well placed hammocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miramar, FL

Weekend Get away for some fishing and relaxation

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The view from the room, the quietness, the ambiance all around was amazing and relaxing. The room itself was perfect, the fresh breakfast bar, & pool.
Cons: I can't think of anything... everything was great!
Location: About a 30 minute drive to Key West and about 45 minute drive up to Marathon and very close to Big Pine. Boondocks Restaurant right down the street.
This location was AMAZING and was just what we wanted! It was about a 30 minute drive to Key West where we wanted to do some site seeing and about 45 minute drive up to Marathon, where we wanted to go fishing. It was quite and very peaceful not to mention an awesome view from our room (Snapper). I personally loved the hammocks right out side of our room. Check in was a breeze and we were able to get our room before actual check in time. The staff was VERY helpful and extremely friendly! The room was very clean and accommodating for all of our needs needs. Full kitchen, appliances, 2 queen beds and 2 single beds. Beautiful heated pool which we went in a few times during our stay, free WIFI and cable channels (we got to watch the football games). We stay in the Keys a few times a yr and stay at different places each time, but I think we have finally found a spot we all absolutely LOVED and are definitely looking forward to coming back and staying at Parmer's Resort again on our next trip down. We thank you so much for making this stay a very memorable one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Treasure Coast of Fla

Water and landscaping very Keys.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and thick towels
Cons: Old A/C that turns off and on but does the job. Could add a few more items to the breakfast.
Location: Only 28 miles to Key West, several good restaurants near by.
Sitting outside overlooking the water and boats very calming. Room very large and clean and staff very nice. Only 28 miles to Key West. Continental breakfast is very limited but gets you going. Would go back there with no hesitation