Ratings based on 1,853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Gif sur Yvatte

Hotel agreable

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Le cadre est tres joli et la climatisation est silencieuse
Cons: Insonoriser un peu plus les chambres ( on entendait notre voisin du dessus ronfler)
Location: Prendre un taxi pour aller dans le centre de key west
Hotel avec des chambres propres. Les chambres du bas ont une petite bande de sable le long de l'eau. Les piscines sont petites mais bien ombragées. L'eau des piscines est chauffé, c'est plus pour se tremper que pour nager. Il manque juste le petit déjeuner sur place pour être parfait. Pour circuler, mieux vaut prendre un taxi ( environ 15$). Le cadre est joli et les chambre ont un style colonial agreable qui va bien avec l'île.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Sweet pool steps from my room

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: Just the issue about the safe
Location: no comment
Clean, cool, quiet, well landscaped low country feeling. Staff was very amenable. My only complaint was I couldn't find a safe in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Hotel decor and grounds are very nice.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and facilities.
Cons: It is a little on the pricey side, but accommodation in Key West is expensive.
Location: Key West is very small so many of its attractions are relatively close by.
The hotel itself and the grounds are very much in keeping with the Key West area. There is lots of flora consistent with the feel of the island. Staff is very friendly and efficient. The house keeping is very good and there is no indication of deferred maintenance in the room, the common areas or the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bern

Sehr schönes Hotel mit viel Komfort

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Das Hotel ist wirklich weiter zu empfehlen. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist sehr gut (Key West ist allerdings allgemein teuer). Das Hot hat eine schöne Anlage und die Zimmer sind sehr gross und sauber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Godt hyggeligt hotel. Ligger lidt uden for byen men det er let at parkere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 17, 2015
By far the classiest place we saw on a very odd island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Small Hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My experience would have been good but my room key was not working properly and it was an inconvenience. I thought it was a beach side view but was slightly tricked, it was more of an ocean view. Not a beach u can physically swim in!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

No Truth in Advertising

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: Enforce what you advertise and do a lot of maintenance.
Location: Key West was a fun town. The wave runner ride was a blast.
We were very disappointed in our stay. One of the main reasons we chose this property was due to the fact that they advertised "Nobody under 25 years old was allowed to check in or be about the resort unescorted by someone 25 or older". They also advertised about the quietness of the rooms due to the fact that there were no hallways. The place had seemingly as many children running around wild as DisneyWorld. There was constant screaming of kids, unattended for the most part. Kids riding skateboards terrorizing other guests trying to use the narrow walkways, and young children taking over all of the four pool areas. There was not a peaceful area to be found. The "no hallways" claim appeared to be true, BUT they fail to mention that you share a breezeway with the upstairs room, which had wild kids. They were constantly runnung up and down the stairs, jumping up and down, and generally having a "bang-up" time. We finally had to call security one night at 10:45 pm because it was so loud. The staff was very nice, but a little uninformed of what their website had advertised. One case in particular, we foung through the website a private dinner tour that was offered on a 33 foot boat. When we checked in, we inquired about it, and nobody seemed to have a clue what we were talking about. The next day I asked the concierge about it, and he had never heard of it either. The peace and quiet advertised were never found. We were extremely disappointed in Parrot Key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Not bad for first time to Key West

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great location. Plenty of pools. Downsides: Parking is limited We had a dual suite (an a and b suite) and the a suite had a distinct cigarette smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for families

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Cons: Have pool and bar be open later. Pool closes a dusk and bar closes at 8pm.
Great hotel. Beautiful grounds and pools. No beach. Very nicely decorated rooms- stayed in 3 story villa. Convenient to everything on Rt 1. Right next door to Walgreens- convenient for sunscreen, snacks, beer. Easy parking at Walgreens lot. Highly recommended place. Would stay again. 5 min to Duval St and harbor area by rental car.